Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Announcements, Notices and Contests

Announcements, Notices and Contests General announcements, latest developments at PetFinder.my and contests with cool prizes!

Old 04-02-2010, 09:59 PM

Malbec is on a distinguished road
Default Re: PetFinder.my Volunteers Needed - April 18 to July 25 @ Ikano

Hi Andy,
I'm able to assist you on the 18,25 April. Is that date still available?

Cheers,
Malbec
p/s: I'm sorry, i'm not to familiar to used the forum feature. Can i have your email, for me to send u my details?
Old 04-03-2010, 01:51 AM

Hi Malbec,

Thanks for volunteering. Yes, those dates are fine.

To send your details to me, just click on my username "AndyKoh" next to my picture, then select "Send a private message".

Once I receive your details, I'll confirm with you on the volunteering schedule shortly.
Old 04-05-2010, 01:39 AM

wilsonlws is on a distinguished road

can i know more about tis event?
Old 04-06-2010, 09:06 AM

julylotus is on a distinguished road

Hi, my friend and i would like to volunteer for the event on 18 april. please let me knw how.
thanks..
Old 04-06-2010, 02:00 PM

Nurie is on a distinguished road

yup..i'm julylotus' friend..interested on becoming volunteer..
Old 04-06-2010, 05:39 PM

Hi Wilsonlws,

Please look at the first post of the thread for full details of the event.

Hi Julylotus & Nurie,

Thanks for volunteering. Please PM me both your names and contact details, so I can schedule accordingly.
Old 04-06-2010, 05:41 PM

Please note that our event has been confirmed to be at Ikano Shopping Mall.

The event will be launched one day earlier, on April 17th. We will have a small PetFinder.my 2nd Anniversary celebration on April 18th, 1pm. Feel free to drop by and join in the fun!
Old 04-06-2010, 10:20 PM
Petfinder Lifetime Member

kairul is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to kairul Send a message via Skype™ to kairul

Originally Posted by alicel138 View Post
Khairul,

Good luck all the best for your exam, must pass with flying colour ok
We will tambah minyak for you from the event
Thanks Alice!!! see u in May!!!!
Old 04-07-2010, 07:46 AM

venny1010 is on a distinguished road

What about d volunteers then?

The event will be launched one day earlier, on April 17th. We will have a small PetFinder.my 2nd Anniversary celebration on April 18th, 1pm. Feel free to drop by and join in the fun!
Old 04-08-2010, 01:21 AM

Hi Venny,

I'll be contacting the volunteers once I've sorted out the schedules and logistics. You should be hearing from me pretty soon!
Old 04-08-2010, 01:07 PM

julylotus is on a distinguished road

already PM.
Old 04-08-2010, 01:29 PM

venny1010 is on a distinguished road

Will you be contacting us thru email or phone calls? :) thanks.

Hi Venny,

I'll be contacting the volunteers once I've sorted out the schedules and logistics. You should be hearing from me pretty soon!
Old 04-09-2010, 12:50 PM

creampplechrist is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to creampplechrist
Default Re: PetFinder.my Volunteers Needed - April 17 to July 25 @ Ikano

Dear,

YES! I am available for coming 17 & 18 April 2010 (Sat & Sun) or further coming dates of the events so for volunteer needed, any rules or conditions to be a volunteer or still available for volunteer post?

Warm Regards,
Christine Chong

Last edited by blackie007; 04-10-2010 at 12:01 AM. Reason: phone & email contact hidden
Old 04-10-2010, 12:03 AM

creampplechrist,

To protect your privacy, please do not post your contact info directly within the reply post here, please PM Andy those info.

Old 04-10-2010, 12:40 AM

Hi Christine,

Thanks for volunteering. Can you please PM me your details?

Like what Blackie suggested, it's better to send me your details via private message to protect your privacy.
Old 04-10-2010, 12:42 AM

Hi Venny,

Once I finalize the details, I'll be emailing the volunteers a set of guidelines for the event.

We might not be requiring all the volunteers for the first week, as the event is spread across a long period of time, and we all know that it is very tiring if we require the same volunteers to help out each week.

So we'll schedule certain people based on their availability and our estimation of total volunteers needed. As for the rest, you can come and join in the fun as visitors if you're free, then do some serious volunteering work when it's your turn!
Old 04-11-2010, 04:56 PM

creampplechrist is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to creampplechrist

creampplechrist,

To protect your privacy, please do not post your contact info directly within the reply post here, please PM Andy those info.

Noted with thks!!!
Old 04-13-2010, 12:57 AM

naj1812 is on a distinguished road

Hi peeps n andy!
sory coz did not on so often.. been really busy..
huhu~

i just wanna check whether the venue confirmed. since its confirmed! i will post up the poster at my faculty today.. ^^''

hehe..
Old 04-13-2010, 01:01 AM

naj1812 is on a distinguished road

owh.. 4get 1 thing, dun wory andy i will bring ur banner this sat! ^^
Old 04-13-2010, 03:34 PM

Default Re: PetFinder.my Adoption Drive - April 17 to July 25

Dear Members & Volunteers,

Please note that the event location has been changed to Tropicana City Mall for the week of April 17 & 18.

We had no choice but to urgently switch to a new location, due to the strong opposition of Pet Safari and its tenants that sell pets in Ikano. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the venue change.

We plan to hold the pet adoption drive in different shopping malls over the next few weeks, so we can reach out to more different traffic. Please check back here to find out where we are for that particular week!

For the selected volunteers, we will be contacting you shortly via email with further instructions for the event. Due to overwhelming response, we will first select volunteers that are mainly just free on this week, while others that have indicated their availabilty on subsequent weeks would be kept for later weeks' adoption drives, so more different people can have the opportunity to help out.