Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Feedback & Suggestions

Feedback & Suggestions Need help using our website, or have any comments or suggestions? Tell us about it here!

Old 09-20-2008, 03:29 PM

Exclamation Petfinder Moderator

Petfinder Members,
Since our petfinder getting popular since my dude Andy, Ezer and regular member well done in this line, we are getting more member coming.
We going to have a Moderator,
How to be Moderator? we going find someone as volunteer, always eat and sleep nearby petfinder. fair to people.
The job function for Moderator is can move discussions to different sections of the forum, close discussions, edit the content of individual postings, answer questions (or help people with problems), discussions so they remain visible in their forum section even if no new postings are made to them. Different forums may give their moderators further powers, such as being able to block/ban people from the message board who are trolling or breaking the rules of the message board( standard as WIKIPEDIA said)
Please submit your name and web master going review. To who didn't select please dont be sad, because all become Moderator, that mean not member at all. So Moderator is a part of job function for help Petfinder growing and we are better then other forum.
Please consider and come back to here, Here the basic rule as moderator
Basic moderator duties include deleting or modifying inappropriate posts, educating newcomers about forum guidelines, and possibly deleting accounts of repeat offenders. Additionally, moderators may be experts in their field who can help minimize unanswered questions.

Most moderator openings are volunteer positions, although there may be substantial indirect rewards. These highly visible positions can lead to enhanced status within a community. This can even translate into business leads, as potential clients have an opportunity to get familiar with the moderator.

Old 09-20-2008, 03:42 PM

Default Re: Petfinder Moderator

wow, we've grown so big in numbers that ezer and andy can't cope anymore....

DIMB, you might want to spell out any requirements that the moderator wannabe should have, e.g., whether he/she needs any special knowledge or skills.

So anyone wanna be a moderator?? Submit your application now!
Old 09-20-2008, 03:48 PM

The person should as pet lover able write in understand english and the most inportant must always be here. The knowledge or skills can get from internet. that should not be problem.

Old 09-20-2008, 03:57 PM

Then this is not a problem...there are many potential candidates out here.... many forum members here are able to write in coherent English.

Looking forward to welcoming our new moderator!

Err, please be moderate, moderator...

The person should as pet lover able write in understand english and the most inportant must always be here. The knowledge or skills can get from internet. that should not be problem.
Old 09-21-2008, 12:47 AM

Then this is not a problem...there are many potential candidates out here.... many forum members here are able to write in coherent English.

Looking forward to welcoming our new moderator!

Err, please be moderate, moderator...
as for wat that I hv seen...everyone has contribute to be nice and friendly here...making this forum a happy place to hang out...but having another mods, must be someone as same kepala and karektor like Andy and Ezer...hehehehe
but still if everyone considering to be friendly here..then having the mods idea could be later I guess...sometimes having the mods will make them feel uneasy...
just my 3 cents

Old 09-21-2008, 02:53 AM

Originally Posted by Penghulu View Post
as for wat that I hv seen...everyone has contribute to be nice and friendly here...making this forum a happy place to hang out...but having another mods, must be someone as same kepala and karektor like Andy and Ezer...hehehehe
but still if everyone considering to be friendly here..then having the mods idea could be later I guess...sometimes having the mods will make them feel uneasy...
just my 3 cents
Agree with Penghulu. Since petfinder now doing okay, i see there's no need of having moderator. So far, had not come across any postings or comments that required any filtering or editing. Guess, all forumers here are happy lot, friendly and matured enough not to go into posting sensitive or controversial issues. Really dont want this to be like the other forum.. you know which one...and having too many regulations and rules..
Old 09-21-2008, 03:26 AM

for me there're pros and cons to this moderator thing but however, for me i do think we still need moderators as andy and ezer are not here 24/7 to monitor everything..
and nowadays there are alot of spamming done in forums so we need the mods to delete the spamming from time to time...
neway i bet if we have mods here it won't be as bad as the kampung as we're a friendly and fun community and not unreasonable like the other kampung..
so a couple of mods won't be that bad...
Old 09-21-2008, 03:50 AM

When have a Moderator can help to reduce Andy, and Ezer job. Almost basic thing will be help by Moderator. to who become as Moderator must follow the rule of Petfinder.my
we going monitoring Moderator as well. forum member also have a right to do complain to us, if facing unfair by Moderator.
We should not have any problem, all Moderator will have a class first by web master.
to who interested can drop down your name. Don't be shy. You help will be appreciate by us.

