Old 05-26-2009, 09:35 AM

Thumbs up Rescue Team Champions Kuning and Hitam In Action - 5

Rescue Team Champions Kuning and Hitam In Action Saving Their 4-Legged Friend Grace ...

From http://furryfriendsfarm2006.blogspot.com/

Grace was enjoying her fish meal

Name:	GraceEatFish.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	93.7 KB
ID:	5480  
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies
Old 05-26-2009, 09:40 AM

Default Rescue Team Champions Kuning and Hitam In Action - 6

Rescue Team Champions Kuning and Hitam In Action Saving Their 4-Legged Friend Grace ...

Fisherman Adi went to check and saw Grace

Name:	FshmanSawGrace.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	99.9 KB
ID:	5481  
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies
Old 05-26-2009, 09:42 AM

Thumbs up Rescue Team Champions Kuning and Hitam In Action - 7

Grace was carried to the front deck by fisherman Adi escorted by Kuning

Name:	AdiCarryGrace.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	94.7 KB
ID:	5482  
Old 05-26-2009, 09:44 AM

Thumbs up Rescue Team Champions Kuning and Hitam In Action - 8

Picture 1: Grace was placed safely in the cage
Picture 2: A thirsty Grace

Name:	AdiCarryGraceToCage.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	132.9 KB
ID:	5483   Click image for larger version

Name:	GraceThirsty.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	109.6 KB
ID:	5484  
Old 05-26-2009, 09:51 AM

Thumbs up Rescue Team Champions Kuning and Hitam In Action - 9

Standing ovation for the heroes Kuning and Hitam ... they deserve a big medal and a big juicy meaty bone each!

... can award "Datukship" ...

Name:	KuningWellDone.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	79.8 KB
ID:	5485   Click image for larger version

Name:	HitamWellDone.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	18.8 KB
ID:	5486  
Old 05-26-2009, 10:00 AM

Talking Yum-yum, Grace ...

Yum-yum ..... all mine to eat, eat and eat !!!!!!!!!

Grace at her 1st stage of rehab programme outside the confined cage during feeding time

Name:	GraceEatEat.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	19.5 KB
ID:	5487  
Old 05-26-2009, 11:02 AM

Default Focus on the poor dogs ...

Tracyvoice, the guys are asking you wanna coke or fries? I wanna burger ... double cheese ....
Old 05-26-2009, 12:30 PM
Animal Rescuer

t.ruth is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Pulau Ketam & MPK Klang Dump Dogs in Uninhabited Island

Hi Furkids,

Great job the FFF rescuers are doing but u are doing a great job too, keeping us posted on the mission.

Cheers!
Old 05-26-2009, 12:53 PM

Default Pulau Ketam & MPK Klang Dump Dogs in Uninhabited Island

FK,have they found Kuning??
Old 05-26-2009, 01:41 PM

Default Re: Yum-yum, Grace ...

Yum-yum ..... all mine to eat, eat and eat !!!!!!!!!

Grace at her 1st stage of rehab programme outside the confined cage during feeding time
Who gave big bowl with full of dog food? Thanks god, those dog able enjoy the meal with sitting inside. Is glad to see it.

Old 05-26-2009, 01:57 PM

Almost people like bully this FFF in forum, no just at perfinder.my, other forum like lowyat.net also same. People cannot see her able help and do many hard work as a women. Ms.Sabrina is legand of dog rescue. beside her still have other no name up.
I also found out one more thing, some of pet shop took this opportunity using this Pulau Ketam story for generate of own income. If this pet shop really want help donate out some of shop pet supplies, it more sincerely.

Old 05-26-2009, 03:17 PM

T.ruth, Tracyvoice and Mel Mel,

As I have mentioned very clearly earlier, this is NOT the place to launch attacks against any NGO or independent shelter.

Your acts of defending one and attacking the other only serves to make matters worse, and are unnecessarily dividing the people into opposing groups.

This is a final warning, and whoever that raises this issue again or attack the party will be suspended from this forum. The irrelevant posts have been removed.
Old 05-26-2009, 04:30 PM

Default Yum-yum, Grace ... eat to your dear heart's content !!!

Who gave big bowl with full of dog food? Thanks god, those dog able enjoy the meal with sitting inside. Is glad to see it.
Sabrina gave la, who else? That is where our donations all go to ... the dogs' big bowl (or basin ... hehehehheeee!!!), not Sabrina's bowl ... tomorrow you see all those dogs fat-fat and Sabrina still scrawny as a supermodel!

Caya cama lu la, Sabrina ... keep up the good work ... but you too must eat well, ahhhh !!!!! You more than deserve it, my dear lady!!!!

DIMB, I really like that picture of Grace in the big basin of kibbles ... speak a million words .... wakakakkakaaaaa!!!!

Name:	GraceEatEat.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	19.5 KB
ID:	5498  
Old 05-26-2009, 04:37 PM

Originally Posted by t.ruth View Post
Hi Furkids,

Great job the FFF rescuers are doing but u are doing a great job too, keeping us posted on the mission.

Cheers!
Thanks, friend ... but what I do is very simple, absolutely pales in comparison to what the Sabrina FFF Rescue Team (including Kuning and Hitam) are effectively doing. They are actually producing good results and succeeding rescuing those poor dogs from that Island of Hell to give them a second chance at life and most importantly, HOPE !!!
Old 05-26-2009, 04:44 PM

Snowflake is on a distinguished road

My Premium miniature schnauzer blog first page No1 Google, MSN. No4 at first page yahoo. Going kill no3,2. look need a month. they had strong keyword.
Aiseh, DIMB ...

