Go

Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Dogs & Puppies

Dogs & Puppies General information and discussions on taking care of your canine buddy

Old 07-17-2012, 06:49 PM
Animal Lover

cllm2466 is on a distinguished road
Default Any suggestion on what i should do?

Dear Readers

Please help me and let me know what I should do about this matter.

I have been residing at Taman Setia Indah, Johor Bahru for the past 8 years and just this year in 2012, before Chinese New Year, i had new neighbours moving in opposite of our house. A week after our neighbour moved in, we all realised that he was not such a friendly person like all of us around the neighbourhood, but we didn't bother much. A week after this, we noticed he bought back a huge breed dog, either Labrador or Rottweiller, I am not too sure as I am not familiar with big dog breeds. He kept the dog in a cage even though his was a corner house with land. We soon realised that he never let his dog out for runs or even walks in his own garden. We also realised that he bought another 2 huge breeds thereafter, which were all also locked in cages. I realise that this is not fair and humane for the dogs as they do not get enough feet exercise and this may also cause depression with the dogs. I have also heard the dogs barking all night when he is with his friends in the garden, but he doesn't even bother to talk to his dogs or even entertain them with attention. Please help the man's dogs !!!!!

I find this to be very disturbing as I have always believed that if you want to choose to rear a dog, you should do it with love, care and concern, which is what my neighbour is not giving at all to all his dogs in captivity.