Old 12-02-2011, 03:26 PM

affa is on a distinguished road
Default fm RC to HOLISTIC : KUAT MAKAN.

just a month adopt cat..not sure wat breed.DLH kott..prev owner advice me to contnue RC(sensible).ada org kata RC premium food yg xbp baguih.so i change to HOLISTIC..now about 2wk.i observe that dia berselera..licin habis.org kedapo je dia mintak mkn..mkanan tu sedap sgt ke dia addict?

Last edited by affa; 12-02-2011 at 05:42 PM.
Old 12-09-2011, 01:19 PM

AlexThen is on a distinguished road
Default Re: fm RC to HOLISTIC : KUAT MAKAN.

Hello...

So far im giving my kitten RC mix with Orijen and one of my cat eat Blackwood with Orijen.. so far its ok and no problem...

But if u wan the best for your car i advice u to get Orijen 100% no corn and pure ingredient, both RC and Blackwood contain corn..

Canine Caviar also good. Many people give good review and feed back about CC.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Twinkl...09772235798582
Old 12-18-2011, 06:16 AM

hanissyazwan is on a distinguished road

i give avoderm for a while. but my kitty poo smell and become mushyy.soft..wet.. stink. smelly.. so i think my kitty not suitable eat something with high protein. even after i change to taste of the wild. less protein then avoderm but my kitten poo still smell hard and mushy. avoderm 79% protein. taste of the wild 50% protein.
better i stick with rc, sportman pride 35% and below protein. hard poo and did not smell hard... less stink.....
Old 12-19-2011, 02:05 PM

Originally Posted by hanissyazwan View Post
i give avoderm for a while. but my kitty poo smell and become mushyy.soft..wet.. stink. smelly.. so i think my kitty not suitable eat something with high protein. even after i change to taste of the wild. less protein then avoderm but my kitten poo still smell hard and mushy. avoderm 79% protein. taste of the wild 50% protein.
better i stick with rc, sportman pride 35% and below protein. hard poo and did not smell hard... less stink.....

i heard that RC contain MAIZE that course bad health for cat.thats y i change to FC.
Old 12-19-2011, 02:06 PM

Originally Posted by AlexThen View Post
Hello...

So far im giving my kitten RC mix with Orijen and one of my cat eat Blackwood with Orijen.. so far its ok and no problem...

But if u wan the best for your car i advice u to get Orijen 100% no corn and pure ingredient, both RC and Blackwood contain corn..

Canine Caviar also good. Many people give good review and feed back about CC.

vERY EXPENSIVE LA orijen
Old 12-20-2011, 08:37 PM

AlexThen is on a distinguished road

its not that expensive .. its about rm 27 perkg.. plus the cat easy to full.. if buy 7kg is better can use up to 2 month for 4 cats.. u call my friend. as i use to promote his stuff coz i get from him too

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Twinkl...09772235798582
Old 12-27-2011, 04:03 PM

Bard186 is on a distinguished road

just want to share my experience...i fed all my cat with sportmen pride... pastu try bagi sportmen + Feline Caviar = sportmen je makan, FC x mkn... kibble segitiga (FC) je tinggal dlm bowl, kibble bulat2 (spotmen) semua takde! gigih betul dorang asingkan..

recently change to BW = banyak gile makan! asik mengikut org je... my bella start pregnant , saya bagi RC queen + orijen = makan queen sahaje! very picky... walaupun die mkn jadi lambat sebab pilih kibble queen sebijik2...lepas beranak bagi queen + BW= queen plak tanak,mkn BW je...

kesimpulannye my cats love BW.. better stick to it..also better for my pocket!
Old 12-27-2011, 04:27 PM

irenelance is on a distinguished road

hmm my cats first2 mkn rc fit..then sbb ade corn i tukar pada evo n orijen..dpt gak la tahan kan dorg mkn orijen tu..siap kene mix dgn evo wetfood..mmg kopak gile

few months lps tu mula wat perangai..my cats jenis cpt bosan dgn food..jenuh cari yg ok utk tukar2..mula2 tukar wetfood..pehhh kopak

then skrg start tukar kibbles lak..memula bg FC paket kecik..mkn abis n laju..pastu pegi le beli yg besor...langsung tinggal jek x mkn..pastu try persian lak..laju gile mkn x hengat! so kesimpulannye every few months tpakse le tukor..pening kpala..BW x suke, evo x suke..

skrg da pandai dorg..memlm msti nk wetfood natural balance dlm peket..kalo x mogok x mkn memcm perangai..xpela kopak ckit poket janji dorg mn n sihat..

hopefully after FC kuar yg grain free depa makan le..i pn x prefer sgt rc ni..rc persian tu da nk same rege ngan orijen
Old 12-27-2011, 05:01 PM

Originally Posted by Bard186 View Post
just want to share my experience...i fed all my cat with sportmen pride... pastu try bagi sportmen + Feline Caviar = sportmen je makan, FC x mkn... kibble segitiga (FC) je tinggal dlm bowl, kibble bulat2 (spotmen) semua takde! gigih betul dorang asingkan..

recently change to BW = banyak gile makan! asik mengikut org je... my bella start pregnant , saya bagi RC queen + orijen = makan queen sahaje! very picky... walaupun die mkn jadi lambat sebab pilih kibble queen sebijik2...lepas beranak bagi queen + BW= queen plak tanak,mkn BW je...

It is not necessary mean that a palatable cat food = good food. Friskie & Whiskas is quite palatable to most cats but we know it is not a good cat food. Offcoz a palatable cat food is good to have as we know our cat will eat, if they are lousy & low grade food it will eventually lead to problem in our cat health. I'm also looking forward to FC grain free, I believe it sud be in the market by late Jan or early Feb. As for RC it is definitely not worth the price now for it's ingredient quality, but I can't argue with it palatablity.

