Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Small Mammals - Furry & Cute > Rabbits

Old 05-26-2010, 03:36 PM

anep244 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Show you Rabbit cage setting

i always wash their cages every morning and let them roam all the want...
i always want to make sure they are healthy always ........

its the commitment that you can do...... and making the best for them...
wah every morning?
i just chage his bottom litter tray once in two days
n once a week wash his cge..
Old 05-28-2010, 06:54 PM

i wash it everyday hahahaa.......
afterall all of them are placed in house
i make sure everything around them are clean..........

can be really silly but that my commitment for them :)
Old 06-01-2010, 02:48 AM

hi, when i wus cleaning my bunny's cage i wuz wondering..
is the pee as dangerous as rat's pee?
Old 06-01-2010, 02:00 PM

no their pee are not dangerous......

it is like asking is your pee dangerous? ahahhaa

no..rabbit are vegetarian...
but hygienic purposes......keep them clean....if you are keeping them inside the house...
Old 06-01-2010, 03:48 PM

coz i put old newspaper under the cage, n sometimes his pee stain are on the papers. then i scared to touch.. if u said so then its a relief to me..
Old 06-03-2010, 05:19 PM

Originally Posted by anep244 View Post
coz i put old newspaper under the cage, n sometimes his pee stain are on the papers. then i scared to touch.. if u said so then its a relief to me..
hehe no worries
you touch it you wont die.. .....
but you just have to make sure you watch your hands properly before you eat anything using your fingers.....

dont be surprised at times when you are playing with your bunny they get too excited they just spray some of urine right at you....get used to it ok
Old 06-04-2010, 04:23 AM

i let my bunny roam freely at the kitchen.. he know the house very well.. when i put him in the living hall he will go back to the kitchen n his fav spot is beside the stove.. i open the cage when he's out n he'll go in his cage to eat n poo..
Old 06-04-2010, 03:22 PM

bunny will recognize their common place and they will only be comfortable where they are ....

happen to mine as well..
when i take them all outside porch they wont even..they just station in one side
Old 06-04-2010, 08:07 PM

shezel is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SHASHA View Post
Rabbit Lover...

I have this cool cage for sale. I modify it myself
2ft - RM130
1.6 FT - RM100

SPECIAL MODIFY CAGE FOR GUINEA PIG / RABBIT

- ANIMAL POO/PALLET DONT FALL OUTSIDE OF THE CAGE
- WITH FLOOR MAT FOR COMFORTABLE SLEEP
- WITH FLOOR MAT SO THAT ANIMAL FEET DONT GET STUCK ON THE WIRE
- SIDE LONGKANG FOR ANIMAL WASTE TO DROP IN THE TRAY
- SAVE COST, NO NEED TO BUY SHAVING

DESIGN TESTED FOR 2 YEARS, NO PROBLEM

0169088233 -SHASHA
shasha~ ape nama bende putih tu? yg kat sekeliling cage tuh.
Old 06-05-2010, 01:16 AM

Originally Posted by shezel View Post
shasha~ ape nama bende putih tu? yg kat sekeliling cage tuh.
chlorofoam xsalah.. ade jual kt stationary shop..
Old 06-13-2010, 06:53 PM

guys, izit ok to mix more than one pellet? last time my bunny's pellet run out then i bought "show rabbit feed"..at 1st he refuse to eat mayb coz the smells a bit different from the previous pellets.. then i bought HAGEN pellet which the smells quite same as the old pellet.. on the 2nd day he already can eat the show rabbit feed.. can i mix the pellet and gv it to him?
Old 06-14-2010, 09:50 AM

guys, izit ok to mix more than one pellet? last time my bunny's pellet run out then i bought "show rabbit feed"..at 1st he refuse to eat mayb coz the smells a bit different from the previous pellets.. then i bought HAGEN pellet which the smells quite same as the old pellet.. on the 2nd day he already can eat the show rabbit feed.. can i mix the pellet and gv it to him?
why you mix? should mix.........
stick to one type....
if you really want to change then change all and dont mix the pellet....

different pellet can be different totally so bunny has a strong smell and they dont like it..they wont even touch it......

so try to stick to one..
Old 06-14-2010, 12:49 PM

bcoz at first i bought the bunny the breeder gv me free pellet.. i dont know the brand..so when the pellet run out i had to buy a new one..brand show rabbit feed but the smells so different like fish feed..takes time for my bunny to get used n eat it.. then when i bought hagen brand i look he already can eat the show rabbit feed.. now i hv 2 brands of pellet at home, show rabbit feed n hagen.. do i hv to finish one brand before i can gv the other brand?
Old 06-14-2010, 04:12 PM

bcoz at first i bought the bunny the breeder gv me free pellet.. i dont know the brand..so when the pellet run out i had to buy a new one..brand show rabbit feed but the smells so different like fish feed..takes time for my bunny to get used n eat it.. then when i bought hagen brand i look he already can eat the show rabbit feed.. now i hv 2 brands of pellet at home, show rabbit feed n hagen.. do i hv to finish one brand before i can gv the other brand?
try to stick to one product for a while and dont change as it is not really good to change their pellet...

its their daily source of food beside hay so do keep to one brand..in particular once they like it....
Old 06-19-2010, 12:40 PM

i want to bring my bunny to groom.. planning to take him at pets safari at Ikano.. do they provide grooming for rabbits? n how much is the damage?

Last edited by anep244; 06-19-2010 at 01:00 PM.
Old 06-19-2010, 03:53 PM

Old 06-21-2010, 09:58 AM

got grooming there for rabbits meh???

i know there is ashop that sell rabbit
but i have no idea got grooming

i dont think they do
there is one part got grooming but that one specialize in dog mostly
i hardly see cats

what more rabbit..

by the way your rabbit is so cute i like the wrong black eye shadow at both eyes
Old 06-23-2010, 07:15 PM

got lor.. will send my bunny to pet safari this weekend..
he"ll b much more nicer
Old 06-26-2010, 03:17 AM

ginafindadog is on a distinguished road

Yeah, I agree. I wouldn't switch food around unless you really have to. Finish one before you go to the next, don't mix them. I was feeding timothy and switched to Zupreem and she had horrible bathroom problems for a week!!! Don't do it.
Old 07-10-2010, 02:12 PM

my gf will get a female rabbit as a companion for my male bunny..
my bunny is 2 1/2 months.. izit ok? they will not mate in these age aite? only hv one cage at the moment, how to bond them? will they first at first sight?