Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Events

Old 10-10-2008, 07:09 PM

Default Re: PetFinder Hari Raya Gathering - Oct 19th

owh owh..lupa la..
on that day style buffet kan?
and dalam makanan pe ye dihidang?
sorry, zee lupa...huhu..
dengan rm25 tu akan zee guna sehabis2nya maksudnya makan btol2 la sambil berkenal2lan..
Old 10-10-2008, 07:15 PM

wah... naper tengok dlm map macam jauh jer star lrt ke restoran tuh... xder gaya 5 min walk.. huhuuhuh
5 min gaya Sport Walk. Kalau gaya lenggang kangkong walk rasanya dalam 15-20 minit kut - Dua-dua pun grenti berlengaih ketiak panas tengahari.. hehe. Anggapla ni satu dugaan di Aildilfitri..hehe.
Old 10-10-2008, 07:41 PM

owh owh..lupa la..
on that day style buffet kan?
and dalam makanan pe ye dihidang?
sorry, zee lupa...huhu..
dengan rm25 tu akan zee guna sehabis2nya maksudnya makan btol2 la sambil berkenal2lan..
Menu:
Lodeh
Nasi Himpit
Rendang Ayam & Rendang Daging
Kuah Kacang
Laksa Johor
Mee Bandung/Mee Rebus
Teh O Ais Limau (free flow)
Coffee/Tea
Fruits

5 min gaya Sport Walk. Kalau gaya lenggang kangkong walk rasanya dalam 15-20 minit kut - Dua-dua pun grenti berlengaih ketiak panas tengahari.. hehe. Anggapla ni satu dugaan di Aildilfitri..hehe.
betol2 tuh.. aku sokong....
Old 10-10-2008, 07:41 PM

June, I felt like as if the map is drawn with me in mind, ler....with arrows showing traffic flow.....hehehe.

Is it easy to find parking? I mean, if I have to drive round and round looking for parking, I'm going to get lost all over again. I'll be going alone, hubby not going.

Also thinking of taking the KTM to KL Sentral and then change to Monorail....but KTM is not reliable, sometimes can be delayed for 1 hour or more.
Old 10-10-2008, 09:21 PM

Default PetFinder Hari Raya Gathering - Oct 19th

heh!!heh!! Don't said like thatlah Is is for the convenient of every member that are not very familiar with the area. On Sunday plenty of free parking.No worry.

KTM sucks.unreliable.better drive.It is sunday anyway.no traffic.

June, I felt like as if the map is drawn with me in mind, ler....with arrows showing traffic flow.....hehehe.

Is it easy to find parking? I mean, if I have to drive round and round looking for parking, I'm going to get lost all over again. I'll be going alone, hubby not going.

Also thinking of taking the KTM to KL Sentral and then change to Monorail....but KTM is not reliable, sometimes can be delayed for 1 hour or more.
Old 10-10-2008, 10:52 PM

yes, i'm on step closer pujuk my botak to come with me...
wish me luck!
Old 10-10-2008, 10:58 PM

* UPDATED LIST *

Dear People,

Our PetFinder members are organizing a Hari Raya gathering, please feel free to join us! Those interested in participating, please specify your name and the number of guests you will be bringing.

Let's have some fun together!

DATE : 19 Oct 2008 (Sunday)

TIME : Noon (12 pm - 2 pm)

Place : Haslam Restaurant, No 8, Jalan Pahang Barat,
Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 03-4023 7559

[ Refer MAP ]

RM25 Adult RM15 Children [ 12 and below ]

Contact Person : June Only [ to avoid mistakes ]

' ONE BIG FAMILY ' Animal Lovers of PetFinder.my

1. June - confirmed
2. Penghulu - confirmed
3. Pakcu (Abgraldo) - + 2 guests - confirmed
4. Daniel - confirmed
5. Sarahseben - confirmed
6. Andy Koh - confirmed
7. Catt413 - confirmed
8. Hatemetoday - confirmed
9. Imann & 2stuges - confirmed
10. Nik tropicana
11. Blackie - confirmed
12. Zee & Si Botak (Insya'Allah akan berjaya di pujuk!chaiyo!chaiyo!)
13. Ferreted a.k.a Chelly - confirmed
14. Filin + 1 Guest - confirmed
15. Ezer + 1 guest [GF] - confirmed
16. Duyung - confirmed
17. illa (not 100% sure)
18. kitty_inky [Lin] (will confirm before this weekend)
19. PutihCoklat [Kak Zah] - confirmed
20. skeezer
Old 10-10-2008, 11:10 PM
BAD Company...

fantasticat is on a distinguished road

hopefully nobody lost la hor...

Old 10-10-2008, 11:17 PM

Andy was right, just pay on the spot.count by head. dont forget have lucky drew who turn up. I going sponsor.