Sabrina gave la, who else? That is where our donations all go to ... the dogs' big bowl (or basin ... hehehehheeee!!!), not Sabrina's bowl ... tomorrow you see all those dogs fat-fat and Sabrina still scrawny as a supermodel!
Yah ! ... Ginormous thanks to DIMB as he managed to collect up to 120 kg of dog kibbles donated by him and his friends, Sue and Donna. And Nico, too. Some of the kibbles already put to good use. Forgot to take some pictures that day ... Saw the P.K rescued dogs munching the donated kibbles away.
Old 05-26-2009, 06:27 PM

nicotyyne is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Snowflake View Post
Aiseh, DIMB ...

Yah ! ... Ginormous thanks to DIMB as he managed to collect up to 120 kg of dog kibbles donated by him and his friends, Sue and Donna. And Nico, too. Some of the kibbles already put to good use. Forgot to take some pictures that day ... Saw the P.K rescued dogs munching the donated kibbles away.
We shud thank u for deliver our goods.. Lucky ur car still can 'jalan'

Sue and Donna were the two girls who went to a petshop in Butterworth? The shop owner told me there was 2 girls came and purchase a lot of kibbles from him and they told him "This is for the shelter home who rescued the dogs from that hell island!"

Last edited by nicotyyne; 05-26-2009 at 06:52 PM.
Old 05-26-2009, 09:12 PM

Snowflake is on a distinguished road

Sue and Donna were the two girls who went to a petshop in Butterworth? The shop owner told me there was 2 girls came and purchase a lot of kibbles from him and they told him "This is for the shelter home who rescued the dogs from that hell island!"
Oooh ... nope. That one might be the two sisters from another forum who went together with us on Sunday. They were from Butterworth too. Yea, my car can still 'jalan', in fact can still 'lap' (only if I am driving)

Last edited by Snowflake; 05-26-2009 at 09:18 PM.
Old 05-27-2009, 02:16 AM

You all always said how to save those homeless animals, let me introduce another dog rescue you never know. She is Chetz Yusof.

read more at http://forums.petfinder.my/showthrea...5328#post45328

Old 05-27-2009, 09:48 AM

Unhappy A Special Prayer for Kuning ...

Dear beloved friends far and wide across the land ... as we all know, our beloved PK 4-legged hero of the PK Rescue Team has gone missing ...

... without Kuning, Hitam is the lone ranger who carries the food to the dogs but without the charisma to get them to safety. Adi, Bono & Shafi are pining for him like a parent pining for a lost child ... - "Rescuing The Remainders" at http://pitch.pummkin.net/?p=627

Friends, let us all pause this morning for a special prayer for our dear beloved Kuning, lost and whereabouts unknown, may God protect him wherever he is. We pray that if he is "taken", God please touch, melt and move the hearts of his captors, fill them with compassion, mercy and understanding that Kuning is indeed the one desperate hope to lure to safety the remaining of his kind still trapped, suffering and dying by the minute day by day on Hell Island (many are having open festering wounds filled with flesh eating maggots - the dogs are being eaten alive!)... and if he is trying to find his way home, God please guide him safely ... and if he is lost, wounded or trapped somewhere on Hell Island, lead us to find him ......

Dear friends of different faiths, please pray in your own way ... fellow Muslim friends, kalau boleh, tolong buat sembahyang hajat ... thank you all kindly and may God bless you ...

At http://pitch.pummkin.net/?p=627, MAE posted this beautiful prayer:

God Our Heavenly Father, You created the world to serve humanity’s needs and to lead them to You. By our own fault we have lost the beautiful relationship which once had with all your creation. Help us see that by restoring our relationship with You we will also restore it with all Your creation. Give us the grace to see all animals as gifts from You and to treat them with respect for they are Your creation. We pray for all animals who are suffering as a result of our neglect. May the order You originally established be once again restored the whole world through the intercession of the Glorious Virgin Mary, the prayers of Saint Francis and the merits of Your Son, Our Lord Jesus Christ Who lives and reigns with You now and forever. Amen.

Kuning boboy, come home safely soon, darling ... Hitam is pining for you ... along with all your 2-legged friends .... our hearts bleed .................

Name:	p1020610-thumb.jpg
Size:	91.1 KB
ID:	5499   Click image for larger version

Name:	KuningScar02.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	68.9 KB
ID:	5500   Click image for larger version

Name:	KuningScar03.jpg
Size:	57.2 KB
ID:	5501   Click image for larger version

Name:	Kuning01.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	60.8 KB
ID:	5502  

Last edited by FurKids; 05-27-2009 at 09:59 AM.
Old 05-27-2009, 02:24 PM

Default Re: A Special Prayer for Kuning ...

FurKids,

I noticed that you have been feeding this thread with lots of posts on Kuning. I understand the deep loss and sadness felt by all of you that are emotionally attached to Kuning, but let's not sensationalise the issue here and allow it to overshadow all the tough rescue efforts currently in action.

I know very well what direction this will head to - people will take this opportunity to accuse parties for his dissapearance, conspiracy theories and rumours will crop up, and another worthless battle of words will begin on these baseless accusations.

Please post updates regarding the actual rescue efforts, and only update us on Kuning if there are actual developments on his whereabouts.