Old 12-20-2008, 01:58 AM

Default Re: A dog needs a loving home & family asap

Hey Lis,

How are you? Where have you been?

Stripes is still in SPCA... You know what we are in love with him and feel difficult to let go unless the person is really, really, really, loving and HAVE TIME AND PATIENCE with him...

It is not easy, but we are still trying... but our time is too limited for him to get really used to us... That is why I am still looking for the right person... or else he will be with us temporarily...

Am putting the guy from Perak in KIV list since its going to be too far for me to visit him...

Old 12-20-2008, 09:51 PM

HELLO EVERYONE,

STRIPES WILL BE TAKEN OUT FROM SPCA TOMORROW, DEC 21ST 2008.

HE WILL BE SENT TO ANOTHER PRIVATE CLINIC FOR PERSONAL MEDICAL ATTENTION... SPCA's HAND IS TOO FULL FOR A PERSONAL ATTENTION...

HIS COLD IS GETTING WORSE...

GOSH!.. ANOTHER TRANSFER... ANOTHER BEGINNING FOR THE POOR BOY...

READERS,

PLEASE SEND YOUR WELL THOUGHTS FOR STRIPES...

THANKS MY DEAR FRIENDS...

Old 12-20-2008, 11:51 PM

Oh poor stripes.
Good Luck.
Stripes!!! Don give up hope. U can do it!!!! Good Luck old boy!!!

Last edited by vivi; 12-21-2008 at 12:01 AM.
Old 12-21-2008, 01:40 AM

junleewei is on a distinguished road

STRIPES...!must recover b4 CHRISTMAS wo....!!every1 especially KAK ANUM very care bout u....GOD wil bless u..!! ADD OIL!!!!..(understand?)
Old 12-21-2008, 07:46 AM

Thank you sister Vivi and Jun Lee wei...

I'm getting restless and worry now...

Leaving shortly to fetch him from SPCA to another clinic...

Old 12-21-2008, 03:01 PM

Hope all is well! :)

Old 12-21-2008, 09:02 PM

must oways update his news....!
Old 12-22-2008, 10:01 AM

Hope all is well! :)
THANK YOU SIS...

YOU AND A FEW OTHERS ALWAYS GIVE ME YOUR SUPPORT AND COURAGE... MAY GOD BLESS YOU...

WITH LOVE...

Old 12-22-2008, 02:17 PM

My Dearest Kawan2,

This is the latest news from STRIPES...

He was transported from SPCA to a clinic somewhere in town. Of course he was nervous. By the time we were at the clinic the doctor was briefed of his history including him being snappy. The doctor is a very sweet lady whom has passion and patience in handling his case.

He was checked for his lungs, heart beat, body temperature (thermometer up in his bum bum), frontline application, checking for worms in body and given a "pedicure"... The result....

...Stripes is a healthy boy!!!... No worms nothing...except for his MINOR COLD... he has beautiful white sets of teeth... and according to the doctor, he is still a young boy...

This was the first time within 3 weeks time, we were given the opportunity to hold him in my arms, as i carried him to the medical room and to his boarding cage. The feeling was beautiful. We still have to be careful though... he did growl once in a while. He whimpered when we left...

Today, 22nd Dec 2008, he was happy to see us. A different doctor, another sweet lady telling us that Stripes has a very good appetite... She was being careful during medication time as Stripes did tried to snap her...

Stripes was so happy to see my hubby... He bought him some "chewy" and Stripes happily gnawing on it...

The assistant in the clinic happens to be a very sweet loving young boy from India... He had befriended Stripes. Awww.....

So we talked to Stripes and this Sweet Indian Boy was with us and he took the opportunity to join in. Stripes responded positively to all 3 of us. He no longer growl, instead eating from our hands including the boy...

Then this boy, ask me if its possible to clean his cage, so we did. Then he wanted to wipe the pallets inside of Stripes's cage. He then took a towel and reached in to wipe... Stripes did the darnedest thing!!! He grab the towel and played tug of war this boy...

Hubby then, took the towel and Stripes rushed to it they both had so much fun and hubby was caressing him while tug of war with him... ITS A BREAKTHROUGH FOR US...

We are going again tomorrow, the day after, the day after after, and after after after ...... bla.. bla..bla...

Hubby want to take him as one of our children .... I THEN SMILED

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR GOOD THOUGHTS... PLEASE PRAY FOR STRIPES TO MAINTAIN THIS FRIENDLINESS... TOMORROW, WE WILL TRY TO GET HIM OUT AND PLAY OUT OF THE CAGE...

Old 12-22-2008, 02:34 PM

Congrats, on the breakthrough! So glad to hear that Stripes is bonding with your hubby and you. And what a relief to hear that it's merely a minor cold that Stripes is suffering from.

Go, go, Stripes.
Old 12-22-2008, 02:43 PM

Congrats, on the breakthrough! So glad to hear that Stripes is bonding with your hubby and you. And what a relief to hear that it's merely a minor cold that Stripes is suffering from.

Go, go, Stripes.
Dearest Blackie....
{ mkiss}

Old 12-22-2008, 03:03 PM

These are some photos taken today... he is still skinny...

