Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Events

Old 11-17-2009, 02:55 AM

Default Re: Cutie Pet Fair - Nov 21, 22 - Volunteers Needed

Hi Hiba90,

Thanks, I've emailed you the details. What times are you available on Saturday?

Please PM me your contact number and name as well.
Old 11-17-2009, 11:37 AM

pinkie is on a distinguished road

i also really like to join... be apart of the team. please email me regarding this event

Last edited by AndyKoh; 11-17-2009 at 05:19 PM. Reason: Email hidden
Old 11-17-2009, 12:30 PM

Rocky is on a distinguished road

Hi Andy,
Do you still need any volunteers? I would like to volunteer for this meaningful event. I’m available on both the days for morning session.

Last edited by AndyKoh; 11-17-2009 at 05:19 PM. Reason: Email hidden
Old 11-17-2009, 01:06 PM
Woof Woof ! Meow Meow !

hun_beng is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to hun_beng Send a message via Yahoo to hun_beng
Default Cutie Pet Fair - Nov 21, 22 - Volunteers Needed

Hi Andy ,

I'm in PJ these next two weeks
If you need extra help , feel free to let me know
I am available to help both days at all times

Thanks

Hun Beng

Last edited by AndyKoh; 11-17-2009 at 05:18 PM. Reason: Removed mobile number for privacy
Old 11-17-2009, 06:00 PM

Dear Volunteers,

We have received very encouraging volunteer responses. I believe that we should have more than enough human resources for our booth.

If all the confirmed volunteers turn out according to plan, we should be able to allocate some of our resources to assist SPCA and PAWS, as well as helping the organizer's Fun Fair booths with exciting games where collected funds would go towards the NGOs.

I will send a follow-up email on these procedures shortly, and we shall determine during the event if such additional resources are available.
Old 11-20-2009, 06:38 PM
Petfinder Lifetime Member

kairul is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to kairul Send a message via Skype™ to kairul

i can't wait 4 2moro...hehe
Old 11-22-2009, 12:00 PM

photos!!!

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?ai...7&l=37c4351b02

anyway i want to bring attention that i actually got two reading books

You should grab and read it

By Chan Kah Yein -
please read it online at http://tiny.cc/paws

im still reading it and was at her 2nd story about her she saved 3 little kittens who was dump by the roadside by us human beings!!!

her two books are

Pawprints on My Heart

Indy Jones and the 4 Pillars of Kindness

Last edited by vivienlpl; 11-22-2009 at 12:06 PM.
Old 11-22-2009, 11:23 PM

Darren is on a distinguished road

great event guys,

dropped by at the booth today evening.

quite impressed with the volunteers holding sign placards "Love Wanted" & "Adopt Me" n i heard they manage to get some adopters too.

Kudos for Petfinder Team!
Old 11-22-2009, 11:54 PM
Cats lover...

Ekien Ashikin is on a distinguished road

i want to join all of u at 1st stake.. then my fwend dont want to bring me there... huhhu..
Old 11-23-2009, 12:58 AM

Our 2-day event has completed successfully, with a total of 10 great adoptions!

It was really fun and everyone was absolutely dedicated and worked tirelessly.

I have so much to thank the volunteers for, and also to share the events' photos.. but my brain is currently fried, so I shall wait till tomorrow for a detailed update for everyone.

Thanks!
Old 11-23-2009, 10:35 AM
Woof Woof ! Meow Meow !

hun_beng is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to hun_beng Send a message via Yahoo to hun_beng
Thumbs up Re: Cutie Pet Fair - Nov 21, 22 - Volunteers Needed

Yup , it was very tiring for 2 whole days
Coupled with the rain playing games with us
But it was worth it for the small sacrifices we put in though

Very very happy that there were so many successful adoptions from our booth as well as from SPCA and PAWS too !

Let Andy post up the pics ( wow ! he took so many that it will clog up the server if he uploaded all ) when he has recovered

.... NEXT ADOPTION DRIVE PLEASE !!!

Old 11-23-2009, 12:49 PM

Hi gud morning, yeap !!! it was tiring but I enjoy every moment of it, my heart fill with happiness when we see puppies and cats been adopted.
The rain really test our patient cos we have to shift the cages and puppies couples of times when rain comes ke..ke..
Hope to meet up again in next event.

Mun’s
Old 11-23-2009, 04:39 PM

Dear Volunteers,

Our 2-day event has completed successfully. The skies had occasional drizzles and a heavy downpour on Saturday evening, but overall the weather was fine and we managed to promote our adoption cause to many visitors. We have successfully rehomed 6 dogs and 4 cats - a very happy achievement indeed!

I would like to sincerely thank all the volunteers for their extreme dedication and tireless help that made this event possible:

Hun Beng - Very hardworking, one of the earliest to arrive and latest to leave, and generously offering his laptop with wireless broadband connection

Mun - Extremely helpful and dedicated, especially in looking after all the puppies and showcasing them to the visitors

Khairul - Our professional marketer explaining the website to visitors. Also doubled as a model holding big signboards walking around the park.

