Old 05-06-2009, 04:41 PM

Default Re: Pulau Ketam & MPK Klang Dump Dogs in Uninhabited Island

SPCA brought back 2 dogs from the island TODAY and the photos will be up loaded soon.

These two dogs will be under the wings of SPCA's fosterer.

This will be the latest news from SPCA.

Please pray for the animals there and we are going to the island again to adopt more dogs from there.

Please read the link attached.

http://www.enewsletter.com.my/newsletter/N1659.html

GOD BLESS EACH AND EVERY DOG's SOUL WHEREVER THEY ARE...

Old 05-06-2009, 04:52 PM

SPCA Selangor & Save A Stray Start Emergency Relief Efforts Today

Immediate Action :

Updates Approximately 100 - 200 dogs are still on the island, and need to be relocated immediately
will be posted on a daily basis on the SPCA Website www.spca.org.my

How You Can Help :

a) Donate Online
Please click here to make a donation through our ipay88.com account.

b) Fund Transfers & Cheques
You can bank in the payment to our RHB account (Account No: 2-12273-00021583) Please call or e-mail us at enquiries@spca.org.my to notify us of your bank-in donation and transaction details.

c) Please make all cheques to the Society For The Prevention of Cruelty To Animals (please write Pulau Ketam fund on the reverse), and mail to ;

SPCA Selangor
Jalan Kerja Ayer Lama
68000 Ampang Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Name:	Ketam 4.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	85.5 KB
ID:	5030   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ketam 5.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	107.5 KB
ID:	5031  

Last edited by melmel; 05-07-2009 at 02:21 PM.
Old 05-06-2009, 05:04 PM

I have a question, at first why the SPCA not receive those homesless animals, before sended to the island, and now SPCA calling for want relocated immediately 200 dog from the island? Sound like Ironic?

Originally Posted by melmel View Post
SPCA Selangor & Save A Stray Start Emergency Relief Efforts Today

Immediate Action :

Updates Approximately 100 - 200 dogs are still on the island, and need to be relocated immediately
will be posted on a daily basis on the SPCA Website www.spca.org.my

How You Can Help :

a) Donate Online
Please click here to make a donation through our ipay88.com account.

b) Fund Transfers & Cheques
You can bank in the payment to our RHB account (Account No: 2-12273-00021583) Please call or e-mail us at enquiries@spca.org.my to notify us of your bank-in donation and transaction details.

c) Please make all cheques to the Society For The Prevention of Cruelty To Animals (please write Pulau Ketam fund on the reverse), and mail to ;

SPCA Selangor
Jalan Kerja Ayer Lama
68000 Ampang Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Old 05-06-2009, 05:10 PM

I have a question, at first why the SPCA not receive those homesless animals, before sended to the island, and now SPCA calling for want relocated immediately 200 dog from the island? Sound like Ironic?
You know what Buddy,

Its easier said then done...

Bila SPCA diam... blame SPCA lambat and tak buat apa apa. Bila SPCA take action, banyak lagi question come out.

THE BIGGEST QUESTION HERE IS:

DO WE / YOU WANT TO SAVE THE ANIMALS OR NOT? ARE WE GOING TO GET ANY HELP OR NOT? IS ANYBODY WILLING TO GO THERE WITHOUT PROPER PLAN OR JUST YAK... YAK.. YAK... THATS ALL...

Sorry, i may sound harsh but that is a FACT...

Old 05-06-2009, 05:15 PM

Please people, THINK ABOUT THE ANIMALS... FOCUS ON THE ANIMALS...

WE ARE NOT RUNNING A POPULARITY CONTEST HERE...

WITH LOVE
DOLITTLE

Old 05-06-2009, 05:21 PM

Yea, is true a bit late to SPCA, as your BIGGEST QUESTION, it will see here people always claim them self how to save homeless animals, see what them can help for this?

You know what Buddy,

Its easier said then done...

Bila SPCA diam... blame SPCA lambat and tak buat apa apa. Bila SPCA take action, banyak lagi question come out.

THE BIGGEST QUESTION HERE IS:

DO WE / YOU WANT TO SAVE THE ANIMALS OR NOT? ARE WE GOING TO GET ANY HELP OR NOT? IS ANYBODY WILLING TO GO THERE WITHOUT PROPER PLAN OR JUST YAK... YAK.. YAK... THATS ALL...

Sorry, i may sound harsh but that is a FACT...

Old 05-06-2009, 05:23 PM

Yea, is true a bit late to SPCA, as your BIGGEST QUESTION, it will see here people always claim them self how to save homeless animals, see what them can help for this?
I am afraid to say that you are very wrong. What is too late? The 200 dogs are still there.... Are you going there to rescue them?

Please think....

Old 05-06-2009, 05:31 PM

hi DIMB,
thks 4 d suggestion. u r asolutely right, v hope those who always claim themselves as dog luver / animal activist / animal rescuers can step forward & join their effort in d rescuing.

Pls help us help d poor dogs, spread d message .....
Old 05-06-2009, 05:33 PM

how % spca able do rescue those animals? I guess you might wrong too?

I am afraid to say that you are very wrong. What is too late? The 200 dogs are still there.... Are you going there to rescue them?