Old 09-21-2008, 04:09 AM

When have a Moderator can help to reduce Andy, and Ezer job. Almost basic thing will be help by Moderator. to who become as Moderator must follow the rule of Petfinder.my
we going monitoring Moderator as well. forum member also have a right to do complain to us, if facing unfair by Moderator.
We should not have any problem, all Moderator will have a class first by web master.
to who interested can drop down your name. Don't be shy. You help will be appreciate by us.
hye dog is my buddy,
i'm not shy,can i be a mod?
i'm here 24/7 nowadays, may be can use that for the benefit of here or something..
neway the mods can delete any spamming that's happening here...
and also if people misplaced their topic the mods can move it to the right thread..
Old 09-21-2008, 04:14 AM

Web master will going follow up with you. Thank you for walk a step first.

Old 09-21-2008, 04:16 AM

Web master will going follow up with you. Thank you for walk a step first.
you're welcome..
neway i like your signature and the catchy quote..
Old 09-21-2008, 04:20 AM

just get the idea at time 4am. So nice sunday morning.

Old 09-21-2008, 11:28 AM

we all can become moderators haha

afterall we know each other...

nothing much to mod one...unless out of sudden...someone new register
starts spamming - there is where the mod comes..in case our superman and andy not around :)

other than that there is nothing to mode - we know what we post
Old 09-21-2008, 09:04 PM

haha, vivien, if all of use become moderators, there will be no members left laa....

no need to be shy, if you want, just submit your name, like zee did.

Way to go, Zee..!!! Grab the bull by its horns! You'll have my support, hehe.

we all can become moderators haha

afterall we know each other...

nothing much to mod one...unless out of sudden...someone new register
starts spamming - there is where the mod comes..in case our superman and andy not around :)

other than that there is nothing to mode - we know what we post
Old 09-22-2008, 09:55 AM

haha, vivien, if all of use become moderators, there will be no members left laa....

no need to be shy, if you want, just submit your name, like zee did.

Way to go, Zee..!!! Grab the bull by its horns! You'll have my support, hehe.
no thanks ....i just want to be a normal post....... :)
i had this role before in one portal
and not easy....when you try to me the miss right or wrong............
Old 09-22-2008, 02:19 PM

Default Petfinder Moderator

Zee and Blackie can be the moderator.We need some one with sound mind to be the moderator.Otherwise the moderator will start reminding members here to behave,not to lari from the topic,not to type with short form etc.BORING!!!.we are not school children,we don't need moderator to be the guru disiplin

As long as we don't curse people,using foul language and be polite to each other,I'm fine with the merapu posting occasionally just to spice up the thread.he!!he!he!!
Old 09-22-2008, 02:24 PM

JUNE!!! Me of sound mind??!!! hahaha!!! Oh dear, oh dear...**wiping tears of laughter from my eyes**

I'm a very mixed-up, confused, directionless, always getting lost housewife la....

Zee and Blackie can be the moderator.We need some one with sound mind to be the moderator.Otherwise the moderator will start reminding members here to behave,not to lari from the topic,not to type with short form etc.BORING!!!.we are not school children,we don't need moderator to be the guru disiplin

As long as we don't curse people,using foul language and be polite to each other,I'm fine with the merapu posting occasionally just to spice up the thread.he!!he!he!!
Old 09-22-2008, 02:39 PM

Need to clean up some old topic, arrange the topic location, monitoring the pet seller by Petfinder Moderator. Very usefull someone able became moderator as volunteer. Just drop your name. that simple.

Last edited by dog is my buddy; 09-22-2008 at 02:46 PM.
Old 09-22-2008, 02:52 PM

JUNE!!! Me of sound mind??!!! hahaha!!! Oh dear, oh dear...**wiping tears of laughter from my eyes**

I'm a very mixed-up, confused, directionless, always getting lost housewife la....
you housewife ar.... even better..all the time...
ask blackie to help you as well..
you do morning shift
blackie does the nigh shift - cats are good in the night vision
Old 09-22-2008, 03:08 PM

hahaha, if blackie the cat becomes the moderator, this forum will go bonkers...every entry that has nothing to do with him will be considered off topic and be deleted!!

you housewife ar.... even better..all the time...
ask blackie to help you as well..
you do morning shift
blackie does the nigh shift - cats are good in the night vision