Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Tech & Computers > Mobile, PDAs & Gadgets

Old 07-03-2013, 03:04 AM

accoracosss is on a distinguished road
Default CELCOM? DIGI? MAXIS? Which is the BEST?

Because to keep my number, I became the Maxis user for more than 10 years, and before that I have facing many problems with them, I can't do anything with that because to keep my number!

Now, is the time! We can maintain number and change the provider.

Can anybody share here, Which is the BEST?
Old 07-03-2013, 03:07 AM

mrlimlimst is on a distinguished road
Default Re: CELCOM? DIGI? MAXIS? Which is the BEST?

for me,it should be digi.im using the dg50 and i can call any number at anytime for 13 sen per minute.and sms for 10 sen to any number at any time.unlike other providers who have off net and on net promo,troublesome.
Old 07-08-2013, 12:51 AM

bananana11 is on a distinguished road

i go for celcom. widest coverage for both voice n data plan..been using for 8yrs..no regret :)
Old 07-08-2013, 12:01 PM

kuciciii is on a distinguished road

im actually looking for a data plan nw cause im going to buy a new smartfon since everyone is using whatsapp,wechat now. lol
any nice plan to intro me? i would like to have one which included the internet data, sms and calls, all in one is easier.
did some research and heard that u mobile is doing promo now on their new plan which is UMI18/28/38. is it good??
but i think that most of the data plan provided by the telco services are almost the same one lah, really hard to choose
i would like to choose the one which can save the most amount of money. lol
and coverage must be good as well.. any suggestion?
Old 07-09-2013, 02:54 PM

Bobylaw is on a distinguished road

Thr are quite many plan given by the telco services nowadays,u shud choose one that suits ur needs n budget. Beside U mobile,u can consider other Telco services, such as XOX, Tunatalk, Salamfone, n even Tron. Dfren telco services comes wv dfren Telco plan wv promotion. You reli hav to take time to survey to pick one that most suitable for u.. What kind of service u nid for ur mobile? Do u nid mobile internet service? How frequent usage u wan to use for mobile internet service? N oso ur mobile (sms/call) usage..
Old 07-10-2013, 04:19 PM

fatthippo is on a distinguished road

aiya why u mobile?u mobile still very new at malaysia
their data speed,coverage and services all not sure yet, i also dont know good or not
Old 07-11-2013, 12:53 AM

Prendan is on a distinguished road

Actually my telco service quite low.. maybe any of the prepaid wil do lo tink..Seriusly im not tinking to change my current telco service, I scare wil lose all my contact
Old 07-12-2013, 09:29 PM

grucylu is on a distinguished road

your usage is low? then i think u can try out this plan - Unlimited Mobile Internet Plan 38 which just introduced by U mobile recently. this plan is purposely for those low usage user. and of course you can still keep ur old num and use it. besides, u can get free prepaid SIM pack, free messaging with wechat and many other benefits. go check out their website : http://www.u.com.my/joinu
Old 08-01-2013, 10:52 PM

Zenix is on a distinguished road

Just stick with the best package from the established 3 telcos.
The others are just buying time from the big 3.
I do not know how true this is but have been told u mobile is just using celcom data to emulate their phone line (something like paying for viber premium services) so at areas where there is no data signal for celcom, it treats as if you're out of the country or no line.
Old 06-04-2015, 03:54 PM

dominic8819 is on a distinguished road

why not you consider to think about Celcom... last few day.. I heard Celcom is doing promotion... which only RM38 ... then you entitled for 6GB internet and WIFI......

overall my uncle is using Celcom... he claimed that Celcom coverage is the best among all...
Old 06-04-2015, 04:06 PM

sialcom is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dominic8819 View Post
why not you consider to think about Celcom... last few day.. I heard Celcom is doing promotion... which only RM38 ... then you entitled for 6GB internet and WIFI......

overall my uncle is using Celcom... he claimed that Celcom coverage is the best among all...

dun think celcom is good lo... I been using maxis for so many year.. even Celcom Cheap... I also will not go for Celcom 1!!!
Old 06-05-2015, 01:55 PM

QianQian is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by accoracosss View Post
Because to keep my number, I became the Maxis user for more than 10 years, and before that I have facing many problems with them, I can't do anything with that because to keep my number!

Now, is the time! We can maintain number and change the provider.

Can anybody share here, Which is the BEST?

I would like to suggest Celcom 38 which is a famous plan currently. This plan not only cheap but also give you 3GB of Internet. Cheap enough and worth enough.
Old 06-05-2015, 02:07 PM

Hugehead33 is on a distinguished road

I just changed my network to Celcom 38. The speed of lnternet is quite smooth and speedy. Stable also. So I would like to recommend this plan to u yah. :)
Old 06-06-2015, 12:49 PM

wawachi is on a distinguished road

As what i know the Celcom 38 plan is 3GB internet data + 3GB Wifi data, total is 6GB!! Where can get 6GB data in market with this price