Please think....

Old 05-06-2009, 05:39 PM

yes, you are right, at the moment only have FFF ms.Sabrina and local SPCA going help those animals.
This is hard work for them thavel to the island for collect those animals.
Melmel, total how many dogs at the island? 2000-3000.

hi DIMB,
thks 4 d suggestion. u r asolutely right, v hope those who always claim themselves as dog luver / animal activist / animal rescuers can step forward & join their effort in d rescuing.

Pls help us help d poor dogs, spread d message .....

Old 05-06-2009, 05:51 PM

Clement,
in d deserted P.Tengah itself, 200 - 300 dumped dogs r still alived but dying. There r another 2 uninhabited islands tat these innocent dogs were dumped.

mrsdolittle is very upset 4 d dying dogs, sorry 4 any miscommunications

Last edited by melmel; 05-06-2009 at 05:56 PM.
Old 05-06-2009, 06:00 PM

I have a question, now have FFF ms.Sabrina and local SPCA going concern this animals, which one is right official claim this rescue work?

Clement,
in d deserted P.Tengah itself, 200 - 300 dumped dogs r still alived but dying. There r another 2 uninhabited islands tat these innocent dogs were dumped.

I apologise on b1/2 of mrsdolittle , FYI she is very upset 4 d dying dogs.

Old 05-06-2009, 07:53 PM

nivek is on a distinguished road

Keep up the good work however I feel that this has got to be one of the most politically incorrect statement uttered given the current situation which gave me an impression of someone just jumping on the rescue bandwagon. Just my 2 cents.

"Dogs which are too weak or too sickly will be euthanised on the spot to prevent further suffering"

Last edited by nivek; 05-06-2009 at 08:03 PM.
Old 05-06-2009, 11:12 PM

Yes, We can see from here, it going have two party going claim their self for saving those animals. I wonder why, all the story came out from News, someone going take this as opportunity! what you do think?
at the moment I saw http://www.mycen.com.my/rescue/index.html

Originally Posted by nivek View Post
Keep up the good work however I feel that this has got to be one of the most politically incorrect statement uttered given the current situation which gave me an impression of someone just jumping on the rescue bandwagon. Just my 2 cents.

"Dogs which are too weak or too sickly will be euthanised on the spot to prevent further suffering"

Old 05-07-2009, 12:38 AM

I think this is not a matter of who gets the credit or who saves more lives, it is critical to rescue as many lives as possible as time is of essence here and every hour wasted could result in more innocent lives lost.

What is important now is that it has raised the awareness of the public, and these parties - Furry Friends Farm, Save A Stray, SPCA and others are all working hand-in-hand to resolve the situation. This serves as an excellent example for the cooperation between IPRs and NGO shelters too.

I give my utmost respect and salute to all the front line rescuers for their hard work and dedication, and I would certainly love to make a huge Hall of Shame medal for the heartless residents who have discarded the helpless dogs in the island of hell.

For all we know, there could be many more such cases going on at other areas, and I hope this event would make them think twice before committing such an act again. Of course, we would need to provide them with proper education and justifiable solutions too - saving the dogs is a cure for the immediate symptoms, and then we must move on quickly to address the cause.
Old 05-07-2009, 12:46 AM

What we can do giving more proper education and make use of our planform database for upload those homeless animals picture, let the public for adopt. if have someone interest.

Old 05-07-2009, 12:57 AM

Yes, I hope that these rescued dogs can be put up for adoption asap, and PetFinder would certainly do its best to help rehome these animals and get them a comfortable home after going through such sufferings.

I think these recent events (including the DBKL issue), coupled with more media attention, are signifying a more unified community of animal lovers and higher interest from the public, and it is lending a stronger voice to us in our fight for the animals' welfare.
Old 05-07-2009, 06:56 AM

Let's no turn this into a political agenda, it is great to hear that SPCA and FFF are actively saving these poor little souls out there.

Do what we can, contribute $$$ or energy to their efforts. OR, even say a little prayer. Every little bit works.

Mrs.Dolittle, thanks for keeping us updated.

Old 05-07-2009, 08:56 AM

lisalau is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Skeletons In The Island

I am disgusted to read how some people who supposedly are more developed in their thinking to resort to take this inhumane actions to cast these poor animals (I said animals..because regardless of whether it's a dog, or a cat or any animals that's being put in a situation where they would suffer.. it's not a right thing to do) to an island which is not liveable, ie. the animals are not able to feed and live properly. What the people have done is only a short-term, short-sighted view.

I agree with what our friends here and all animal lovers said. How can we do such a thing to the poor and helpless creatures?

Let us all do something on our part. Thanks for the link, which I am going to put that on my emails and FB.
Old 05-07-2009, 09:16 AM

lisalau is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Urgent Rescue Mission In Action - The Rescue Mission Secretariat.

I salute all of you who are doing the front line rescue mission on this! I am going to look at the details on what I can chip in to help a bit. I know and am proud to see so many people come out to help in many ways.

I came across this quote some time in my life and it has been my favourite since:

"Do what we can, for whom we can, with what we have, and where we are !!!!!!!!!"

And that's what all of us are doing here.