sorry, you're right about the signature
thanks for picking up on it

looking forward to meeting and coordinating with you this weekend
Our pets eat PINK raw food
Old 09-30-2008, 03:41 PM

Default Re: Pet Adoption Drive - Bangsar Village, Oct 4

Nice speaking with you, Alicia. Looking forward to meeting you too.

As of now, there are only 2 confirmed rescuers bringing cats for adoption:

Skeezer (Izyan) - 3 adult cats and 3 kittens
Alicia - Approx 10 cats

If there are no further confirmed rescuers bringing cats by Friday, I will let you (Alicia) know so you can bring more cats to the location.

I will be there earlier during the day to assess the booth area and condition, and will keep you guys updated.

Please bring along your own cages, cat food, water etc to keep your kitties comfortable
Old 10-03-2008, 03:16 PM

Hi Guys,

There have been no further changes or updates from Sabrina. So, see you guys there on Saturday!

For the rescuers, you can arrive at the location on or after 3:30pm to setup the cats.

To the rest, please feel free to pay us and the cats a visit if you are free! Dog adoptions and other events from FFF would take place in the morning/noon.

Give me a call anytime should you require further info.
Old 10-03-2008, 08:59 PM

Don't forget distridute petfinder brochures to who interest. If someone have free to do.

Old 10-03-2008, 11:44 PM

Yup, I'll be bringing the brochures to distribute myself
Old 10-05-2008, 01:32 AM

The PetFinder adoption drive today went pretty smoothly, with our team arriving at 3:30pm to set up the cats. Wilson and Olivia (representing Alicia Horsley) brought along 10+ cats, while Izyan (Skeezer) showcased 3 adult cats and 3 kittens.

There were lots of cute doggies around, some booths selling merchandize, and an awesome violin-saxophone duet performance by Dennis Low and his partner.

Mia graciously turned up and offered her assistance in promoting PetFinder and the cats. Shan Hui was also busy distributing flyers and introducing our PetFinder service to the passer-bys. Jian Nan ended up adopting a cute puppy Lollipop from Furry Friends Farm (don't forget to upload some pics to share with us, Jian Nan!)

We received quite a number of interested enquiries, and have recorded the details to further screen the adopters.

A few other PetFinder members paid us a visit as well - Lynie, Chelly (Ferreted) together with her Korean and Scottish friends, and Ashley! Everybody was pretty busy, too bad we didn't have some time to sit down for a drink and chat!

Well, the rain towards the end dampered the atmosphere and dissipated the crowds, so we all packed early at about 6pm.

Thank you once again, specially to Sabrina for offering us the booth, and all the rescuers, volunteers and PetFinder members that have turned up for the event! There should be another adoption event in a month or two's time, and I hope we can all have a great time again!

Below are some photos of the event, enjoy! (Sorry, pics a bit blur as they were just captured from my iPhone)

Yummy chocolate fondue... charge my battery before the event!

Handsome Dr.Dog mascot

Another cute mascot at the event

Lovely cats for adoption from Alicia Horsley, Wilson and Olivia

Dennis Lau performing an awesome violin - saxophone duet

A big crowd gathering to check out the cute kitties... (Izyan - the girl in black kneeling down)

Merchandize for sale at other booths

Two sweet little poodles at a grooming session

A girl with her cute poodle (or a cute girl with her poodle?)

Shan Hui distributing flyers at the booth

Cats on display at the PetFinder booth

Adopt these kittens with her mummy together!

I love this... I took the kitten out to play, and her mum was anxious.. The moment I put him back, the mum hugged him tightly and lied down happily! Such a sweet moment!

Oh, and a short little video here for you guys to get a feel of the environment haha...

Last edited by AndyKoh; 10-05-2008 at 10:19 PM.
Old 10-05-2008, 03:36 PM

andy,
Sound great. Well done. Have any petfinder forum member came for helping?

