Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Food

Pet Food List and review pet food here

Old 07-15-2010, 10:13 PM

Default Re: Innova Evo Cat Food..Pandangan you all..

Wah, marah ke? don't have to shout (large font and red is shouting in cyber ettiquete) ... peace! this is an open discussion,

Speaking of protein, there are different qualities of protein (that is why the finer print on the pack always need to be scruitnised). And there are also research that cats tolerate fat and protein well, the problem is the quality of it given, so I am still positive on this bearing in mind the cat's natural diet in its natural habitat, even old and sickly ones because there are a LOT of marketing hypes out there, memang buat keliru betul kadang-kadang.
hahahah.. I reread the forum.. and remembered .. this was the first time I pissed off ngan FK

yerp iraiqaim, my cats are all minum air banyak..becoz of the high protein..and so far..after a year and so, bulu selembut sutera lagi.. nak tukar RC ralat sket sbb dulu bulu tak selembut dan segebu ini ( tho RC hair and skin lebey kurnag jer) and I asked about Innova and mature cats to my vets (lupa nak update)..dia kata as long as your cat can take it..it's okay ( means tak overweight or so)
Old 08-12-2010, 07:24 AM

Haruji is on a distinguished road

The Orijen rumours I hear from this topic is scaring me now >_<.

I just bought Orijen 2.5kg today because I can't find Innova Evo earlier, and previously I fed the Science Plan Kitten but it is giving his coat a very bad tone (not to mention mites has begin infesting him now, need to spray him this weekend after bathing him)

Which shop can I buy Innova Evo from PJ/KL area? Any ideas? I might switch off from Orijen later (well i pray that 2.5kg pack wont give my kitten side effects =_=")
Old 10-19-2010, 02:01 PM

Default Innova Evo Cat Food..Pandangan you all..

Ada sapa sapa pernah jumpa atau cuba wet/can food Innova Evo Cat tak?? Agaknya wujud tak wet/can food utk Innova Evo??
Old 10-21-2010, 10:38 AM

Keisha is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to Keisha

Ada sapa sapa pernah jumpa atau cuba wet/can food Innova Evo Cat tak?? Agaknya wujud tak wet/can food utk Innova Evo??

wujud. saya baru je beli di petsmore. Harga RM 9.90 setin..
Old 01-24-2011, 06:07 AM

Smile Re: Innova Evo Cat Food..Pandangan you all..

We fed our furry babies with Evo ever since but my parents switched to BARF diet after knowing Innova, Evo and all Natura products (http://www.naturapet.com/brands/) are already bought off by Procter & Gamble last year, that most of the pet owners abroad and some locals especially holistic pet owners are very upset about. refer : http://www.truthaboutpetfood.com/art...-products.html

I think, Evo will gradually change its formula in time and more cheaper.
My only con to Evo is their dry kibbles - gasy and not tasty but I prefer their can food.
I fed dry kibbles only as a snack.

I switched to Orijen but the complaints of side affect was only reported in Australia due to after effects in radiation done by Aussie which is a protocol to all imported pet food but due to the unfortunate events, it is already banned to radiate cat food globally but sadly, not yet applied to dog food.

This is their link: http://news.vin.com/VINNews.aspx?articleId=13088

Orijen review: http://catfoodreviews.com/orijen-cat-food/
Quoted : "Though there are currently no recalls of Orijen pet food products in the USA, Orijen has had to recall their cat food from Australia. This is because upon entry to Australia, the cat food was exposed to high levels of gamma radiation. No other countries are affected by this recall, and Orijen has now stopped selling their product in Australia."
So far Orijen again won an award again for 3rd time if I'm not mistaken, they won an award as Pet food of the year 2010-2011.

For Innova Evo , kindly also see the link for your additional reference : http://hubpages.com/hub/Innova-EVO-C...lthy-Pet-Foods

Both brands are available in World of Pets KL as well.
World of pets link: http://www.facebook.com/pages/WORLD-...32526476765551

*My wishlist: Wellness (please refer me if you know any suppliers or pet shops selling this brand)

Kindly note: Wet and Dry cannot be compared as they are formulated in different ways even they are under the same brand.

For dry kibbles: Evo, Orijen, Taste of the Wild and Wellness are top premium cat food
For canned cat food: Natural Balance Indoor (rated as the best canned cat food) by http://www.consumersearch.com/cat-food and http://cats.about.com/od/catfoo1/tp/tpcannedadult.htm,
Merrick, Evo and Wellness.

But the palate still depends on your kitties ,which one they like best.

