Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Vets & Docs Reviews

Vets & Docs Reviews Discuss, recommend, and review the people providing health care for your pets, ie, the animal docs.

Old 01-07-2009, 11:14 PM

pipylim is on a distinguished road
Arrow My ECS Backbone broken

My Pipy an ECS was knock down by a taxi on 14.12.2008 9AM
I had sent him to the Tmn Segar Vet immediately 9AM++ reach the vet clinic
the x-ray show that my ECS Backbone was broken into 2 pcs front & rear
head, neck, 2 front leg can move, but 2 rear leg cannot move anymore...
the vet advice me to let him go by injection...
but i was rejected...
On Next Day,
I called to another vet and tell my Pipy problem and condition, backbone broken, but still wana eat, drink and also can pee (but no poo)
the Tmn Segar Vet and this vet also advice me to go for UPM vet because i am asking splint operation and giving him wheel chair next time.
so i sent my Pipy to UPM Vet, the vet also advice me to let him go by injection to reduce his suffer...
i was so confused that time...finially i accepted the advice..
and my Pipy leave the world on 16.12.2008@1145AM...

I am so REGRET now...
If you were me,
how will you do?
A. Let him go by injection to reduce his suffer?
B. Keep him and give him medication for wheel chair?

Please advice
Old 01-07-2009, 11:56 PM

cckheon is on a distinguished road
Default Re: My ECS Backbone broken

Originally Posted by pipylim View Post
My Pipy an ECS was knock down by a taxi on 14.12.2008 9AM
I had sent him to the Tmn Segar Vet immediately 9AM++ reach the vet clinic
the x-ray show that my ECS Backbone was broken into 2 pcs front & rear
head, neck, 2 front leg can move, but 2 rear leg cannot move anymore...
the vet advice me to let him go by injection...
but i was rejected...
On Next Day,
I called to another vet and tell my Pipy problem and condition, backbone broken, but still wana eat, drink and also can pee (but no poo)
the Tmn Segar Vet and this vet also advice me to go for UPM vet because i am asking splint operation and giving him wheel chair next time.
so i sent my Pipy to UPM Vet, the vet also advice me to let him go by injection to reduce his suffer...
i was so confused that time...finially i accepted the advice..
and my Pipy leave the world on 16.12.2008@1145AM...

I am so REGRET now...
If you were me,
how will you do?
A. Let him go by injection to reduce his suffer?
B. Keep him and give him medication for wheel chair?

Please advice
Hi, I am also an ECS lover ... presently having my 3rd ECS at home.

To the point of your question,

Like you said letting him go by injection to reduce his suffering to me is the right thing to do given that you appear to love your Pipy since you are feeling emotional about letting him go.

To keep him and give him medication for wheel chair is to reduce our suffering but would that express our love for him or for our own selfish purpose at the expense of his suffering, which of course your Pipy would not be able to articulate to you.

In short, if I were you I would have chosen your path for my own ECS. You did right!!
Old 01-08-2009, 08:12 AM
Animal lover

mew mew is on a distinguished road

Pipylim, it's better to let pipy go than let him suffer for the rest of his life. You did the right thing although you still feel sad about what you did....not trying harder to help him for any possible recovery? Pipy won't blame you......pipy is now happy in doggie heaven.
Old 01-08-2009, 09:39 AM

Unhappy Re: My ECS Backbone broken

cckheon, mew mew and Animal Lover,

I REALLY REGRET that sent my Pipy for injection to let him go...
we have to RESPECT LIFE and also LIFE of PIPY...
I did a BIG Mistake in my life...
I hope your guys woulds not having the same step as me

Why dun we give him a chances?
Pipy did NOTHING Wrong!This is the Human Mistake
I am so SORRY Pipy...

every morning Miss my Pipy...
every night Miss my Pipy...
Cried in the mid Night....
Cried while drive alone...
Pipy I am so sorry... I really Sorry to you
I should give you a chances to stay with us
Life NO take 2...
Pls LOVE your doggie more now...
otherwise REGRET like me...
I can't do anything now...
Death = END...
there will be no more Pipy in this world...
human are unique... so do Dog!
Pipy u r always my HERO LOVELY Pipy
I am So SORRY Pipy... I didn't do my best to you...

