Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Events

Old 12-13-2009, 01:06 AM
Petfinder Lifetime Member

kairul is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to kairul Send a message via Skype™ to kairul
Default Re: MCC Cat Show @ SACC Mall, Dec 12-13 2009

no sweat andy..nxt tyme i'll prepare a text 4 u...haha...

owh..ok2..zee n bf..ahaha...ok..dtg jgn xdtg ye...hehe
Old 12-13-2009, 03:23 AM
Cats lover...

Ekien Ashikin is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kairul View Post
ikien..

dtg2.. u r most welcomed... sbb esok mmg kitorg xckp org... yg konfem 2moro will be me n Jacqueline. insyaAllah abg botak n gf pn dtg... so, kalo dpt dtg mmg bgus sgt2...
ok2... i`ll be there... as soon as i can ok khairul... so wat2 la mcm kenal lame yer.. he2
Old 12-13-2009, 04:12 AM

haha.. wat2 da lama knal? itu standard... da biasa da..ehehe..
tp jgn dtg awl sgt..kang xde org plak.. around 10.30 would be good...
Old 12-13-2009, 09:57 AM
Cats lover...

haha.. wat2 da lama knal? itu standard... da biasa da..ehehe..
tp jgn dtg awl sgt..kang xde org plak.. around 10.30 would be good...
naseb baik ckap... lau x kul 8 tadi da nak gerak... he3
Old 12-13-2009, 09:59 PM

Thumbs up Re: MCC Cat Show @ SACC Mall, Dec 12-13 2009

Just get back from MCC Cat Show @ SACC Mall...
What a wonderful event!

Firstly

All in all, we got a total adoption of 9 cats! 9 cats from Petfinder booth alone! This is a really good achievement. I hope that all those cats will now have a wonderful life with their new owners and their new homes.

Secondly

Really great to make new friends. Besides Naj, Jacqueline, Alice and Mun whom I knew during Cutie Pet Fair, I met Ekien, Baby Zee and bf, Pakcu, Ramzee, Fikri and several other Petfinder members. Thanks to us all for the help and the visit.. hehe

Andy,

FYI, I kept the brochure leftovers for future events and Naj is keeping our banner and a souvenir given by the MCC especially for our beloved Petfinder. So, next time we will bring those items ok?

Dunno what else to say..hehe.. tired already... but yes. It was satisfying.. ;)

Oh yes, to Andy, Jacqueline and Mun, thanks for the lunch... Luv y'all.. hahaha..

And I would like to state here my deepest thank you to Auntie Maimunah for her kindness in adopting a cat who had lost one of his eyesight. She and her husband are a very wonderful person. They already have 40 cats, adopted one kitten on Saturday and adopted the blind cat today. She have 42 cats altogether and the cats are living happily in their home in Section 8 Shah Alam.

Jacqueline and me went there this evening, and they have a very wonderful, clean and beautiful house despite the fact that 42 cats are living with them. Will upload the photo of Auntie Maimunah and the cat later ok?

To all adopters, thanks for adopting. And Andy, please upload the photos soon!!! hehe..

Ok guys... Thank you and see u'll in the next event...

Last edited by kairul; 12-15-2009 at 02:27 PM.
Old 12-13-2009, 10:28 PM
Cats lover...

What a wonderful event!

Firstly

All in all, we got a total adoption of 9 cats! 9 cats from Petfinder booth alone! This is a really good achievement. I hope that all those cats will now have a wonderful life with their new owners and their new homes.

Secondly

Really great to make new friends. Besides Naj, Jacqueline and Mun whom I knew during Cutie Pet Fair, I met Ekien, Baby Zee and bf, Pakcu, Fikri and several other Petfinder members. Thanks to us all for the help and the visit.. hehe
yup..
Thanks 4 everyone yg adopt all da cats...

Thanks Petfinder coz i got new friends n really happy sgt dok kat sacc tadi..
... he3... mmg penat sgt... plus lak mase nak amik henry n james tu sesat pai ntah ke mane2 ntah... n now da happily diorang kt umah nie... henry a lil bit manje.. n james so playful.. n at da moment i`m writing dis.. both of them already sleeping near me...
Old 12-14-2009, 12:17 AM

cookies4bulat is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to cookies4bulat

What a wonderful event!

Firstly

Secondly

Really great to make new friends. Besides Naj, Jacqueline, Alice and Mun whom I knew during Cutie Pet Fair, I met Ekien, Baby Zee and bf, Pakcu, Fikri and several other Petfinder members. Thanks to us all for the help and the visit.. hehe

Andy,

FYI, I kept the brochure leftovers for future events and Naj is keeping our banner and a souvenir given by the MCC especially for our beloved Petfinder. So, next time we will bring those items ok?

Dunno what else to say..hehe.. tired already... but yes. It was satisfying.. ;)

Oh yes, to Andy, Jacqueline and Mun, thanks for the lunch... Luv y'all.. hahaha..

And I would like to state here my deepest thank you to Auntie Maimunah for her kindness in adopting a cat who had lost one of his eyesight. She and her husband are a very wonderful person. They already have 40 cats, adopted one kitten on Saturday and adopted the blind cat today. She have 42 cats altogether and the cats are living happily in their home in Section 8 Shah Alam.

Jacqueline and me went there this evening, and they have a very wonderful, clean and beautiful house despite the fact that 42 cats are living with them. Will upload the photo of Auntie Maimunah and the cat later ok?

