Old 03-31-2009, 08:47 AM
Reptiles n Exotics

uncleherp is on a distinguished road
Default Greetings from Uncleherp

Hi everybody, my name is Nazri but among some they may know me more by my nickname "Uncleherp"......

Since I was young I was very much interested in animals. I have worked with animals before at the Zoo and I myself keep pets at home. However, for the past few years my interested was into reptiles and exotic animals. To know more I invite you all to my webpage uncleherp.webs.com

If u guys have any enquiries about reptiles and exotics, I would be glad to help out....
Old 03-31-2009, 09:15 AM
PetFinder Fosterer

Mia_Katz is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Greetings from Uncleherp

Hi UncleHerp,

Welcome 2 Petfinder.... I love your snake and geckos....
Old 03-31-2009, 09:16 AM

welcome uncleherp !!!
my name is zai.....a cat-person
I am scared of snakes....aiyoooo....so scared laaaa
Old 03-31-2009, 10:40 AM
Pet Epicurean

aliciahorsley is on a distinguished road

hello nazri
how are the snakes etc?
hope you're all well.
Our pets eat PINK raw food
Old 03-31-2009, 11:21 AM
Reptiles n Exotics

Hi everybody...

Thanks for the warm welcome. It's been a while I have not been active in forums both in Malaysia or abroad. Hope to make a comeback.

Hey Alicia, fancy having you in this forum.... Any more offers on reptile stuffs at your new place???

Mia_Katz.... Thanks. I suppose you have seen my webpage...

Adamyala/Zai.... Snakes are just like other animals. I know a lot of people are afraid of snakes. This is due to the fact that most people do not understand snakes or reptiles and the myths and stories passed by our elders does not help either. However if you get close to these snakes and learn more about them, they could be as interesting as your cats and dogs.
Old 03-31-2009, 11:24 AM

Default Greetings from Uncleherp

Hi!! Uncleherp.Welcome to Petfinder.Snakes and reptiles?? My friends called me reptiles so I think I don't have any problem with snakes/lizard and the like
Old 03-31-2009, 03:55 PM

linda_gamble is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to linda_gamble

HAI UNCLEHERP ...
JUMPER JUGAK KITA KAT SINIE.....
FORUMER2 PETFINDER SMUER BEST2....
LINDA SUKA.....
HARAP U PUN ENJOY DISINI...
Old 03-31-2009, 04:41 PM
Reptiles n Exotics

Hi Linda.....

Tak sangka ek boleh jumpa kat forum nie.
Hopefully I can help out untuk those yang into exotics and reptiles. That is my specialties.
Cats and dogs suka jugak and have some knowledge but then tak berapa laa....
Old 03-31-2009, 04:54 PM

Hello UncleHerp,

Welcome to PetFinder! Seems like some forumners already know you, you must be a popular guy

We look forward to learning more on exotic animals from you. Please feel free to post up some nice pictures of your pets here and at our main PetFinder.my site.
Old 04-01-2009, 02:20 PM
Reptiles n Exotics

Hi there Andy...

Thanks for the warm welcome.

I'm not popular but it seems that "birds of a feather flock together". It's forums like this that gathers all the animal lovers no matter what sort of animals there are into. I have been in a lot of animal forums in Malaysia and abroad. It was just that since late last year I have been a bit dormant (hibernating???). Now, I would like to be on a roll again.

Some may know my nickname if they have read Petster Magazine last year where I have written several articles for them. I will post some photos later but if anybody interested to see some of the photos I have, please visit my webpage uncleherp.webs.com

See ya...
Old 04-01-2009, 05:05 PM

to uncleherp

From A Cat Person
Mommy Imann
Old 04-02-2009, 11:41 AM

Adamyala/Zai.... Snakes are just like other animals. I know a lot of people are afraid of snakes. This is due to the fact that most people do not understand snakes or reptiles and the myths and stories passed by our elders does not help either. However if you get close to these snakes and learn more about them, they could be as interesting as your cats and dogs.
Uncleherp,
how to overcome this ? I mean 'fear of snakes'. I wish to be brave enough to hold a snake one day, take pictures of me with it for my album...and later ...my anak and cucu could show to their friends and say see..my grandma used to be so afraid of snakes, but not anymore ...
Old 04-02-2009, 02:57 PM
Reptiles n Exotics

Hmmmm...I can understand the sense of fear in not just you but a lot of other people worldwide. This is Ophidiophobia.

The main thing that I would do is to desensitize the person of his/her fear of snakes.
1. Go to the zoo or reptile zoos and try to stand close to the exhibit and get use to the slithering behaviour of snakes.

2. Try to go as near as possible to photography sessions involving snakes. But don't touch them yet.

3. Observe how others act when they hold snakes for the first time.

4. Read about snakes and their basic behaviours.

5. Get the courage and try out the photography sessions....

6. And finally, get to know friends who have snakes and try to handle them....

You must have the basic knowledge of reptile behaviour as the main reason why people are afraid of snakes is misconception that snakes will bite and they are slimy. Try holding a snake and you'll see that all these are not exactly true. However, I will not nrecommend you to hold any snake except that is pets to your friend...

Good Luck...
Old 04-02-2009, 04:30 PM

duyung_leo is on a distinguished road

hi uncleherp...

welcome to petfinder!!!
Old 04-02-2009, 04:48 PM
STOP animal cruelty!

orkid84 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to orkid84 Send a message via Skype™ to orkid84

Yeah! Uncle Herp.. Welcome to PetFinder..
Old 04-02-2009, 05:22 PM
PetFinder Fosterer

Mia_Katz is on a distinguished road

Uncleherp u ade buat show ke macam at birthday party or pet day?

U ade tempat ke untuk orang lain boleh tengok your snakes n geckos?.
Old 04-03-2009, 09:15 AM
Reptiles n Exotics

Mia_Katz...

Unfortunately I don't do shows.

My involvement in herpetology is more to research and writing of articles, journals and books. You can read some of my articles in Petster Magazines published last year. I have written books but it seems that I could not get publishers to print them as there are not much demand for books like it. However, I do offer these books for printing if anybody is interested to read them. Currently I have 2 books "Memelihara Haiwan Eksotik" (In BM) and "UncleHerp's Herping Guide" (for those who loves to go and look for snakes)...
Old 04-03-2009, 09:17 AM
Reptiles n Exotics

To imann, duyung leo, orkid84....

Thank you for the warm welcome.... I look forward to share experiences with you guys and gals.... any of you had experience with reptiles and exotics?
Old 04-03-2009, 09:18 AM

uncleherp..
welcome to PF..
enjoy foruming here
Old 04-03-2009, 03:47 PM
Mamiauww...

shareen_natasha is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to shareen_natasha
Talking Re: Greetings from Uncleherp

UNCLEHERP

:: Sha pnh bbrapa kali pegang snake & bgambo sama dorg.. ada 1 petshop kt summit ada bela bnyak snake nih... sha cma blum ada kkuatan nk bela jek... post la gambo uncleherp bsma2 hewan belaan uncleherp..

"`But I don't want to go among mad people,' Alice remarked.
`Oh, you can't help that,' said the Cat: `we're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.'