Pipy, LOVE you until the End of the day of my LIFE...
Old 01-09-2009, 12:04 AM

Dear Pipylim,

So sorry of of you losing pipy. But, i must congratulate you for choosing the hardest decision to make. Dont worry so much, you did just right. As for me, I could not bear to see my beloved pet in a wheelchair for the rest of his life, and Im sure, if Pipy could talk, Pipy also would have chosen to leave rather than suffering much of his life...
Old 01-09-2009, 04:55 PM

Pipy have a pity sad ending in his life
Why the god take away so cruel like this....
Day and night cried for Pipy....
I duno wat can i do now...
I always LOVE you Pipy....
I am Billion SORRY Pipy....I din do the right decision for you...
I am So Sorry...
My Soul was gone oso....
Why this will happen to me and to my lovely Pipy?

b4 accident

after accident
Old 01-09-2009, 06:02 PM

Default My ECS Backbone broken

Poor Pipy.don't cry and don't be sad anymore.It was not your fault.Pipy must be very happy on the other side there. You didn't make hasty decision.Pipy suffered enough and you are making right decision to put him to sleep. End of his suffering.
Old 01-09-2009, 08:21 PM

I had asked many ppl... the decision A or B
A. let pipy go by injection to reduce pipy pain and suffer
B. keep pipy life and fight together for the sick..and hav a wheel chair

Some said A...some said B...
I also duno which ans is correct....

I asked....
"why i still feeling SAD and Sorry to pipy if u said A is better/correct way?"

I had decided A, but why I still feeling SAD and Sorry to Pipy?
Please...can any1 tell me WHY?

Why me? Why Pipy?
Old 01-09-2009, 08:35 PM

cckheon is on a distinguished road

I had asked many ppl... the decision A or B
A. let pipy go by injection to reduce pipy pain and suffer
B. keep pipy life and fight together for the sick..and hav a wheel chair

Some said A...some said B...
I also duno which ans is correct....

I asked....
"why i still feeling SAD and Sorry to pipy if u said A is better/correct way?"

I had decided A, but why I still feeling SAD and Sorry to Pipy?
Please...can any1 tell me WHY?

Why me? Why Pipy?
Hi , your Pipy looked beautiful. You feel sad because you loved him very much. And, your feeling is very natural because of your bond with him. I am so touched as I seldom see such an emotional relationship. Its very rare compared with so many people wanting to give up their pets for the smallest of reason like 'no time".
But, life goes on and you have to move forward. My suggestion is for you to get another ECS, not that it will take the place of your beloved Pipy, but to shower your love on another ECS.
Perhaps, like they say "it's fate" or "karma" or whatever .... your Pipy's life was decided by the Heavens to be short but sweet in having received your love.
I have read this somewhere before and it DOES make sense ...... God, give me the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to accept the things I can't" .
Old 01-09-2009, 08:38 PM

Pipylim,
it's a true world here. Sorry if i sound harsh.
U have made the decision already. Don think so much.
U didn't do anything wrong. It's just depends to each and individual decision.
If really u let pipy live, can u take care of her for the rest of her live?
Can u provide the medical expenses for her conditon?
Can u really spare all your time just for pipy?