Old 12-27-2011, 06:04 PM

ashlycat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by AlexThen View Post
its not that expensive .. its about rm 27 perkg.. plus the cat easy to full.. if buy 7kg is better can use up to 2 month for 4 cats.. u call my friend. as i use to promote his stuff coz i get from him too
4 cats ate 3.5 kg in 1 month? not even 1 kg each cat?
they are kitten or adult cat?
Old 12-27-2011, 11:42 PM

ix3rukia is on a distinguished road

Try this food brand

First Choice.

It has no corn etc etc , consider one of the high end brand.

It has yucca extracts that helps reduce the smell of pee and poo.

It also has herring oil , so it has omega 3 6 9 , helps to reduce fur from shedding.

There is also an ingredient , forgot what is it called. Helps in digestion , reduce eye stains.

Proven to work.

Normally not many pet shop has this item. If you go to nilufar at scott garden , old klang road , got a wide varaties of that selection.
Old 12-27-2011, 11:58 PM

Bard186 is on a distinguished road

It is not necessary mean that a palatable cat food = good food. Friskie & Whiskas is quite palatable to most cats but we know it is not a good cat food. Offcoz a palatable cat food is good to have as we know our cat will eat, if they are lousy & low grade food it will eventually lead to problem in our cat health. I'm also looking forward to FC grain free, I believe it sud be in the market by late Jan or early Feb. As for RC it is definitely not worth the price now for it's ingredient quality, but I can't argue with it palatablity.
hey coony..i do agree with you about RC...sometimes i'll mix BW with FC too (when i have extra budget) and all my fur babies will eat like 'kebuluran'.. they are quite frenzy when i introduce new cat food,maybe the smell different...
Old 12-28-2011, 02:29 PM

[QUOTE=ashlycat;98996]4 cats ate 3.5 kg in 1 month? not even 1 kg each cat?
they are kitten or adult cat?[/QUOTE

4 = for
Old 12-29-2011, 08:21 PM

ashlycat is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=affa;99030]
Originally Posted by ashlycat View Post
4 cats ate 3.5 kg in 1 month? not even 1 kg each cat?
they are kitten or adult cat?[/QUOTE

4 = for
7kg is better can use up to 2 month for 4 cats

for = for
4 = four

4 cats use 7kg in 2 months
4 cats use 3.5kg in a month
875g each cat in a month

i use others cat food 2-3 kg (no free feeding) each adult cat in a month
875g enough for me to feed 2-3 months kitten only

Last edited by ashlycat; 12-30-2011 at 01:02 AM.
Old 12-30-2011, 04:09 PM

Originally Posted by Bard186 View Post

My tobey mase mkn FC memule ritu pon cm2 la gak...cm kebuloq je rupenya.i pon dgn gumbiranya coz he left nothng on his bowl .da lelame xmo mkn. so many peps talk about BW.I pon try that brand..just few days je pon same jek.he enjoy can food so much la..that y die xmo telan itu kibble la... org kedapo bkk chiller berlari2 an die menegjar!!i pon xmo layan sgt ngengada die tu...wat bodoh jek..dia lapaq tau la die mkn .padan muke tobey hehehe .
Old 12-30-2011, 04:29 PM

Originally Posted by irenelance View Post
hmm my cats first2 mkn rc fit..then sbb ade corn i tukar pada evo n orijen..dpt gak la tahan kan dorg mkn orijen tu..siap kene mix dgn evo wetfood..mmg kopak gile

few months lps tu mula wat perangai..my cats jenis cpt bosan dgn food..jenuh cari yg ok utk tukar2..mula2 tukar wetfood..pehhh kopak

then skrg start tukar kibbles lak..memula bg FC paket kecik..mkn abis n laju..pastu pegi le beli yg besor...langsung tinggal jek x mkn..pastu try persian lak..laju gile mkn x hengat! so kesimpulannye every few months tpakse le tukor..pening kpala..BW x suke, evo x suke..

skrg da pandai dorg..memlm msti nk wetfood natural balance dlm peket..kalo x mogok x mkn memcm perangai..xpela kopak ckit poket janji dorg mn n sihat..

hopefully after FC kuar yg grain free depa makan le..i pn x prefer sgt rc ni..rc persian tu da nk same rege ngan orijen

mengada2 kan dorg ni(silap...DKUCING) btol la..it happen 2 me oso.rase cm nk bg mkn nasi ngan kicap jek skang ni i wat dekk je..tp kan dorg ni pandai wat muke sedey i pon cm kesian jek..
Old 01-03-2012, 12:18 PM

irenelance is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by affa View Post
mengada2 kan dorg ni(silap...DKUCING) btol la..it happen 2 me oso.rase cm nk bg mkn nasi ngan kicap jek skang ni i wat dekk je..tp kan dorg ni pandai wat muke sedey i pon cm kesian jek..
btul tu affa..suke wat muke kesian..tu yg x tahan tuh
Old 01-05-2012, 12:55 PM

Luna10 is on a distinguished road

my cats skang enjoy rc hair&skin.. dulu bagi bw but then tukar rc.. selera mmg selera.. hard poo dan kurang bau.. sportman pun bagus.. tp cam menderita tgk kucing teran bila diorg nk poo poo.. kesian pulak tgk.. so far rc bagus.. tp mmg mahal la.. bercinta nak beli.. nasib baik cat ade 2 ekor jer... 10kg for rm200 for 2 months worth it la.. for me as long you take care ur cats.. bwk diorg pegi check up.. grooming semua... so xde masalah.. happy cat have happy owner... cewaahhhh...