Old 04-13-2011, 06:35 AM

LInk is on a distinguished road
Default Seeking for PureBreed Russian Blue

Hi ...

sifu sifu ~

wana ask anyone knows where / how can I adopt a True Russian blue in malaysia ?

tqtq
Old 04-13-2011, 02:11 PM

teddy_bear is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Seeking for PureBreed Russian Blue

if you looking for purebreed cats, make sure it comes from reputable breeder and please not buy it at any pet shop or any individual person.
makesure the cat must come with the CERT and check the pedigree. maybe you can try search in CFA website under breeder list. in Malaysia im not sure wether we have russian blue breeder. but be careful and take your time to search. good luck :)
Old 04-14-2011, 05:46 PM

Originally Posted by teddy_bear View Post
if you looking for purebreed cats, make sure it comes from reputable breeder and please not buy it at any pet shop or any individual person.
makesure the cat must come with the CERT and check the pedigree. maybe you can try search in CFA website under breeder list. in Malaysia im not sure wether we have russian blue breeder. but be careful and take your time to search. good luck :)
Yes, I agree with teddy_bear.
If you really want to get a purebreed cat, please make sure that you get it from a reputable breeder that is registered with the proper cat association e.g. CFA, FIFE or TICA.
Nowadays there are many unethical breeders selling so called purebreeds for thousands of Ringgit.
At the end of the day, the cat is not even purebreed and somemore the cert that comes with it is a fake one!
These so called unethical breeders will register the cat for you under the association but actually its not of purebreed line.
Its like buying a fake identity card.
Good Luck in your findings!

Old 04-14-2011, 11:08 PM

Thanks for the reply...

Aih guess it's kinda hard to get purebreds in Malaysia
And worst still there are unethical ones out there too..

I think my best bet is to import from those quarantine free countries

The thought of breeding them did cross my mind...
Not for business but So that I can promote Russian blues here = )
N most of the catterys only provide de sexed kittens
but sadly I think thats gona cost me a fortune.

Any suggestions ?
Old 04-15-2011, 08:04 AM

maris_sa528 is on a distinguished road

Hi Link..

I kinda happy reading your thread. I have obsession with Russian Blue too, they are really special in character.

I own one darkblue RB but not a purebred.

I am not sure if there is RB breeder in Msia, I met one guy in one Cat Show and claimed that he got the purebred male RB from Aussie and he asked me if I interested to mate my mix-breed RB since it is hard to find one in Msia. Been to his petshop and yeah seems that his male RB exactly same as my baby girl.

I also try to find other owner of RB not because to breed but to compare these RB's characteristic.(yeah I am really obsessed with their behavior. lol.)
Old 04-15-2011, 02:13 PM

Ah very envious of you ..

Btw do you have pictures if your RB?
Mind to share their characteristics n temprement too ?

N does the pet shop has any RB for adoption
Or are u expecting any RB kitties ? = )
Old 04-15-2011, 09:51 PM

Hi Link....

I want to tell you bout the character and temperament, but guess what....? I think almost every RB I found have the same characters that been described by lots of pages. here is one of the page(*indirectly show my lazy side):

http://www.cats-in-blue.dk/Russian%20Blue_e.htm

Because you ask, here attached the image of my baby girl... huhuhu.. She is quite dark almost similar to the RB that 'act' in Movie 'Cats and Dogs'. There also lighter color of RB, which look a bit silver with shiny coat. I never met any of light blue RB yet, and i really wish to meet one.

Btw, RB is kind of cat that cant be locked in a cage. and their body that build with amazing muscle not for them to just lie down and sleep. They are very active, smart and in a same time helpful. In my case, my RB always keep litter box clean and she also a good care taker to my other cat(I only have 2 cats).

And I guess RB is loyal too. Mine is very loyal. Everytime I reach home, she will always wait in front of my house door.My RB is very quiet but can be very loud when she need something. she hate to be hold, but she can be extremely cuddleble(is ths a word?lol) when she need me. Kinda good listener too. She is quiet, but will talk back if I am talking to her.

If you interested to know more, here is my baby profile page... hope some of photos & videos explained well bout her true character.
http://www.petfinder.my/pets/7561/

If you wanted to know more bout the pet shop I could give you the contact number, i am not sure if the owner have any RB available, but you can give a try. Haha I dont get commission to promote his shop lol, but I really understand the feeling of need something that really hard to get.

Name:	edited.jpg
Views:	3903
Size:	49.2 KB
ID:	10804  

Last edited by maris_sa528; 04-16-2011 at 03:45 PM.
Old 04-16-2011, 08:16 AM

..... Beautiful RB u have there !
Old 04-16-2011, 10:01 PM

teddy_bear is on a distinguished road

i agree, is not easy to find the RB breeder in Malaysia even im not sure if we have one?
yes the best is you have to import from outside..
whatever it is whether you want to buy it local or outside, please makesure that you check all the details especially when they say it is a purebreed, you have right to get know and check the pedigree and cert of the cat, just to makesure that you not become one of the victim..

good luck :)
Old 04-17-2011, 11:58 PM

Originally Posted by LInk View Post
..... Beautiful RB u have there !
Haha. Thanks. Actually all RBs have almost similar physical appearance, if you see my RB is pretty mean other RB also as pretty as her.

The true beauty of Russian Blue is about their character... I wish you a very best luck in finding one and enjoy keeping this priceless feline in your house .
Old 10-17-2011, 09:08 PM

whoisnell is on a distinguished road
Wink Re: Seeking for PureBreed Russian Blue

hihi

i would also like to know where to source for a PURE BREED RUSSIAN BLUE..
after much research done about cat breeding, i think a russian blue is the most appropriate for me...

would really appreciate if anyone could share your experience or contacts for a true RB..

Old 04-11-2012, 01:40 PM

Hola...

Just want to share my happiness with you guys, Russian Blue Lovers. My Russian Blue(not the purebreed RB) just delivered her 4 kittens last month and below are some of the photos taken from the day of delivery until today, 17 days old.

When having this babies, now I could see the 'ghost stripes' that people always mention exist on the Russian Blue babies. Can't wait to see those ghost stripes slowly disappears when they get older.

They are really precious little blue creatures, the smartest little kittens that I ever saw in my whole life. And their mother, my Blue Blink, now becoming such a fantastic mum.

enjoy! (^_^)v

Name:	IMG_9759.jpg
Views:	463
Size:	104.7 KB
ID:	11481   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_9762.jpg
Views:	409
Size:	59.6 KB
ID:	11482   Click image for larger version

Name:	BB+kids.jpg