Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Music

Music What music pleases your ears and makes your body move to the beat?

Old 08-13-2008, 09:09 PM
<<< Just Do It >>>

alancheah is on a distinguished road
Smile New Age Music

I like to listen to Suzanne Ciani's new age music.

How about you?
Old 08-13-2008, 11:12 PM

Default Re: New Age Music

I like a lot of new age.. nice to sleep with...

Enya is my favorite...
Old 08-13-2008, 11:42 PM
<<< Just Do It >>>

alancheah is on a distinguished road

New Age music... best type of music on earth (to me)...
Old 08-13-2008, 11:46 PM

I totally agree!
Old 08-14-2008, 05:26 PM

sorry, but what is new age music? i've been rusticating in my cave far too long! these rules do that to you, you know...
Old 08-14-2008, 05:33 PM

Default New Age Music

u not the only one ashley.What is new age music??

sorry, but what is new age music? i've been rusticating in my cave far too long! these rules do that to you, you know...
Old 08-14-2008, 07:23 PM

New Age music is peaceful music of various styles that is intended to create relaxation and positive feelings. Some but not all new age music is associated with New Age beliefs. New Age music is typically relaxing and inspiring, and is often used by listeners for such activities as yoga, massage, meditation, reading, as a method of stress management or to create a peaceful atmosphere in their home or other environments.

The harmonies in new age music are generally modal, consonant, or include a drone bass. The melodies are often repetitive, to create a hypnotic feeling, and sometimes recordings of nature sounds are used as an introduction to a track or throughout the piece. Songs of up to 30 minutes duration are not uncommon.

New Age music includes both electronic forms, frequently relying on sustained pads or long sequencer-based runs, and acoustic forms, featuring instruments such as flutes, piano, acoustic guitar and a wide variety of non-western acoustic instruments. In many cases, high-quality digitally sampled instruments are used instead of natural acoustic instruments. Vocal arrangements were initially rare in New Age music but as it has evolved vocals have become more common, especially vocals featuring Sanskrit, Tibetan or Native American-influenced chants, or lyrics based on mythology such as Celtic legends or the realm of Faerie.

Music which falls into this definition is usually music which cannot be easily classified into other, more common definitions, but often includes well-defined music such as Worldbeat and Flamenco guitar. Musicians as varied as George Winston, Dean Evenson, Will Ackerman, Ray Lynch, Suzanne Ciani, Jim Brickman, Enya, B-Tribe, GregZ, Deep Forest, Jean Michel Jarre, Enigma, Kitaro, Yanni, Oscar Lopez, Mike Oldfield and Steve Roach are typically classified as New Age despite their wildly divergent musical styles. It also includes expressly spiritual New Age music as a subset.
Old 08-14-2008, 07:38 PM

Default New Age Music

ok.I listen to Jim Brackman and Kitaro so that I can sleep.he!!he!!

New Age music is peaceful music of various styles that is intended to create relaxation and positive feelings. Some but not all new age music is associated with New Age beliefs. New Age music is typically relaxing and inspiring, and is often used by listeners for such activities as yoga, massage, meditation, reading, as a method of stress management or to create a peaceful atmosphere in their home or other environments.

The harmonies in new age music are generally modal, consonant, or include a drone bass. The melodies are often repetitive, to create a hypnotic feeling, and sometimes recordings of nature sounds are used as an introduction to a track or throughout the piece. Songs of up to 30 minutes duration are not uncommon.

New Age music includes both electronic forms, frequently relying on sustained pads or long sequencer-based runs, and acoustic forms, featuring instruments such as flutes, piano, acoustic guitar and a wide variety of non-western acoustic instruments. In many cases, high-quality digitally sampled instruments are used instead of natural acoustic instruments. Vocal arrangements were initially rare in New Age music but as it has evolved vocals have become more common, especially vocals featuring Sanskrit, Tibetan or Native American-influenced chants, or lyrics based on mythology such as Celtic legends or the realm of Faerie.

Music which falls into this definition is usually music which cannot be easily classified into other, more common definitions, but often includes well-defined music such as Worldbeat and Flamenco guitar. Musicians as varied as George Winston, Dean Evenson, Will Ackerman, Ray Lynch, Suzanne Ciani, Jim Brickman, Enya, B-Tribe, GregZ, Deep Forest, Jean Michel Jarre, Enigma, Kitaro, Yanni, Oscar Lopez, Mike Oldfield and Steve Roach are typically classified as New Age despite their wildly divergent musical styles. It also includes expressly spiritual New Age music as a subset.
Old 08-15-2008, 12:47 AM

New Age Music is for grandma listen when doing activities as yoga.

Old 08-15-2008, 12:58 AM

New Age Music is for grandma listen when doing activities as yoga.
Haha.. I am not a grandma and I listen to it...

June's gonna be a grandma one day though! And She'll definitely enjoy it more then
Old 08-15-2008, 12:24 PM

Default New Age Music

hah!!hah!! yes, one day I'll become a grandma but the trendy grandma listening to rock music.whoa!!!

Haha.. I am not a grandma and I listen to it...

June's gonna be a grandma one day though! And She'll definitely enjoy it more then
Old 08-15-2008, 08:30 PM

June, old grandma with miniskirt, rapping... that'll be a sight to behold!
Old 08-15-2008, 09:19 PM

wakakakakakakak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Old 08-16-2008, 04:55 AM

Oh, I love the cranberries too... they are the best!
Old 10-20-2009, 10:05 PM

2lcd is on a distinguished road

Cranberries used to rules (me) too. But kinda losing out, now I am more into something else >_<
Old 10-20-2009, 10:21 PM

cookies4bulat is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to cookies4bulat

kak june!rap sket! i like cranberries too!!i listen to them until now..dont care what ppl say..hey u outdated!(like my heart lah)also listen to indies music,like zee avi, estrella, lenka.sumtimes listen to enya too!!err..lagu soundtrack lord of the ring lagu enya kan??