Old 11-05-2008, 11:42 PM

catz is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Feeding My Kittens

Dear Bareen,

Thx...even the cat now starting to bite my fingers..ha2..
Here is the picture as request..I named her Mimi..ha3..easy to call.

Name:	DSC00086.jpg
Views:	240
Size:	148.4 KB
ID:	1682
Old 11-06-2008, 02:55 PM

wow..she's soooo cute....
Old 11-06-2008, 03:36 PM
Kucing Garong

Bareen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Bareen Send a message via Yahoo to Bareen Send a message via Skype™ to Bareen

Mimi is a tortie Really cute...
Old 11-09-2008, 05:28 PM

What a beauty!!! :)

Old 11-12-2008, 10:32 AM

Thank you...! That's why I adore her so much...
Here i put another pic of her..

Name:	1_854354566l[1].jpg
Views:	216
Size:	34.2 KB
ID:	1764
Old 11-12-2008, 10:46 AM

omg..!~ soooo cute.. ehehe.. feel like wanna picit2 her lar... eheheh
Old 11-12-2008, 05:49 PM

Hi Catz

you do make me blush! i don't belong on the pedestal. what is mine compared to so many others who juggles work, family, cats as well as rescued cats - and still find time to have time for friends. mine is small by comparison , malu lah ...

everything settling down.

keep up your good work - well, don't worry about parting company with your kitty - i'm sure when the time comes, she'd be able to find a good home due to your loving care.

Originally Posted by catz View Post
Dear Ashleywong,

Thx for the compliment .. it's a relief too tht your kitten is doing well . It must have been hard to balance between work and caring for your kitten...
Old 11-21-2008, 03:18 PM

Dear ashleywong, its so nice of you...thx..i will take good care of my kitten..
Btw, has ur kitten eat by herself?

There are some question I wanna ask..My kitten is now one and half month, can I take her to deworming and vaccination? and I currently use newspaper as the base of the litter box, can I change to normal litter yet?

I hv reviewed the threats on the DIY litter tht Bareen post, but it is quite difficult for me and I think I dun hav time to do it, so, I just bought a clumping litter packet instead around rm13. For me its quite worth it. It also seems that she won't eat it. Only that she feels strange on it and dun pee pee or poo in it. wht should I do?

thankyou..
Old 11-21-2008, 04:33 PM

hi catz

let me see, 1 1/2 months means 5 weeks - yes, the kitten can be dewormed at 5 weeks and they can be vaccinated, especially when the kitten is no longer getting milk from its mom - even if it is, the beneficial antibodies from mom's milk is wearing out, therefore baby kitten needs its own antibodies. i'm sure your vet will be happy to advise you on this.

at this stage, 5 weeks old, the kitten has its own set of sharp baby teeth but most of the kitten food on the market is too "large"" and too "hard" on the kitten's teeth. have you read lynie's thread on "needing help with her kitten". we were discussing food for her 4-5 weeks old kitten (who's the surviving orphan of the 3 kittens she rescued earlier on).

she feeds it Royal Canin Babycat 34 formula - the kibbles are so small that a kitten between 4 weeks to 8 weeks can chew properly on it.

i'm alternating between feeding soaked Natural balance kibble (read lynie's thread i wrote a bit on it there) and RC babycat 34 . i gave it RC babycat 34 when i'm away at work, same for his mom (who's now neutered but need to build up her strength). when i returned from work, i gv momma cat some Ad while sebastien get the soaked and mashed Natural Balance kibble (it has a consistency of minced meat).

if you have settled on a type of kibbles, and it's not RC Babycat 34, then you need to soak it and feed it to the kitten but beaware that any soaked kibble not eaten for half a day needs to be thrown away - it's better to waste a bit of food and avoid tummy upset for the small one rather than make the small one gets sick and shell out on vet bill - but that's my opinion of course, i'm sure there'd be some who disagree with me.

anyway, sorry but gotta go back to my work - having headache now the accounts won't reconcile.

good luck and do keep us posted.
Old 11-21-2008, 04:37 PM

OMG! Mimi is the cutest little thing i have EVER seen in my life!! she's absolutely totally fantastically gorgeous!!!!!
Old 11-21-2008, 04:47 PM
Kucing Garong

Send a message via MSN to Bareen Send a message via Yahoo to Bareen Send a message via Skype™ to Bareen

Originally Posted by catz View Post
Dear ashleywong, its so nice of you...thx..i will take good care of my kitten..
Btw, has ur kitten eat by herself?

There are some question I wanna ask..My kitten is now one and half month, can I take her to deworming and vaccination? and I currently use newspaper as the base of the litter box, can I change to normal litter yet?

I hv reviewed the threats on the DIY litter tht Bareen post, but it is quite difficult for me and I think I dun hav time to do it, so, I just bought a clumping litter packet instead around rm13. For me its quite worth it. It also seems that she won't eat it. Only that she feels strange on it and dun pee pee or poo in it. wht should I do?

thankyou..
Take a piece of soiled newspaper that she had pee and poo on, tear it into pieces and put it together with the clumping littersand. This will give her the signal that is the place to pee and poo.

For single cat, getting a commercial littersand is more convinience. But for my case with 12 cats, a RM13 pack wont last for 4 days. I would have to spent RM26 a week, RM104 a month, that would total up to RM1248 a year. With RM1248 I rather spend on premium food rather that flushing it down the toilet with pee and poo.
Old 02-23-2009, 02:34 PM

meowy is on a distinguished road

Hello all,
This forum has given me so much info I needed. I adopted a siamese-persian kitten from local animal shelter. she's adorable. Anyway, since yesterday it hasn't pooped yet. Should i be worried? It pee-ed tho. I gave her kitten canned food added with 1/2 spoon water. Should i her a little yogurt to get her to poo?
Old 02-23-2009, 03:19 PM
Kucing Garong

No need to worry. If you had adopted her, the kitten should had able to feed/poo by itself. Just give it sometime to adjust itself. Or try to stimulate it to poo by rubbing tissu paper on it behind gently.

I rescue a kitten 2 week ago and it hardly can walk. Now the kitten can start feeding by it own but still need to feed milk by sucking milk from rolled cotton pad.

Look at how he eat the kibbles. The whole bowl is all his.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EtQ9sRXp4HQ
Old 06-01-2009, 04:45 PM

booboo is on a distinguished road

waaaaaaa....cute lorr ur kitty.....looks line mine....how ols is she?
cam nak geget je idong dier....so adorable.....
Old 06-02-2009, 12:26 PM

Originally Posted by Bareen View Post
No need to worry. If you had adopted her, the kitten should had able to feed/poo by itself. Just give it sometime to adjust itself. Or try to stimulate it to poo by rubbing tissu paper on it behind gently.

I rescue a kitten 2 week ago and it hardly can walk. Now the kitten can start feeding by it own but still need to feed milk by sucking milk from rolled cotton pad.

Look at how he eat the kibbles. The whole bowl is all his.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EtQ9sRXp4HQ
..cumil yg amat si oren nih..ada interval gak ye masa makan..sempat g cuit2 plakon2 tambahan yg lain...aduiyai si cimbo dah besor baii..