Trial packs for dry are available in Petsmore since canned food are highly palatable than kibbles.

They accept all online buyers. Just log on to www.petsmore.com.my

Hope this info. helps

Best Regards,
Eve

Last edited by Marcelleve; 01-24-2011 at 10:51 AM.
Old 01-24-2011, 03:02 PM

Cammoura is on a distinguished road

Taste of the Wild for cats > I just found 1 shop selling once in putra perdana

other shop sell only for dogs
Old 02-01-2011, 06:11 PM

Cammoura is on a distinguished road

Marcelleve: any comments/article about Go! natural ?

I found Taste of the wild selling at Platinum Walk Setapak
Old 02-02-2011, 05:10 AM

Smile Re: Innova Evo Cat Food..Pandangan you all..

Hi Cammoura,

I did research about Go! Cat food.. but it is good for older cats and low carbohydrates. My kittens won't get extra stamina and energy.
One of my friends been feeding it to her cats but she said the only cons is they got full easily after 3-5 mouthfuls.
So she fed them another food to meet the daily requirement.
She said it as well, it is only good for older cats.
Pros:
It is tasty even tastier than the brand 'Taste of the wild'.
It is also one of the good cat food there as well since it is not on the list of pet food recall.
Make the coat shiner too.
50% protein.

Please refer to this link:
1) http://hubpages.com/hub/Go-Natural-C...a-Dry-Cat-Food

2)http://hubpages.com/hub/Go-Natural-G...t-Dry-Cat-Food

Best Regards,
Eve

Originally Posted by Cammoura View Post
Marcelleve: any comments/article about Go! natural ?

I found Taste of the wild selling at Platinum Walk Setapak

Last edited by Marcelleve; 02-02-2011 at 05:19 AM.
Old 11-15-2011, 01:10 PM

drlg is on a distinguished road

Dekat Kajang ada wet food Evo, Saujana Prima
Old 12-26-2011, 10:09 AM

ezat is on a distinguished road

em...i using innova evo almost 6-8years so far no prob.i never control my cat to eat i give free flow to them..so far nothing prob just the prob is my cat obese and lazy.hahaha
Old 06-30-2012, 01:05 PM

marayah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ezat View Post
em...i using innova evo almost 6-8years so far no prob.i never control my cat to eat i give free flow to them..so far nothing prob just the prob is my cat obese and lazy.hahaha
this is the best cat food on earth..seriously...all my cats love evo too and they are growing like champions!...i love evo so much.thanks for being a better cat food than rc, the silent cat killer..
Old 06-30-2012, 01:34 PM

marayah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Marcelleve View Post
Hi Cammoura,

I did research about Go! Cat food.. but it is good for older cats and low carbohydrates. My kittens won't get extra stamina and energy.
One of my friends been feeding it to her cats but she said the only cons is they got full easily after 3-5 mouthfuls.
So she fed them another food to meet the daily requirement.
She said it as well, it is only good for older cats.
Pros:
It is tasty even tastier than the brand 'Taste of the wild'.
It is also one of the good cat food there as well since it is not on the list of pet food recall.
Make the coat shiner too.
50% protein.

Please refer to this link:
1) http://hubpages.com/hub/Go-Natural-C...a-Dry-Cat-Food

2)http://hubpages.com/hub/Go-Natural-G...t-Dry-Cat-Food

Best Regards,
Eve

i just bought Go! and i just found out that they have 50% protein, just like evo..so, since one of my maine coon does not like evo that much, i bought orijen and go! luckily she loves orijen...i will see whether she loves go! or not later today but I dont know how to get go! big pack..anyone?

for orijen, i can get rm160 7kg
Old 07-14-2012, 02:47 PM

animalzone is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Re: Innova Evo Cat Food..Pandangan you all..

all food cannot be 100% switched at first feeding. Different cats has different stomach like us. Some stronger and some weaker. So need to change slowly to any kind of brand, like baby's milk powder.
Old 07-14-2012, 02:50 PM

animalzone is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Haruji View Post
The Orijen rumours I hear from this topic is scaring me now >_<.

I just bought Orijen 2.5kg today because I can't find Innova Evo earlier, and previously I fed the Science Plan Kitten but it is giving his coat a very bad tone (not to mention mites has begin infesting him now, need to spray him this weekend after bathing him)

Which shop can I buy Innova Evo from PJ/KL area? Any ideas? I might switch off from Orijen later (well i pray that 2.5kg pack wont give my kitten side effects =_=")
you can find it at Azone Pets Segambut 03-62591996