Old 10-10-2008, 11:40 PM

Andy was right, just pay on the spot.count by head. dont forget have lucky drew who turn up. I going sponsor.
Sorry, i didn't agree. We need to have a function and space on our own. Therefore we need to block it and to do so, they need to have minimum number of pax. By paying first, we can assure that you're committed to attend. Without paying, a slightest excuse will dampen ur attendance, even after confirmed attendance. You can do that if it's Mamak hang out we talking about...
Unless you dont trust the organiser... then it's a different story..
Me? I love n trust them all..
My 2 cents opinion..
Old 10-10-2008, 11:48 PM

Yes, I agree with Abgraldo.If you notice some forumer said they have wait until next week or see first. If I didn't set the deadline to pay deposit to the restaurant,I'll surely end up paying for the person who did not turn up but promise to come. I'm sure most of us have come across this kind of situation. If we have this at mamak stall then that's okay with me but we are talking about restaurant.

Unless you "terkena" (in the sense you have to pay the difference for people who no show) then you guys know what I mean.This is Malaysia after all. RSVP means nothing to them unless money is involve

Sorry, i didn't agree. We need to have a function and space on our own. Therefore we need to block it and to do so, they need to have minimum number of pax. By paying first, we can assure that you're committed to attend. Without paying, a slightest excuse will dampen ur attendance, even after confirmed attendance. You can do that if it's Mamak hang out we talking about...
Unless you dont trust the organiser... then it's a different story..
Me? I love n trust them all..
My 2 cents opinion..

Last edited by June; 10-11-2008 at 12:02 AM.
Old 10-10-2008, 11:58 PM

Yes I agree with abgraldo and June, since the restaurant requires a deposit, then I guess it's alright to collect payments from everyone first to guarantee attendance.

I was originally under the impression of a normal restaurant, which usually just needs to reserve the tables without prepayment, but since this is a buffet-style event, then they would often require deposit to prepare food specially for the group.
Old 10-11-2008, 12:07 AM

Normally reservetion need put down payment for booking food and table. If not after cook the food, nobody turn up, it going bad, the restaurant owner will visit us at petfinder.my. sign up as member. hahahahha

Old 10-11-2008, 12:11 AM

Normally reservetion need put down payment for booking food and table. If not after cook the food, nobody turn up, it going bad, the restaurant owner will visit us at petfinder.my. sign up as member. hahahahha
Haha.. therefore we need to pay first. BTW thanks for the lucky draw (huuhh i sound like organising committee lak..shame on me). Hope im the lucky one.. good prize haa DIMB? hehe
Old 10-11-2008, 12:13 AM

Haha... too bad you're in Penang, wish we could meet up with you Clement! You've made about 500 posts on the forum but I've yet to meet our beloved dog buddy in person!

Can't wait for the gathering - our first big fun gathering with our PetFinder members! Great job to June and the rest for organizing this!
Old 10-11-2008, 12:21 AM

yeah,wish DIMB join us on 19/10 bro,why not u take a bus from PEN and overnite in KL for the gathering?? how are you going to organise the lucky draw??

Well, I'm just the kuli.he!!he!!he!! should tks Tok Penghulu because he iniated the gathering hope we have more gathering after this.

Haha... too bad you're in Penang, wish we could meet up with you Clement! You've made about 500 posts on the forum but I've yet to meet our beloved dog buddy in person!

Can't wait for the gathering - our first big fun gathering with our PetFinder members! Great job to June and the rest for organizing this!
Old 10-11-2008, 12:31 AM

abgraldo,
It's just small prize hand made by me. only first and second prize. Yellow color My Kitty on board sign and Red color Furkid on board sign. another is dog magazine, cause this almost member is cat lover, i not giving that magazine.

Andy,
Yes, I only able online meet you and member. Wishing one day able to get you all.

Old 10-11-2008, 12:37 AM

Thanks for your generous sponsorship of the prizes, Clement!

Maybe one day soon I'll go to Penang to meet up with you, PAA and SPCA Penang hehe... would be great to know more friends that are actively helping the homeless animals.
Old 10-11-2008, 12:40 AM

abgraldo,
It's just small prize hand made by me. only first and second prize. Yellow color My Kitty on board sign and Red color Furkid on board sign. another is dog magazine, cause this almost member is cat lover, i not giving that magazine.

Andy,
Yes, I only able online meet you and member. Wishing one day able to get you all.
Aisey Mann, no more suspense maaa DIMB , wakaka.. BTW, very nice prize.. That dog magazine also ok maaa.. For the knowledge. You sure u can't come? im willing to pay 50% of your fare (only by bus.. hehe), come la DIMB..Maybe we can have small clinics for you to teach us how to do graphic design.. Come laaaaaa
Old 10-11-2008, 12:42 AM

June,
I wish too, but not time this month. Since already have 20 people, I going made 10 lucky drew. Please let me know this Gathering confirm? someone give me address for delivery.