To all adopters, thanks for adopting. And Andy, please upload the photos soon!!! hehe..

Ok guys... Thank you and see u'll in the next event...
WOW!! how they manage to take care all of them?salute lah kat Auntie Maimunah pics pics pls...
Old 12-14-2009, 06:43 AM

Owh, I enjoyed meeting Kairul and the others but still was hoping to see some of our active members though as I knew many of them but nevermind, making new friends was just great!
These are some pics I took from yesterday's cat show..
Not that many pics though, sorry but still cute to look at...
Not that many people's pics but only cat's pics so do enjoy them..
Eventhough it wasn't a big show like the Mid Valley's cat show but still it was worth the experience, it was our first experience going to cat show..
So do enjoy the cat's pics and also if there are cats that belongs to you do stated here, don't know who belong to whom, heh...

Will update more a bit later, getting sleepy now, actually suppose to sleep already! Heh...
Do wait fore more..........

Name:	PC130327.jpg
Views:	137
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	8434   Click image for larger version

Name:	PC130326.jpg
Views:	138
Size:	70.3 KB
ID:	8435   Click image for larger version

Name:	PC130325.jpg
Views:	135
Size:	56.3 KB
ID:	8436   Click image for larger version

Name:	PC130324.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	54.3 KB
ID:	8437   Click image for larger version

Name:	PC130323.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	90.4 KB
ID:	8438  

Name:	PC130322.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	101.2 KB
ID:	8439   Click image for larger version

Name:	PC130321.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	70.5 KB
ID:	8440   Click image for larger version

Name:	PC130320.jpg
Views:	134
Size:	60.2 KB
ID:	8441   Click image for larger version

Name:	PC130319.jpg
Views:	135
Size:	52.0 KB
ID:	8442   Click image for larger version

Name:	PC130318.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	86.6 KB
ID:	8443  

Old 12-14-2009, 10:10 PM

Zarul is on a distinguished road

Owh, I enjoyed meeting Kairul and the others but still was hoping to see some of our active members though as I knew many of them but nevermind, making new friends was just great!
These are some pics I took from yesterday's cat show..
Not that many pics though, sorry but still cute to look at...
Not that many people's pics but only cat's pics so do enjoy them..
Eventhough it wasn't a big show like the Mid Valley's cat show but still it was worth the experience, it was our first experience going to cat show..
So do enjoy the cat's pics and also if there are cats that belongs to you do stated here, don't know who belong to whom, heh...

Will update more a bit later, getting sleepy now, actually suppose to sleep already! Heh...
Do wait fore more..........
more pics please
Old 12-14-2009, 11:12 PM

Originally Posted by cookies4bulat View Post
WOW!! how they manage to take care all of them?salute lah kat Auntie Maimunah pics pics pls...
kagum an? 42 tu..bukan sikit..hehe..
da la dia dpt jaga semua tu ngan baik skali..
berkat dia jaga makhluk2 Allah tu jugak la dia kate rezki dia xpnah putus2....
alhamdulillah...
Old 12-14-2009, 11:13 PM

Originally Posted by Zarul View Post
more pics please
Tunggu Andy upload.... hehe...
Old 12-15-2009, 01:35 AM

Hi Khairul,

Wow.. we had 9 adoptions, that's really amazing! Thanks so much to you for helping look after the booth on both days.

A big thanks to Naj, Ekien, Babyzee and all others that have helped out!

I've uploaded the photos.. they are at the first post, enjoy (didn't get to take much photos though)!
http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=3516
Old 12-15-2009, 02:26 PM

Hi Khairul,

Wow.. we had 9 adoptions, that's really amazing! Thanks so much to you for helping look after the booth on both days.

A big thanks to Naj, Ekien, Babyzee and all others that have helped out!

I've uploaded the photos.. they are at the first post, enjoy (didn't get to take much photos though)!
http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=3516
At last, the photos are here! hehe thanks Andy!
Yup we had 9 adoptions and that's really amazing indeed! Although the progress was quite slow on Saturday, we still managed to secure 5 adoptions on that day + 4 on Sunday. So, all in all, yup, it's 9!

U r welcome Andy. Do inform me if we're gonna have other events in the future!

Oh.. below are some of the photos that I managed to take... not much...but still, enjoy it!

Congrats Petfinder!!!

Only these 3 cats left but the black one was at last adopted by Auntie Maimunah!!! Yeay!

This cat lost one of his eyesight...

But Auntie Maimunah is so kind that she adopted this cat... Her 42nd cat btw...

From MCC Cat Show @ SACC Mall...

Auntie Maimunah's home. Give her a visit if u free
Old 12-16-2009, 02:38 PM
Alice Cooper

alicel138 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to alicel138 Send a message via Yahoo to alicel138

Thanks Khairul for the photo.

I am very inspirted by Rina and Antie Maimunah also, they had 42 cats, and they still willing to take in those cats that are sick and have short coming cause they know they stand lesser changes out there.

And the fact that they are very joyfull come to all the cats they had, as you know some time we rescuser or fosterer cab be very tired when the daily chore seem can never finish, not to mention if our fur kids having behavious problem. As I talked to Antie, she is very positive and I can just sense her happiness by seeing all her cats happy.

Is such great fulfillment to see the animal we help goes to a good home and being taken care of, and is also such encouragement to meet other true animal lover and listen to their story.

Thank you all of you for putting up another great event
Old 12-21-2009, 12:52 PM

thini is on a distinguished road

when is the next show? Asyik miss ajer