Name:	papa.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	145.1 KB
ID:	2569

Name:	papa4.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	110.2 KB
ID:	2572

Name:	papa2.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	145.2 KB
ID:	2570... this is Stripe's papa, my hubby... having fun together

Name:	papa3.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	117.1 KB
ID:	2571

Thanks to all...

Old 12-22-2008, 03:51 PM

sooo hapy2hear d good news!!soo bad i cant play wth him..sure dats very fun n enjoy!i oso12play lah!!{high}how?ur hubby12take him as son...?y u juz smile?tel us answer lah...?v wonder2know ur answer....!
Old 12-22-2008, 04:10 PM

Originally Posted by junleewei View Post
sooo hapy2hear d good news!!soo bad i cant play wth him..sure dats very fun n enjoy!i oso12play lah!!{high}how?ur hubby12take him as son...?y u juz smile?tel us answer lah...?v wonder2know ur answer....!
hELLO JUN,

MY ANSWER WOULD BE YES.......

HUBBY THEN HAS TO REBUILT A SPECIAL CANAL FOR THE REST OF THEM AND STRIPES WILL BE INTRODUCED TO THE REST, BUT SLOWLY SLOWLY LE... ITS A NEW TASK BUT HAVE TO START PREPPING MY PRESENT CHILDREN ABT STRIPES..

Old 12-22-2008, 04:46 PM

REALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!dats GOOD!!!!do u know 2day i m soooooooooooooooo hapy...dis d BEST NEWS i listen!!!!thn how u explain wth d ppl who is going2adopt him...?
Old 12-22-2008, 05:07 PM

Its easy as ABC...

We Wouldn't Want Stripes to Adjust and Readjust too many times. Its for the goodness of Stripes...

We wouldn't want Stripes to be confused again would we...?

BTW, he should be the one to show interest in helping Stripes to get used to a new family... Can't blame him either, he is in Perak at the moment and busy with his farm. Looks like we are the family for now... May be a little later, so he won't feel neglected again...

Old 12-22-2008, 05:28 PM

Its easy as ABC...

We Wouldn't Want Stripes to Adjust and Readjust too many times. Its for the goodness of Stripes...

We wouldn't want Stripes to be confused again would we...?

BTW, he should be the one to show interest in helping Stripes to get used to a new family... Can't blame him either, he is in Perak at the moment and busy with his farm. Looks like we are the family for now... May be a little later, so he won't feel neglected again...

YAYA...GOOD IDEA...if he wth u..i m sooooooooooo FANG XIN...
Old 12-22-2008, 06:03 PM

My Dearest Kawan2,

This is the latest news from STRIPES...

He was transported from SPCA to a clinic somewhere in town. Of course he was nervous. By the time we were at the clinic the doctor was briefed of his history including him being snappy. The doctor is a very sweet lady whom has passion and patience in handling his case.

He was checked for his lungs, heart beat, body temperature (thermometer up in his bum bum), frontline application, checking for worms in body and given a "pedicure"... The result....

...Stripes is a healthy boy!!!... No worms nothing...except for his MINOR COLD... he has beautiful white sets of teeth... and according to the doctor, he is still a young boy...

This was the first time within 3 weeks time, we were given the opportunity to hold him in my arms, as i carried him to the medical room and to his boarding cage. The feeling was beautiful. We still have to be careful though... he did growl once in a while. He whimpered when we left...

Today, 22nd Dec 2008, he was happy to see us. A different doctor, another sweet lady telling us that Stripes has a very good appetite... She was being careful during medication time as Stripes did tried to snap her...

Stripes was so happy to see my hubby... He bought him some "chewy" and Stripes happily gnawing on it...

The assistant in the clinic happens to be a very sweet loving young boy from India... He had befriended Stripes. Awww.....

So we talked to Stripes and this Sweet Indian Boy was with us and he took the opportunity to join in. Stripes responded positively to all 3 of us. He no longer growl, instead eating from our hands including the boy...

Then this boy, ask me if its possible to clean his cage, so we did. Then he wanted to wipe the pallets inside of Stripes's cage. He then took a towel and reached in to wipe... Stripes did the darnedest thing!!! He grab the towel and played tug of war this boy...

Hubby then, took the towel and Stripes rushed to it they both had so much fun and hubby was caressing him while tug of war with him... ITS A BREAKTHROUGH FOR US...

We are going again tomorrow, the day after, the day after after, and after after after ...... bla.. bla..bla...

Hubby want to take him as one of our children .... I THEN SMILED

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR GOOD THOUGHTS... PLEASE PRAY FOR STRIPES TO MAINTAIN THIS FRIENDLINESS... TOMORROW, WE WILL TRY TO GET HIM OUT AND PLAY OUT OF THE CAGE...
Congrats to u on ur effort. I'm glad everybody is happy now.
Keep up the good work!!!
Old 12-22-2008, 06:10 PM

Thanks Vivi,

Ini semuanya berkat doa you all... must remember that...

Old 12-23-2008, 09:14 AM
tenggelam2 timbul :P

ladycatherine is on a distinguished road

stripes must have never imagined any of this happening to him... must be beyond his wildest imagination...

if only all stray cats and dogs (including those chained for "security") will ever be this happy and have this much love...

well, we each try to do the best we can for them eh...the best we can to see happy faces all around...

send my love to stripes... lots more of it coming his way...

(k, have to stop, crying already)