Old 10-05-2008, 04:27 PM

hi all

i'm so embarassed that andy gave me credit which i don't deserve. i fell short and i didn't do what i promised to do which is volunteered to help out. i showed up but at a very late time. bad of me. i'm sorry you guys for letting you all down.

this week must be the sickness week in the wong household - everybody and every cat seems to fall sick at the drop of a hat! this week had been one long roller coaster ride for me, so many things happening at home to me and my furkids and like the fool i was, i thought i was adamant in thinking i could do everything at one go and in the end, i failed! one thing i learned is that i must face reality and if i can't do it, i need to let people know so that they can replan accordingly, otherwise left so many people dissappointed.

kudos to those who really sacrificed their time and effort in so many ways, not only to our petfinder.my members but dennis low for his help too.

all i can say is, give me a chance to redeem myself, i'll not dissappoint you guys again.
Old 10-05-2008, 08:02 PM

Ashely,
Wishing getting well soon, Don't be sad. can do for another time. Andy have some nice volunteer for help. Don't worry , everything will allright.

Old 10-06-2008, 08:49 AM

hehehe too bad i missed ashley.. heeheehee should there be anymore of the event, i'll be there.. and definitely help out.. hehehe..

P.S: we'll sit down and have a drink.. and meal... at the coming petfinder gathering!
Old 10-06-2008, 11:37 AM
Pet Epicurean

aliciahorsley is on a distinguished road

I'd just like to say thanks for having us. My sis and cousin, Olivia and Wilson, had a good time. They thought the event was well run and the crowd was good. We're looking forward to the next event.
Our pets eat PINK raw food
Old 10-06-2008, 03:14 PM

Hi Ashley,

No problem, there will be many more events that you can participate in. Hope to see you again!
Old 10-06-2008, 03:17 PM

Hi Alicia,

Too bad we didn't get to meet up - hope to meet you in the coming event!

I'd like to work with you on getting some of your pets' profiles listed on PetFinder to give them extra exposure and additional means of finding adopters. I believe you would receive some good leads from our community.

Please let me know once you have some photos taken, I'll walk you through the process of setting up the profiles.
Old 10-09-2008, 10:38 PM

jiannan is on a distinguished road

hey ashley,

when r u going to go to furry friends farm for the donation?

hey andy,

are there anymore of this kind of drive in the closest period of time?
if there is,dont forget to count me in.i'll be more then happy to help out
Old 10-10-2008, 01:54 AM

jiannan,

great, there's one coming up on Nov 2nd at KL Tower by SPCA. i'll keep you posted on the details!
Old 10-10-2008, 08:53 AM

Hi jiannan

sorry i didn't get to see you at the bsv event.

i've passed my doggie biscuits to a mutual friend who will help pass it to ms sabrina, my weekends are taken up nowadays with caring for furkids now as two of them are sick and they are convalescing at home. i have just "rescued" another two, so i'm afraid i don't have the time yet

why don't you contact ms sabrina yeap to see how you can pass your donations to her? if you're donating money, i believe she can come to an arrange with you. i've also given you their website address, more information can be found there. if you're free, you can always visit FFF i'm sure ms sabrina yeap will be happy to have more visitors.

hope you don't mind.

Originally Posted by jiannan View Post
hey ashley,

when r u going to go to furry friends farm for the donation?

hey andy,

are there anymore of this kind of drive in the closest period of time?
if there is,dont forget to count me in.i'll be more then happy to help out
Old 01-06-2009, 09:36 PM

laila is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to laila
Smile Re: Pet Adoption Drive - Bangsar Village, Oct 4

hallo andy.sy laila.bagaimana events 2?i hope mesti best.tp,yg sedihnya last minit laila dpt tau events 2 d bangsar.hari ahad pulak 2.rugi tul...........petworld d mid valley pn i ajak hubby i pegi.klu ikut dia,xpegi la.andy,i nk tanya.mcm mana i nk tau klu ade events2 yg mcm ni lg?i jarang bukak PF.so,boleh ke pihak u email kpd ahli2PF yg lain?itu salah 1 cara we all can keep in touch.betul x?i hope,u agree dgn cadangan i.so,harap2 lah ye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!