Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Announcements, Notices and Contests

Announcements, Notices and Contests General announcements, latest developments at PetFinder.my and contests with cool prizes!

Old 07-03-2008, 02:46 AM

Default Re: Save Homeless Animals with your Blog!

Ah, nope... just a missing tag that messed up the Javascript only.. once Kai places the updated code it'll display fine.
Old 07-03-2008, 11:12 AM
Petfinder Lifetime Member

kairul is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to kairul Send a message via Skype™ to kairul
Thumbs up Re: Save Homeless Animals with your Blog!

ok..everyhing goes well! thanks for the help everyone..! hehe...
Old 08-11-2008, 03:40 PM

DONE!!!

P/S: Wah, can't post this message with just the word "Done". Need minimum no. of words.....eh, like Carrefour ar, need minimum of 100g before they can weigh the chillies for you?

Hi guys,

I've created a more comprehensive page with linking instructions... so don't forget to check out the page below:

http://www.petfinder.my/linktous.htm

Or, you can click on the Save Homeless Animals with your Blog link at the upper right corner of the page!
Old 08-11-2008, 03:47 PM

DONE!!!

P/S: Wah, can't post this message with just the word "Done". Need minimum no. of words.....eh, like Carrefour ar, need minimum of 100g before they can weigh the chillies for you?
Wow.. nice spot on your blog... even above Adsense...

I have modified your signature so that your link works... right now, your link doens't work.
Old 08-11-2008, 03:53 PM

Good job, James Bond Kitty!

Nice blog you've got there, and the PetFinder section fits perfectly

Haha, you're on your way to obtaining PetFinder's PHD in Socializing... the final test would be for you to describe the action "Done" in 10,000 words... the minimum 10 characters per post now is just a little practice for you!
Old 08-11-2008, 04:07 PM

Hehe, makes sure they see those poor things first lah........they need a home more than we need AdSense.

Wow.. nice spot on your blog... even above Adsense...
Thanks. Didn't know it didn't work.
I have modified your signature so that your link works... right now, your link doens't work.
Thanks, Andy. Ok, let me sit for the exam for the PHD in Socializing now.........DONE, DONE, DONE, DONE, X 2,500. Like this can pass or not?
Good job, James Bond Kitty!

Nice blog you've got there, and the PetFinder section fits perfectly

Haha, you're on your way to obtaining PetFinder's PHD in Socializing... the final test would be for you to describe the action "Done" in 10,000 words... the minimum 10 characters per post now is just a little practice for you!
Old 08-11-2008, 05:08 PM

ok done...baru je update....thank you...
Old 08-11-2008, 05:17 PM

Good job, Imann! I see lots of cute kitty pics at your website
Old 08-11-2008, 05:23 PM

Wah nice blog tu, berbunyi lagu, tapi lagu sedih ler.... and Imann, ber-iman because you are saving the homeless animals.. hehe...
Old 08-11-2008, 05:26 PM

This few day suddenly cat owner turn up many number. andy, they like your emoticons.

Old 08-11-2008, 05:54 PM

Dog is my buddy,

Yes, we had a mass migration of kittens from another "kampung" this few days ahhaa.... and thanks to you, we now have cute dog and cat emoticons!
Old 08-12-2008, 09:01 AM

Wah nice blog tu, berbunyi lagu, tapi lagu sedih ler.... and Imann, ber-iman because you are saving the homeless animals.. hehe...

mana ada lg sedih....tu love song tu....
Old 08-12-2008, 12:00 PM

Originally Posted by imann View Post
mana ada lg sedih....tu love song tu....
ah... sounds sedih...hehe...
Old 08-12-2008, 05:54 PM

This few day suddenly cat owner turn up many number. andy, they like your emoticons.
Animals on the loose.....Break out from the cages
They found an* open door house.....here they all masuk....

Last edited by Penghulu; 08-12-2008 at 10:51 PM. Reason: typo*
Old 08-16-2008, 04:46 PM
BAD Company...

fantasticat is on a distinguished road

i managed to paste the link to my blog, but the problem is, the pets pix not appear... only petfinder banner... any tips...?

this is my blog... http://bigdaddy756.vox.com/
Old 08-16-2008, 10:00 PM

Originally Posted by fantasticat View Post
i managed to paste the link to my blog, but the problem is, the pets pix not appear... only petfinder banner... any tips...?

this is my blog... http://bigdaddy756.vox.com/
Dun worry, Andy will help you fix the code.. looks like it's being cut off in an iframe.
Old 08-16-2008, 11:52 PM
BAD Company...

fantasticat is on a distinguished road

Dun worry, Andy will help you fix the code.. looks like it's being cut off in an iframe.
thanks bro... all assistance are welcome... coz i'm not that IT literate...
Old 08-17-2008, 02:01 AM

Hi Fantasticat,

I checked out your blog but the PetFinder code is no longer there, can you insert it in again so I can see how it looks like and fix it accordingly?
Old 08-17-2008, 02:10 AM

Hi Fantasticat,

I checked out your blog but the PetFinder code is no longer there, can you insert it in again so I can see how it looks like and fix it accordingly?
It's still there on the left bar (bottom), just below the page counter. It's messed up because you can only see the top part of our code.. I am sure it's prob due to the javascript or frame cutting it off..
Old 08-17-2008, 03:56 PM

Hi Fantasticat,

It seems that you have inserted the PetFinder box into this widget called widget-content-inner within your sidebar, and this widget had a prefixed height that is smaller than the PetFinder box.

The easiest way to resolve the issue would be to place the PetFinder outside of the widget-content-inner code, right below it. Alternatively, you can also find a way to alter / specify the height of that widget, but I wouldn't recommend that, as it would again pose a problem if you later adjust the number of animals in the PetFinder box.

Let me know how it goes!

Originally Posted by fantasticat View Post
thanks bro... all assistance are welcome... coz i'm not that IT literate...