Old 09-08-2008, 03:41 PM

Default My Peterpan broke his leg

Dr Chee called me few minutes ago.Peterpan already awake.I can take him home.I'm off now to the hospital. This means a lot to me.Peterpan no longer bandage and limping.apart from his mild disability,I think he'll be fine.
Old 09-09-2008, 02:28 PM

sabrina.kss is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to sabrina.kss
Default Re: My Peterpan broke his leg

Dr Chee called me few minutes ago.Peterpan already awake.I can take him home.I'm off now to the hospital. This means a lot to me.Peterpan no longer bandage and limping.apart from his mild disability,I think he'll be fine.
YEAY!!!!! PP dah leh balik...
Old 09-09-2008, 02:35 PM

ya,heh!!heh!! kawan tu dah sihat.prancing around semalam.suka betul dia.

To all my friends who has been following Peterpan's stories and progress,I am happy to announce that Dr Chee gave PP's thumbs up He can poo and pee as usual.He can lift his tail occasionally which is another good news for Peterpan. Dr Chee asked me to monitor PP's tail for another 2 or 3 mths.He said no need to amputate his tail for the time being.

HIP!!! HIP!! HIP!! HOORAY!! FOR PETERPAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by sabrina.kss View Post
YEAY!!!!! PP dah leh balik...
Old 09-09-2008, 03:08 PM

wow!! this bag suitable for Peterpan only because he always very kan cheong if he sees the carrier.This morning brought him to the vet.I have to chase him around the house before I put him inside the carrier.He use his hind leg to stop me from putting him inside the carrier.

The vet give me good news. His nerve for bladder already recover.He can lift his tail even though not comletely,in time he will.That is good news also. Dr Chee already removed the pin.today 4pm I will pick him up.He still asleep when I call Dr Chee about 10 minutes ago.
Yippee!! That is good news. I'm so happy to hear this. You have done a great job, June, not giving up on him. I think he knows that.

If you're thinking that a bag is suitable for PP because he won't be so kan cheong, you're going to be disappointed. Initially, he'll be curious and let you put him in it. But if he's like Blackie (and he sounds like him, what with the running around and the hind legs trying to prevent you from putting him into the carrier), he'll soon learn to run when he sees you bring the bag. So, it'll be back to square one.
Old 09-09-2008, 03:25 PM

yeah,I'm glad I didn't listen to certain people asked me to put him to sleep.

alamak!! Charlene,back to square one kah?? PP sound like Blackie, I think.he!he!! how do you manage him?? I mean to pujuk him masuk to the carrier??

Yippee!! That is good news. I'm so happy to hear this. You have done a great job, June, not giving up on him. I think he knows that.

If you're thinking that a bag is suitable for PP because he won't be so kan cheong, you're going to be disappointed. Initially, he'll be curious and let you put him in it. But if he's like Blackie (and he sounds like him, what with the running around and the hind legs trying to prevent you from putting him into the carrier), he'll soon learn to run when he sees you bring the bag. So, it'll be back to square one.
Old 09-09-2008, 05:13 PM

yeah,I'm glad I didn't listen to certain people asked me to put him to sleep.

alamak!! Charlene,back to square one kah?? PP sound like Blackie, I think.he!he!! how do you manage him?? I mean to pujuk him masuk to the carrier??
the people who asked u to put him to sleep are out of their mind. if their children or loved ones are sick, would they ask the doctors to give them a lethal injection??!!

hehe...depending on my mood and time (whether there's enough time), I put him in the bag in 2 ways.

If there's plenty of time, which also means I'm in a very nice mood, I'll trick him in. The bag can open either side, so I'll open both sides and dangle a toy at the other end, or hold his snack in my palm inside the bag. When he has cautiously walked into the bag, my mum quickly zips up that side, and once he has played or eaten the snack, I'll zip up the other side.

On the day we moved here, I made sure he's in the bag long before the movers arrived. Otherwise, hell will break loose.