Don think bout the option a or b?
I believe she didn't blame u for the decision u have made.
We all are created by god and we all have feelings including pipy.
She will definately feel very sad if she sees u like this.
And trust me she won't be happy even she 's in heaven now seeing u like this. (if she really blame u of cos she will haunt u rite? k sori bad timing bad joke)
Decisions have been made. Time wont turn back for u to make 2nd time decision. Live through it. I feel sad for u too.
Time goes by and try to keep the best memories pipy with u when u guys are together. She'll stay by side forever in ur heart. Don make her c u cry for her everyday. she'll feel sad too.
Cheer up. and take care of urself too.
Live up.
God bless u and also bless pipy in heaven.
Old 01-09-2009, 08:58 PM

Hope u r not angry.
What i really meant is, whatever since the 1st day u have adopted pipy as ur family member is the 1st decision u have made right?
Whatever u did for Pipy is for her own good right? All of pipy life u have made decisions for her and she trusted u very much.
Whatever decisions u have made pipy respect u too.
Don't let Pipy think that u have made the wrong decisions for her. Even when u have decided to take up the vets sugestions, until the last of Pipy's breath, she still trust , believe and respect the decision u have made. She won't blame u. She also will definately wish u will go on living happily too.
Think bout it.
Take care.
Old 01-10-2009, 01:08 PM

Good Day,
It was since 06 Nov 2004 a saturday afternoon 1st time I met Pipy...
when I reach Mr Mak's house (Pipy Breeder) there are Pipy bro/sis there...
I duno which Puppy should go... I found that there is 1 keep looking at me by turning his eyes up and feeling shy...
Then I hug this puppy up...and he pee on my jeans
Ok... my feeling told me to get this puppy.....and he is born Number 3 puppy as refer to Mr Mak
I bring Number 3 home... and he still have NO-Name...
until the next day 07 Nov 2004, we decided to give Number 3 name as Pipy
Welcome to my home Pipy
We LOVE You Forever and ever...

Before the day Pipy accident 13/12/2008, I was still playing Foot ball with Pipy...Pipy can hoop the ball like goal keeper and after football..we sit side by side together....his face always sticky to me...and i sayang him....so sweet Pipy...
you know?
Pipy is a part of my life... but for Pipy...I am all world of Pipy...
Because we decided what to give Pipy...and what Pipy will take without any complain
Pipy you are a part of my life...but i am all the world in your life....
Pipy fully rely on me for his life... Pipy trust all the decision I made for...
But I didn't do the good job for you...I am so sorry Pipy...

Ya, I know wat was done was done...
I really LOVE Pipy so much...Pipy join as Family Member since 06 November 2004 @3PM until now and forever...
It is so sad that I cannot let Pipy's life ending in old age and natural gone...

I know... everything was passed...I should wake up from the sadness...
But It is really HARD time for me... I sent my LELOVED Pipy to injection and let him go...
I duno how to write and I duno how to express my feeling... 我亲手让我深爱的Pipy去了的那种感觉真的很难受......

Why this happen to my Pipy?why this happen to me?

Right 1 facing down is Pipy...

Pipy very shy in new home... :)

Baby Pipy

Handsome Pipy

Teenage Pipy

FBI Pipy

50mm F/1.8 & Pipy

Happy Pipy October 2008

After Found Missing Pipy Nov 2008

Pipy last minutes in world @ UPM Vet Hospital

Feel Free To Visit Pipy In Heaven's Website

Last edited by pipylim; 01-10-2009 at 07:49 PM.
Old 01-16-2009, 07:39 PM

I can see Pipy brought so much love and joy in your life. It must be a terrible feeling losing him like that. Still, I am sure Pipy is looking at you from above and wants to tell you that it is okay, he doesn't blame you and do not want you to be sad...

Cherish the memories and if you believe in reincarnation, then, pray that Pipy will be part of your life again, maybe not this lifetime, maybe next.

Old 01-17-2009, 03:44 PM

Lightbulb Re: My ECS Backbone broken

I duno weather there is "reincarnation" or not...
but i am prepared to find Pipy back (reincarnation)
I will wait for Pipy until the end of my life...
the end of my day will know weather i can find back Pipy or not...
Although i duno how to find, but i will try...
any1 can share?if you know?

