Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Food & Recipes

Food & Recipes Drool over the tastiest cuisines and feast your eyes upon secret recipes!

Old 09-02-2008, 11:10 PM

Default Re: Where is the best Malay food?

Originally Posted by Mr & Mrs Mondok View Post
.:: Yup... A bit busy... But, I still keep on eye of u... Hehhehe!!! ::.
Wah......keeping an eye on me ah?....sounds scary wor.......i'm behaving, though, mrs mondok. See, no funny2 business, hehe. I'm very kwai these days.

Originally Posted by sabrina.kss View Post
serious?? hey.. why not! it's good deal..
a win-win situation.

Originally Posted by moggies View Post
try the malay food at restoran ayam kampung in awan besar r&r. as the name suggests, their speciality is ayam kampung goreng (i'm guessing it means free range chicken in english?) served hot and fresh from the fryer.
Thanks, moggies.....err, awan besar sounds familiar. I know I've passed such an area before, but right now, I can only think of genting when i think of awan besar...(big cloud in english)
Old 09-03-2008, 10:24 AM

Wah......keeping an eye on me ah?....sounds scary wor.......i'm behaving, though, mrs mondok. See, no funny2 business, hehe. I'm very kwai these days.
.:: Waaa... Blackie very kwai during fasting month eh??? Blackie fasting also??? Good2... Don't notty2 anymore... Or else Mrs Mondok will... Naaahhh... Mrs Mondok will never piak Blackie again... She is very kwai...::.

Old 09-03-2008, 06:14 PM

.:: Waaa... Blackie very kwai during fasting month eh??? Blackie fasting also??? Good2... Don't notty2 anymore... Or else Mrs Mondok will... Naaahhh... Mrs Mondok will never piak Blackie again... She is very kwai...::.
Blackie is very kwai fasting month and forever and ever, mrs mondok....

err, mrs mondok, blackie is not malay laa.......but loves malay food very much....i think inherited from my nyonya grandma.
Old 09-04-2008, 12:56 PM

Blackie is very kwai fasting month and forever and ever, mrs mondok....

err, mrs mondok, blackie is not malay laa.......but loves malay food very much....i think inherited from my nyonya grandma.
.:: I knew u r not Malay (read from other thread...)... Just asking whether u r fasting or not... coz some of my non-muslim frens also fasting together with us when i was studied a long time ago... But most of them also love malays food especially spicy food... (food contained cili padi la... )::.

Last edited by Mr & Mrs Mondok; 09-04-2008 at 01:06 PM.
Old 09-04-2008, 01:04 PM

.:: I knew u r not Malay (read from other thread...)... Just asking whether u r fasting or not... coz some of my non-muslim frens also fasting together with us when i was studied a long time ago... But most of them also love malays food especially spicy food... (food containes cili padi la... )::.
mrs mondok, once i tried fasting......that was when i was studying in uk, and a muslim friend (not malaysian) was fasting......it was torture for me....i kept thinking of food lah......and when i saw a can of campbell soup, i just drooled like i've never eaten for days.....and that day was the longest day in my life!

that's why i am so full of admiration for anyone who can actually fast with a pure mind, and not think of food every few minutes! not an easy task!!
Old 09-04-2008, 01:26 PM

mrs mondok, once i tried fasting......that was when i was studying in uk, and a muslim friend (not malaysian) was fasting......it was torture for me....i kept thinking of food lah......and when i saw a can of campbell soup, i just drooled like i've never eaten for days.....and that day was the longest day in my life!

that's why i am so full of admiration for anyone who can actually fast with a pure mind, and not think of food every few minutes! not an easy task!!
.:: Hehehe!!! Its ok... Some of my frens pun mcm tu jugak... Puasa sekerat hari... Lepas tu sibuk lapar n sakit perut... U can try again some other day... Hehehe!!! ::.

Old 09-04-2008, 01:59 PM

.:: Hehehe!!! Its ok... Some of my frens pun mcm tu jugak... Puasa sekerat hari... Lepas tu sibuk lapar n sakit perut... U can try again some other day... Hehehe!!! ::.
hehe....thanks for the encouragement.......next time i will eat lots and lots, store up like a camel first before i start fasting....then i won't keep looking at my watch, counting down to chow time.....heheh
Old 09-04-2008, 02:13 PM

hehe....thanks for the encouragement.......next time i will eat lots and lots, store up like a camel first before i start fasting....then i won't keep looking at my watch, counting down to chow time.....heheh
.:: Beware... or ur stomach will explode... Kebaboowww...::.

Old 09-04-2008, 02:28 PM

.:: Beware... or ur stomach will explode... Kebaboowww...::.
hahahaah......mrs mondok, mrs mondok, now u r the notty one.....
Old 09-05-2008, 12:45 PM
Mama Kabu & ChiChi

anitayusof00 is on a distinguished road

Last time, before moving to Ipoh, I use to eat at a restaurant on top of Stadium Merdeka. The curry was amazing. And I also loved the fried squid & fried telur ikan berempah. Yummy !!!

Klu jalan2 ke Ipoh, shouldn't miss Restoran Mee Rebus Ramli (in town, near a bridal shop). The mee rebus is to die for. Very cheap also.
Old 09-05-2008, 01:23 PM

hahahaah......mrs mondok, mrs mondok, now u r the notty one.....
.:: No la... Notty sikit2 je... Takleh byk2... Puasa... ::.

Old 09-06-2008, 12:13 AM

Originally Posted by anitayusof00 View Post
Last time, before moving to Ipoh, I use to eat at a restaurant on top of Stadium Merdeka. The curry was amazing. And I also loved the fried squid & fried telur ikan berempah. Yummy !!!

Klu jalan2 ke Ipoh, shouldn't miss Restoran Mee Rebus Ramli (in town, near a bridal shop). The mee rebus is to die for. Very cheap also.
I've eaten at Stadium Merdeka before, too. The curry kepala ikan best!!

.:: No la... Notty sikit2 je... Takleh byk2... Puasa... ::.
haha....lepas puasa mrs mondok akan show true colours??!!
Old 09-10-2008, 09:38 AM

Originally Posted by blackie007
haha....lepas puasa mrs mondok akan show true colours??!!
.:: I am what I am... Hahahah!!! No la Blackie, I'm alway kwai loer.... ::.

Old 12-04-2009, 11:01 AM

WatchMovieOnz is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to WatchMovieOnz
Default Where is the best Malay food

I guess you could - I didnt really see the paste as being like a marinade. Then again you know more about this than I do. I made this at home and it was not as good as what my sister had made but I think that was because the lamb she had was better quality.
Watch Movies For Free