Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Shops & Services

Pet Shops & Services List and review pet shops and services here

Old 01-19-2009, 01:36 PM
Animal Enthusiast!

sharon is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Research: What's your IDEAL pet shop?

Hi guys, I'm currently doing a research on pet shops. Hope you can all contribute by answering these questions below and giving your extra input. Thanks in advance!

1. How often do you visit a pet shop?

2. What do you usually do there? Example, purchase stuff for your pets, checking out animals etc.

3. Do you have any particular pet shop which you prefer?

4. DO you send your pets for grooming?

5. What's your IDEAL pet shop? Example, clean, not smelly, more animals on display etc.

http://sharonloh.blogspot.com
Old 01-19-2009, 02:04 PM

Default Re: Research: What's your IDEAL pet shop?

1. at least 2 times a month (and i dont even have a pet! ehehehe)
2. looking at furry creatures.. buy cheap bargains (i have rawhide sticks and toys, even a cat tunnel, and i dont even have a pet!)
3. no.
4. i didnt send.. i call them to my home and do my dog (when i had a pet!)
5. where prices are good, and they dont even bother to stock outrageous products (rubber ball for 20RM+, ugly, and smells like rubber, taste like rubber, i didnt taste it though hehehe), and there are furry creatures, either for sale or boarding, that are taken care of.

btw if you are doing this for a research.. you need a demographic of the respondents and the amount and kind of pets.

cheers!
Old 01-19-2009, 10:38 PM

Default Research: What's your IDEAL pet shop?

1. 5-6 times a month
2. buy wet food,treats,kibbles (emergency supply when I'm running out of stock at home), checking out the animals
3. Petsmore because near to my office
4. No, I don't trust petshop to groom my cats.I do it myself (if you mean shower time is grooming time also )
5. Spacious enough for the animals to run and roaming around.Not smelly and bright ambience

Originally Posted by sharon View Post
Hi guys, I'm currently doing a research on pet shops. Hope you can all contribute by answering these questions below and giving your extra input. Thanks in advance!

2. What do you usually do there? Example, purchase stuff for your pets, checking out animals etc.

5. What's your IDEAL pet shop? Example, clean, not smelly, more animals on display etc.
Old 01-20-2009, 12:20 AM

1. I don't keep count.
2. Buy food, treats, litter, toys and check out the pets there
3. Petsmore in Carrefour Kepong BUT only because it's near my home
4. Nope, I groom my cat myself
5. My ideal pet shop is one that is clean, not smelly, and has lots of cat products and accessories. The more, the better.

I actually prefer the pet shop not to have any pets on display....it's quite disturbing for me to see the cats in Petsmore at Carrefour Kepong being kept in those dirty, smelly cubicles.
Old 01-20-2009, 01:10 AM

Each time I see a pet shop. Honest!

I would check out the animals there, look at toys and collars and purchase food and treats if we've run out of them at home.

I usually buy stuffs from Pets Lover Center in Sunway Pyramid because it's closest to my home.

Yes.

Clean, not smelly, have enough space for the customer to move around, wide selection of goods, goods are arranged nicely and the customer can easily find for what they're looking for, the goods are fairly priced, animals are not kept in small cages, mm, that's all I can think of at the moment.
Old 01-20-2009, 08:43 AM

1. About once a week
2. To buy food or other things for cats, then to look around. If it's an unplanned visit, I'd just look around, and see if I recall anything that the cats would need.
3. Petsmore in Carrefour Kepong. So far I like this one, even compare to the other petsmore shops that i've been to, I like this one better, it's a bit far from here, but I do go out of my way to pay a visit there.
4. hmm..No
5. Of course la, as any other shops, clean, neat, has lots of things, good price, but on top of that, I'd like the employees there to be knowledgeable with regards to the products they sell and also of course regarding the pets itself.
Old 01-20-2009, 04:51 PM

1. Once a Week.. (or more).. depends on my bf's mood ..
2. Buy cat food.. browse around for cat accessories, grooming accesories..toys.. etc (cat stuff of coz!)
3. Home Pet Food and Care (Bdr Sri Petaling) because it has alot of cat accessories and Cat Food variety (more than Pets Wonderland in Mid Valley )
4. Nope, I do my own grooming
5. Clean shop of coz, alot of cat stuff for me to browse / choose, items are neatly arranged, not too pricey and spacious pet display and well kept pet because some pet shop hv really loud dogs that makes it hard for me to ask the ppl there. Ah.. and shop helpers than doesn't bother you browsing around
Old 01-20-2009, 05:49 PM

-when I see one, I'll definitely drop by n go in

- I will browse thru the items for cat products especially.. see if there's anything new or search or any particular stuffs that i have been searching for. compare prices for cat food and etc.

- at the moment Home Pet and Care ( Seri Petaling ) - Coony @ Jimmy's place.

- No, I do it myself.

- Definitely a clean and neat place where all the displays are neatly arranged and accessible plus ith price tags. some places dun have these and its troublesome to ask the shopkeeper for every item that u are interested in. I love to go to Jimmy's place as whenever i go there.. his cats will be in the shop. plus its great to watch him groom his cats there as well.
Old 05-28-2009, 10:07 AM
Furkid Bestie

chibimoruku is on a distinguished road

if i spot one from far, mesti jalan laju2 to the direction erm for my furkids needs i usually go at least 4 times a month, sometimes more

definately check out the pets there then buy stuffs like treats, food (wet/dry), litter etc

Petsmore kota damansara, one shop near killiney's kopitiam in uptown damansara (they make their own cat toys ) and the one in Ikano

NO. because i found out they use sleeping pills to subdue the cats

Clean and wangi i esp suka if the owner got their own pets like cats or dogs cause it means that they love the animal themselves
Old 06-05-2009, 06:02 PM

Zarul is on a distinguished road

when I see one, I'll definitely drop by n go in

To buy food or other things for my cats and fish, then to look around. If
it's an unplanned visit, I'd just look around, and see if I recall anything that
the cats would need.

e aquatic world ( alor star) and Pretty Pets (ipoh)

I used to until i realize that the cats always look sleepy evertime i when
to pick them up. i guess that they use sleeping pills to subdue the cats

Clean shop of coz, alot of cat stuff for me to browse / choose, items are
neatly arranged, not too pricey
shop helpers than doesn't bother you browsing around
Old 06-12-2009, 01:12 AM

mctabbywhite_exo is on a distinguished road

twice a month

check out the animals there, buy cat food, litter sand, look at toys and treat.

I usually go to Petsmore at Queen's Park, Cheras.

No. i do it all by myself with the help of my lovely mum.

Clean of coz, enough space for the customer to walk around, not smelly, wide range of goods & arranged nicely, the goods are at resonable price, regular customer will get discount, animals are not kept in small and dirty rusty cages.
Old 06-12-2009, 08:21 AM

baca882004 is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Re: Research: What's your IDEAL pet shop?

At least once a week. Sometimes 2 -3 times a week.

Check out dogs and puppies. Also new products. Talk to the shop assistant about new products, catch up on gossips.

Since there are so few pet shops, I basically rotate my "visits".

Yes, once every 2-3 months. In between, I will do some quick trimming on my own.

- One who place posters of new puppies, but keep them at home and only bring for viewing
- One who have 1-2 pets walking around the shop to greet customers
- Knowledgeable shop assistants that knows personality of each dogs
- Petshop owners who give good advise and asks the BUYER's requirements before recommending a puppy or product