Old 08-16-2010, 08:14 PM

donaillewong is on a distinguished road
Default Please HELP..Persians need a home..

Hi all.

I currently got a pair of persians ages 3 and another is 4 named Tiffy golden in colour and Regal black grey. and now i need to release it for adoption. Can someone kindly please adopt both of them?

The reason i am giving them up is that i will be away from Malaysia to Australia for work and it is very hard for me to get permission to bring them along to Australia. I applied many times yet it failed.

So, please. No fees needed. they just need a home to be in.

LATEST UPDATE!!!
Tiffy and Regal had been ADOPTED!!

Last edited by donaillewong; 08-18-2010 at 04:09 PM. Reason: pets adopted
Old 08-16-2010, 10:01 PM

Angelsoo is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Please HELP..Persians need a home..

Where are you based? Can you pls upload pic of the kittens. Tq
Old 08-16-2010, 10:54 PM

sya halim is on a distinguished road

where are you staying at actually? upload the pics of ur kitten pls.. tq ;)
Old 08-17-2010, 06:08 AM

kacak is on a distinguished road

where ur place...pls upload pic....
Old 08-17-2010, 09:48 AM

shearizen is on a distinguished road

hi, where you staying? can you upload some pictures of the kittens?
Old 08-17-2010, 10:06 AM

anjeain is on a distinguished road

kalau awak nak bagi saya adop pun boleh. nak suruh saya jaga sementara pun boleh.
Old 08-17-2010, 01:52 PM

inaadi is on a distinguished road

can i adopt them...
where are you stay?
Old 08-17-2010, 04:45 PM

shearizen is on a distinguished road

would love to adopt them too
Old 08-17-2010, 05:56 PM

Faizah is on a distinguished road

i want to adopt them :)
Old 08-17-2010, 07:46 PM

thanks for all your support. am staying in sunway mentari court. if you really interested, please call me at 012-970 0921. Sorry i dont know how to upload pictures.

if you willing to adopt them. i can give away all the medicines i used to pray at them, a carrier, food container, left over cat sands and food (if still got left).

Please...i am looking for serious adopter as i love them so much....they are a very loving persians very tame and friendly especially Regal. he likes people to pat his head....and tiffy likes people to comb her hair....

Please call me at 012-970 0921 Donaille or you can call my girlfriend Joe at 012-284 4138.....
Old 08-17-2010, 07:54 PM

finally heres the pictures

Name:	10072010032.jpg
Views:	147
Size:	58.1 KB
ID:	9835   Click image for larger version

Name:	10072010035.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	9836  

Last edited by donaillewong; 08-17-2010 at 08:00 PM. Reason: cant upload picture
Old 08-17-2010, 08:44 PM

MidnightMaiden is on a distinguished road

Hi there, it must be so hard for u to give them up, i feel for you. But, as you can see, many people are willing to adopt persians, they are very easy to rehome - that's the good news. Just make sure that you vet the potential adopters carefully so that they do not fall into the wrong hands, especially those with ulterior motives (e.g. backyard breeders) or inexperienced long hair cat owners, etc.

Your cats are gorgeous, hope u'll manage to find them new, loving, sincere owners
Old 08-17-2010, 08:53 PM

well, actually it sad too...every time i look at them and think about them gonna separate with me it makes me cry....

sad...
Old 08-18-2010, 09:01 AM

Donaille, i will come this sunday ya to take them. I'm the one who deal with you last nite. :)
Old 08-18-2010, 09:58 AM

Originally Posted by donaillewong View Post
well, actually it sad too...every time i look at them and think about them gonna separate with me it makes me cry....

sad...
Whatever you decide, just make sure the new adopter is capable financially and physically as not many are aware long hair cats need lots of attention for grooming alone and also quite expensive to maintain them in good shape. Food alone is confirm +-RM100 per cat per month.

happy rehoming.
Old 08-18-2010, 10:32 AM

So confused...

Last edited by donaillewong; 08-18-2010 at 11:03 AM. Reason: change my mind
Old 08-18-2010, 11:08 AM

My parent will take care of them as i've 1 persian at home
Old 08-18-2010, 11:11 AM

My parent will take care of them..no worries
Old 08-18-2010, 11:45 AM

Originally Posted by donaillewong View Post
So confused...
Do whatever you feel best for them.

I tried to rehome my 3 DLH before, and I saw another 'face' of petfinder. Just be careful.

You'll know you are giving to the right person by heart. No worries
Old 08-18-2010, 12:11 PM

Fluffy is only one of countless cats/kittens given away in good faith and good hope for adoption that had turned horribly wrong, but miraculously, due to the sharp eyes and good memory of a kind soul, had managed to be tracked down and finallly successfully rescued from the House of Horrors and she is only the tip of the iceberg of sham.

As angry and outraged as we all are over the horrendous treatment of poor Fluffy, many more countless and faceless kitties suffer much worse fates and die unrescued.

Fluffy had been very, very lucky.
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies