Old 10-16-2008, 11:22 AM

duyung_leo is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Ashley's Gaggle of Kids

so cute!!! i got one cat like Nicky..

Name:	Image006.jpg
Views:	105
Size:	70.4 KB
ID:	1394   Click image for larger version

Name:	Image009.jpg
Views:	110
Size:	47.0 KB
ID:	1395   Click image for larger version

Name:	Image008.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	43.1 KB
ID:	1396  
Old 10-16-2008, 11:40 AM

Default Ashley's Gaggle of Kids

Ashley,we both have neighbours from hell. My PR Lounge member (the mommy cat) got beaten last Monday.she was limping.I have to send her to the vet yesterday to make sure she's ok.luckily it was only bruises nothing is broken

By the way,I loveeeeeeee your tuxi cat.so hensem boy
Old 10-16-2008, 12:09 PM

Originally Posted by duyung_leo View Post
so cute!!! i got one cat like Nicky..

hey, you have a tuxie too - wow, almost nicky's twin except for the mark on the nose.

does it have "ying-yang" eyebrows" nicky has one black eyebrow on one eye and white eyebrow on the other eye. we thought he had single eyebrow until we looked closely!
Old 10-16-2008, 12:10 PM

Ashley,we both have neighbours from hell. My PR Lounge member (the mommy cat) got beaten last Monday.she was limping.I have to send her to the vet yesterday to make sure she's ok.luckily it was only bruises nothing is broken

By the way,I loveeeeeeee your tuxi cat.so hensem boy

oh shoot! who beat her up? poor thing. luckily you notice and take her to the vet.

how i wish my work time is also flexi time, i prefer spending time with my furkids!
Old 10-16-2008, 02:53 PM

the old man 2 doors away from me. I know it was him because nobody makes noise about the cat in my compound beside him. I mean on our floorlah.3rd floor.on ground floor 2 houses also neighbours from hell.huhuhu!!! feel like to shoot them with machine gun

oh shoot! who beat her up? poor thing. luckily you notice and take her to the vet.

how i wish my work time is also flexi time, i prefer spending time with my furkids!
Old 10-16-2008, 03:15 PM

duyung_leo is on a distinguished road

the old man 2 doors away from me. I know it was him because nobody makes noise about the cat in my compound beside him. I mean on our floorlah.3rd floor.on ground floor 2 houses also neighbours from hell.huhuhu!!! feel like to shoot them with machine gun
splash red paint to that old man house la.. ekekekeke...
Old 10-16-2008, 03:22 PM

whoa! let's cool it...i know we're just joking about it although we feel very deeply about the cases of animal cruelty we come across

but it will only harden our resolve and determination to push for reforms for the animals and create more awareness of their flight - not through red hot anger and hate but through dignifed determination.

aahh nicky doesn't like anger it makes him feel miserable.

Originally Posted by duyung_leo View Post
splash red paint to that old man house la.. ekekekeke...
Old 10-16-2008, 03:27 PM

Ashley, honestly from my experience educate people about animals, it was easy to educate the lower income people or not so educated. The educated one are the scumbag My opinon only,maybe not everybody share the same view.

whoa! let's cool it...i know we're just joking about it although we feel very deeply about the cases of animal cruelty we come across

but it will only harden our resolve and determination to push for reforms for the animals and create more awareness of their flight - not through red hot anger and hate but through dignifed determination.

aahh nicky doesn't like anger it makes him feel miserable.
Old 10-16-2008, 03:50 PM

i know what you mean - in private i pun curse my neighbours for their cruelty and ignorance but in the end, i find that a cool clear ahead does wonder you know...cool clear ahead let you think fo 360degrees way of outwitting them! :-)

Ashley, honestly from my experience educate people about animals, it was easy to educate the lower income people or not so educated. The educated one are the scumbag My opinon only,maybe not everybody share the same view.
Old 10-17-2008, 05:33 PM

Ashley,

You mentioned in another post that u couldn't make the pictures big even though u copied the image location url.

Based on what I see above, were u trying to post these pictures in that cute conversation between nicky and coco? If so, here they are.....sorry, i missed these updated posts until today....dunno what's wrong with me...

nicky: pssssstttt! wake up!
coco: mmmppphhh! let me sleep.

nicky:did you hear that?? what is that scary sound?

coco: are you sure...?
nicky : can't you hear that?!

nicky: aaarrgggh...the monster is coming! quick run!

nicky: no, wait...it's our dinner walking in...they're home finally

Old 10-18-2008, 10:45 AM

yes thanks! ;-)

i wonder where i went wrong. yes, this is what i wanted although the pic blown up i can see that the original resolution isn't that good. my sis just snapped it with her handphone - spur of the moment thingy.

aah, this was the time before ginger's return. coco was still doing well and eating well, so she looked great in this photo - subsequently she went on a hunger strike to protest ginger's presence and now is only on the barest of "civil" terms with ginger *sigh*

didn't know cats also engage in "emotional politics"
Old 10-18-2008, 12:37 PM

Yeah, cats are quite human-like. More so than dogs, I think. My late grandfather loved dogs and kept dogs in his home, and while they're cute and friendly, I haven't noticed any of them engaging in "emotional politics".

They don't pout and sulk, or no they turn their back on you, refusing to acknowledge you until you've soothed their ruffled fur.

Photos taken from handphones do have limitations. But hey, candid photos are always the best, so don't worry about the resolution thingy.
Old 10-19-2008, 12:32 AM

when i was growing up, i had 4 dogs, yep, and later it turned into 6 dogs, two of whom we gave away due to neighbours' complain (yet they fought with each other to park right in front of my house so my dogs can guard their cars for them sheess )

maybe i didn't know much about emotional politics to know it in dogs but they treat us as their pack animals and you know what? all of us kids ranked below them in the pack, the alpha dog was my father and the alpha female was my mom (who feed them) and the rest of us are to be tolerated but ranking below them!! that was how it was although i only realised now when i think about it.

hmm, actually, yes, sometimes dogs do have "emotional" politics altough due to their natural instinct for socialising in a pack, therefore once they establish their hiearachy in the pack, all of them fell into line and they seldom rebel against it.

that's how i read my dogs. we have so many wonderful years with them, and it really broke our heart when they died from old age and old age related illnesses! veterinary medicine then in kl wasn't that much "modernised" and "advance". we felt we couldn't bear to have any more relationship with companion animals cos it the separation was too painful, and it is only after like more than 10 years that we find it within ourselves to have companion animals - only that it is cats this time.

Yeah, cats are quite human-like. More so than dogs, I think. My late grandfather loved dogs and kept dogs in his home, and while they're cute and friendly, I haven't noticed any of them engaging in "emotional politics".

They don't pout and sulk, or no they turn their back on you, refusing to acknowledge you until you've soothed their ruffled fur.

Photos taken from handphones do have limitations. But hey, candid photos are always the best, so don't worry about the resolution thingy.
Old 10-19-2008, 02:13 AM

here is coco - i think she is a chocolate or brown tabby - either spotted mackerel or ticked - i am not sure, my eyes are crossed from staring at her the whole day and she is crossed with me for staring at her and following her the whole day!

Coco La Petite Mignone

Being a cat is hard work - catching up on cat nap

Coco the laptop bag cat - coco on how to recyle your laptop bag into a luxury bedding for your feline

The spotted hunter patiently stalking a prey

Coco - the amazing cat in a nest!

Coco - Art of Sleeping in a nest

Coco - chilling out in her nest

Coco - More Art of Sleeping in A Nest

Coco - More Art of Sleeping in A Nest : Variety is the Spice of Life

Name:	Coco Our Sweet Petite Mignone.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	141.6 KB
ID:	1453   Click image for larger version

Name:	Being a cat is hard work - time for a cat-nap.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	91.0 KB
ID:	1454   Click image for larger version

Name:	Coco - the Lap-top cat.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	125.2 KB
ID:	1455   Click image for larger version

Name:	The Patient Spotted Hunter Paitently stalking a prey.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	151.2 KB
ID:	1456   Click image for larger version

Name:	Coco - The Amazing Cat In A Nest.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	128.8 KB
ID:	1457  

Name:	Coco - Art of Sleeping In A Nest.jpg
Size:	119.6 KB
ID:	1458   Click image for larger version

Name:	Coco - chilling in her nest.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	125.0 KB
ID:	1459   Click image for larger version

Name:	Coco - More Art of Sleeping in A Nest.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	139.7 KB
ID:	1460   Click image for larger version

Name:	Coco - More Art of Sleeping In the Nest 2.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	120.6 KB
ID:	1461  
Old 10-19-2008, 02:19 AM

aarrggh,, i can't seem to enlarge the photos again.oh well, as long as i get the message across
Old 10-19-2008, 02:32 AM

Default Ashley's Gaggle of Kids - More CoCo

here are more candid photos of coco

Name:	Cozy coco.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	160.9 KB
ID:	1462   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00562.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	92.1 KB
ID:	1463   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00769.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	100.5 KB
ID:	1464   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00780.jpg
Size:	106.8 KB
ID:	1465   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00795.jpg
Size:	107.5 KB
ID:	1466  

Name:	DSC01087.jpg
Size:	78.1 KB
ID:	1467   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01189.jpg
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	1468   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01206.jpg
Size:	188.0 KB
ID:	1469   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01641.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	119.0 KB
ID:	1470   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01253.jpg
Size:	108.7 KB
ID:	1471  

Old 10-19-2008, 02:55 AM

Default Ashley's Gaggle of Kids - More CoCo 2

more of coco...i can't help it, she's so adorable (to me)

Poor Coco - during her early days of "incarceration" (after her spay surgery) she was so miserable and i felt so bad to see her like that - cos we really took our vet's instruction to heart - don't let her jump around and it was a small cage.

oops..this is anna, not coco - mistakenly put here!

Nitey nitey nite. Sweet Dreams!

Name:	DSC01259.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	82.8 KB
ID:	1472   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01373.jpg
Views:	70
Size:	125.5 KB
ID:	1473   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01295.jpg
Size:	93.1 KB
ID:	1474   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01643.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	142.8 KB
ID:	1475   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01451.jpg
Size:	143.0 KB
ID:	1476  

Name:	DSCN0977.jpg
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	1477   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN1033.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	165.6 KB
ID:	1478   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00774.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	109.1 KB
ID:	1479   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01199.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	114.1 KB
ID:	1480   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01228.jpg
Size:	100.8 KB
ID:	1481  

Old 10-19-2008, 06:38 PM

Coco is simply beautiful.....and yes, you did get your message across despite not being able to enlarge the photos. Actually, for anyone who's interested, all they need to do is click on the thumbnails for an enlarged picture of Coco's photos.