If I don't have enough time, then I just pick him up first, shut him inside my room where there's no where for him to hide, and then bring the bag into my room. Then I just pick him up and shove him inside like sampah! That is the time when he'll struggle with his hind legs, but at least, there's no where for him to hide that I can't retrieve him.

The most difficult time would be when he's in his baby cage....can't retrieve him at all. Only option is to close the cage door and carry him together with the cage!!
Old 09-09-2008, 05:21 PM

hah!!hah!!hah!! cannot tahan reading your statement.shove him to bag like sampah. if I use this bag,guess have to ask my hubby to help trap PP inside.hmm!!

the people who asked u to put him to sleep are out of their mind. if their children or loved ones are sick, would they ask the doctors to give them a lethal injection??!!

hehe...depending on my mood and time (whether there's enough time), I put him in the bag in 2 ways.

If there's plenty of time, which also means I'm in a very nice mood, I'll trick him in. The bag can open either side, so I'll open both sides and dangle a toy at the other end, or hold his snack in my palm inside the bag. When he has cautiously walked into the bag, my mum quickly zips up that side, and once he has played or eaten the snack, I'll zip up the other side.

On the day we moved here, I made sure he's in the bag long before the movers arrived. Otherwise, hell will break loose.

If I don't have enough time, then I just pick him up first, shut him inside my room where there's no where for him to hide, and then bring the bag into my room. Then I just pick him up and shove him inside like sampah! That is the time when he'll struggle with his hind legs, but at least, there's no where for him to hide that I can't retrieve him.

The most difficult time would be when he's in his baby cage....can't retrieve him at all. Only option is to close the cage door and carry him together with the cage!!
Old 09-09-2008, 05:28 PM

hah!!hah!!hah!! cannot tahan reading your statement.shove him to bag like sampah. if I use this bag,guess have to ask my hubby to help trap PP inside.hmm!!
hehe....but hey, it gets the job done. He can't travel in the car without a bag like filin's emot. On the 2 occassions I took him out for a drive, I couldn't extract him out from the front passenger seat. I was so afraid that I'll break his neck or legs if I forcefully pulled him out.

Yes, yes, once PP equates the bag with vet visits or going out of the home, you'll need your hubby's help to lure and trap him inside.
Old 09-09-2008, 09:51 PM

he!!he!!he!! so I better to stick to my old carrierlah.

You know what Charlene,after long discussion with the vet,my hubby and I decided to leave Peterpan and the rest of our cats at home during our trip to Perth.My neighbour will take care of them.She will come twice or thrice a day to feed them and clean up their litter box or just to check on them. Everytime i take him to the vet,boarding or Alicia's Peterpan always very stress during the journey (well,not included the one he doesn't wants to come after 3 days in Alicia's place).I don't want to stress him more so let him play with his friends/sibling at home. The vet advise me to make sure all dangerous items i.e wire,sharp object etc to be keep away from them.I put those in my room and lock my room.
Old 09-10-2008, 08:15 PM

For Pakcu and the rest of Peterpan's fans.he!!he!! This is PP few days before I took him to the vet to remove the pin.I took him to the vet 2 days ago.I was supposed to bring him to the vet on 26/8 but at that time I haven't got my salary so I was thinking to bring him on 1/9 but Dr Chee was on the afternoon shift the whole week.I don't want to stress PP by leaving him at the clinic the whole morning while waiting for Dr Chee.Finally I make an appointment with Dr Chee to bring him to the vet on Monday morning (8/9). He played with the rotan,bukan tau takut rotan.gigit lagi ada.Lived up to his name,Peterpan the boy who doesn't want to grow up.

Name:	Peterpan.jpg
Views:	111
Size:	130.8 KB
ID:	757   Click image for larger version

Name:	Peterpan2.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	129.6 KB
ID:	758   Click image for larger version

Name:	Peterpan3.jpg
Views:	106
Size:	122.8 KB
ID:	759   Click image for larger version

Name:	Peterpan4.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	126.2 KB
ID:	760  
Old 09-10-2008, 08:29 PM

tadaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!
look at my balls bebeh!