I am WAITING You Pipy!!!
Old 01-17-2009, 04:34 PM

Hi Pipilim,

I am so touched by what you've posted here. Your love and attachment to Pipi, and your suffering right now, all brought tears to my eyes.

You see, I can relate to how you are feeling right now. I had a cat called Brownie. He's an orange tabby. I took him home when he was only 3 days old. I bottle-fed him, and bascially, took over the role of a mother cat to him, wiping his butt with a warm towel after feeding to stimulate him to pee and poo.

One night, when he was nearly 2 weeks old, I found him "frozen" and his littermate, Blackie was hugging him. The next morning, I took him to the vet. And found that he doesn't have a hole for urine to pass out, and it has been collecting in his bladder. The vet used a syringe to extract his urine, after giving him an anesthetic jab.

That was the beginning, and for the rest of his life (3 months), it was visits to UPM vet every alternate day to extract urine via syringe into the bladder.

He never knew why he couldn't pee and was always in pain, but he trusted me completely with his life, searching for me the minute he woke up.

But when he was almost 3 months, I had to let him go as the toxins had built up too much. He was too young for the operation to open a hole for him, you see. The vet even called me at home at 10:30pm, telling me that Brownie will wake up any minute and will feel pain again, unless I give out the order to put him to sleep.

It was with extreme reluctance that I finally said yes, and I know exactly how you are feeling now. The feeling is that I have betrayed Brownie and killed him. And worse, Blackie was crying for his littermate. He was so used to cuddling up to Brownie when he sleeps. He refused to eat or play, but kept going to Brownie's cage to look for him.

My point is, my friend, I know exactly what you are feeling now, what you are going through, and I am with you totally in spirit right now. They say time heals, but I know you will always feel regret (I still do, even though it's been 3 years) as the guilt of knowing your Pipi placed his life and trust in your hands and your taking the decision to end it will always be there.

However, my friend, I want you to know this. Your Pipi is FREE from suffering now. He is WITHOUT PAIN now. That is very important. You love him, and I am sure you do not want him to feel pain. You have done the best you could, and Pipi knows and appreciates this.

My friend, know this....Pipi does NOT want you to be unhappy. He loves you and wants you to be happy. And if it's destined to be, he'll be back with you. Sillylupie has gotten another chance with her Salem!

So, Pipilim, cry no more.
Old 01-17-2009, 05:04 PM

{{{{hugs}}}} Pipylim & Blackie ...

Old 01-17-2009, 05:09 PM

Thanks, Bina, your hugs mean a lot to me....you've always been very supportive and encouraging.....*hugging Bina back*
Old 01-17-2009, 05:10 PM

I duno weather there is "reincarnation" or not...
but i am prepared to find Pipy back (reincarnation)
I will wait for Pipy until the end of my life...
the end of my day will know weather i can find back Pipy or not...
Although i duno how to find, but i will try...
any1 can share?if you know?

I am WAITING You Pipy!!!
Keep your heart open, you'll know when Pipy comes around, again .....
Don't let tears and sadness close the door to your heart .....

Old 01-17-2009, 05:18 PM

Thanks, Bina, your hugs mean a lot to me....you've always been very supportive and encouraging.....*hugging Bina back*
I know how much Brownie meant to you ...
Also, the feeling of hope reduced to "zero" as days go by, only to see Brownie gets weaker, in pain ..

Pipylim, be strong .... yes, I lost my very special cat, Salem many years ago, everytime I see a black cat, I'll call out "Salem" :) Happily, I have two Salem's' now :)

Old 01-17-2009, 05:48 PM

Yes, Pipilim, take heart from Sillylupie's story. She has been rewarded two-fold...she got 2 Salem's' for the Salem that she lost. One day, who knows, you'll get 2 Pipy's', not any ECS, but really looked like your Pipy in facial features, fur, etc.

Be strong, my friend. We are with you.