Hiba - The creative genius who created all the eye-grabbing signboards which successfully drew crowd attention. Very good at handling the puppies who adore her.

Naj - A very enthusiastic and dedicated girl that not only looked after the animals, but attractively pitched our service and pets to the crowd

Alice Lim - Tirelessly transporting the animals to and fro, setting up the cages and handling the adoptions. My deepest respect to this amazing lady.

Juliana - Carnea's friend, who brought some cute puppies for adoption and helped promote adoption awareness to visitors

Siti & Uzairi - Very dedicated, distributing our brochures to the farthest corners of the park, and attending to the visitor enquiries.

Erma - Very friendly and helpful, assisting our team with distributing brochures and showcasing the website.

Jacqueline - A very knowledgeable person, giving excellent advise to adopters and bringing more dogs to our booth for adoption.

Monkee94 & Bro - A big thanks for dropping by to help out even when you guys were very busy.

Shan Hui - Our dedicated PR person who promoted PetFinder to every single booth and company at the event, and helping me load the equipment and drive me home after my legs were completely wasted from the Penang Marathon

Catherine, Colina, Lina, Thomas, Charles - A very helpful group of friends that assisted in promoting PetFinder at the park

Everyone else (Sorry, please let me know if I missed out any names) - thanks for helping us promote the event, pay us a visit and doing your part in helping these homeless animals!

I've just uploaded some photos for the event, please view them at the first post of this thread, or simply click here:

Cutie Pet Fair Photos

Enjoy!

Last edited by AndyKoh; 11-23-2009 at 07:47 PM.
Old 11-24-2009, 12:06 AM

Talking Re: Cutie Pet Fair - Nov 21-22, 2009

Hi everyone!!

In three short phrases, the event was... FUN, ENJOYABLE, SATISFYING!!!

Honestly, I really think that the Cutie Pet Fair 2009 was a great event.
Thank you William Tan, the Managing Editor for PETSTER for organizing this event. And of course, a special thanks to Petfinder and in particular, Andy for the opportunity to volunteer for this event.

We would not have the chance to educate people, to help getting all those 10 pets adopted, and of course, to have new friends, if there was no Cutie Pet Fair 2009!

Although the rain was bad on Saturday, all of us still had the enthusiasm to continue doing voluntary works just for the sake of helping those poor animals. And on Sunday, gladly the weather was not as bad as Saturday.

Congratulations to Petfinder, PAWS, SPCA and other booths which had their pets adopted. Congratulations to all the volunteers for the teamwork, the energy and the spirit. Surely, this is one great event to be remembered by us all.

Love u guys! See u on the next event!!

p/s: Had many new friends... =) Sarah, Uncle Hun Beng, Uncle Mun, Uzairi, Hiba, Bryan n sis, Naj, Auntie Alice, Auntie Jacqueline, Erma, Jacinta n all others... Miss u all..!! hehe...

N to Andy> wow! that's a lot of photos!! hehe

Last edited by kairul; 11-24-2009 at 12:21 AM.
Old 11-24-2009, 12:43 AM
cat lover

sara_pinkybaby is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to sara_pinkybaby
Default Re: Cutie Pet Fair - Nov 21-22, 2009

hii guys.....
i agree with khairul...the event very enjoyble and fun...n also my first time touch a dog..hehe best giler...hope ade event2 cmni lg pasnie...

one thing i nk share sumthing with u guys.. sedih la bile tgk dis link...cube u all tgk..

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/1..._n_360576.html
Old 11-24-2009, 12:54 AM

yup..let's hope that there will be many other adoption drives like this one so that many other animals can be re-homed... =)

cheers! ;)

p/s: kejamnya apa yang diorg buat kt ikan tu...
Old 11-24-2009, 12:56 AM

Glad that you guys enjoyed yourselves, Khairul and Sarah!

Yup, it's a really good way for us to do some good for the needy, neglected animals, and at the same time develop a strong bond of friends that share a similar passion for the animals.

Hopefully we shall gather again next year, in another fun event!

p/s: Sarah, I've seen a similar video like that too... really can't bare to watch animals undergo such torture, these cruel humans deserve to be treated the same way!
Old 11-24-2009, 01:16 AM

hehe..
sure Andy! u just inform me n for sure I'll be there provided that I'm free... ;)
Old 11-24-2009, 11:44 AM

ladykura is on a distinguished road

hyie all,
it was fun Saturday for me - tried new things and met new friends. didn't snap any pic on that day, so thanks a lot for those pics..!
macam sara, i touched dogs finally, and going to touch them again after this ;)
anyway.. looking forward to join you guys again in the future

Hopefully we shall gather again next year, in another fun event!
baru perasan sudah hujung tahun. hoho..
Old 11-24-2009, 02:43 PM

Thanks Andy and all volunteers so happy working with you all. The event is so enjoyble and fun till i forgotten to have my lunch on Sunday lor.... only when i reach home at 7pm my stomach started to make some noise .. woow i skip lunch today ke..ke..

Andy and PetFinder team, Hopefully we shall gather again in another fun event!!!!
God Bless .....