Old 09-10-2008, 08:34 PM

aiyoh zee... bulan pose ma... where can crita pasal balls...!~
Old 09-10-2008, 08:50 PM

aiyoh zee... bulan pose ma... where can crita pasal balls...!~

kita cakap2 tapi PP tayang2...

Look at my big tummy...
i'm too sexy for my bod...

Ngeh ngeh ngeh...
yum yum yum..
mati kau, mati kau rotan shilake!!!!

die, die, die!!!
i shall shredded you into pieces rotan!!

Last edited by BabyZee; 09-10-2008 at 09:24 PM.
Old 09-10-2008, 09:07 PM

kah!!!kah!!kah!! tima kasih Zee sebab enlarge gambar2 si PP yg siap berdialog.coklat yg paling best on the way!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-10-2008, 09:38 PM

kah!!!kah!!kah!! tima kasih Zee sebab enlarge gambar2 si PP yg siap berdialog.coklat yg paling best on the way!!!!!!!!!!!!
owh owh, no problemo...
sama2...
huhu..tak dapat tahan diri nak berdialog plak..
hope kak june don't mind...

saya terima coklat tu dengan tangan dan hati yang terbuka skali...
takdela, no choc also takpe, just tolong mana yang termampu je...
Old 09-10-2008, 10:05 PM

takpe,syok gak tgk dialog dia ni.heh!!heh!!

owh owh, no problemo...
sama2...
huhu..tak dapat tahan diri nak berdialog plak..
hope kak june don't mind...

saya terima coklat tu dengan tangan dan hati yang terbuka skali...
takdela, no choc also takpe, just tolong mana yang termampu je...
Old 09-11-2008, 11:57 AM

Hahahaha......zee, zee.....the dialog is so funny. Wah, u guys really had fun yesterday while I was busy and didn't log on huh?

June, your PP looks so fierce and intent on gnawing the rotan to bits and pieces le.....should have posted that in the scariest cat post thread...
Old 09-12-2008, 09:22 PM

he doesn't look scary to me at all.but looks very annoyed with the rotan.he!!he!!

sorilah guys,I just go the change to OL.my laptop meragam.cannot detect wireless connection in the hotel.cybercafe closed at 5pm.I have to use hotel internet cost me RM17 1 hour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pengsan I dengar.

Hahahaha......zee, zee.....the dialog is so funny. Wah, u guys really had fun yesterday while I was busy and didn't log on huh?

June, your PP looks so fierce and intent on gnawing the rotan to bits and pieces le.....should have posted that in the scariest cat post thread...
Old 09-12-2008, 09:37 PM

he doesn't look scary to me at all.but looks very annoyed with the rotan.he!!he!!

sorilah guys,I just go the change to OL.my laptop meragam.cannot detect wireless connection in the hotel.cybercafe closed at 5pm.I have to use hotel internet cost me RM17 1 hour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pengsan I dengar.
Gila seh!!!!!!
bistu kak june online bape jam?
bape juta dah abis?
Old 09-12-2008, 10:11 PM

mlm ni je akak dah abis AUD12/RM34.heh!!heh!!

eh,Zee.akak rindu dgn si Peterpan dan kucing2 kat rmh.budak yg akak upah suruh jaga tu (jiran akak) update akak everyday.dia kata si Peterpan dah jinak dgn dia.yg lain2 tu msh was2 tp tak sakai mcm mula2.huhuhuhu!! rindu dgn durang.td hubby akak nampak kambing biri2 kat Swan Valley dia kata ini mcm si Pokemon.dia pun rindu kucing.he!!he!!

Gila seh!!!!!!
bistu kak june online bape jam?
bape juta dah abis?