Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Announcements, Notices and Contests

Announcements, Notices and Contests General announcements, latest developments at PetFinder.my and contests with cool prizes!

Old 08-04-2010, 12:39 AM

Default PetFinder.my goes Mobile!

PetFinder.my is now on Mobile Phones!

Malaysia's most adorable pets are now readily available at your fingertips. Whether you are looking for a lifetime furry companion or purely wish to have your heart melted by the lovely animals, this mobile-optimized PetFinder.my website is here to serve your needs.

PetFinder.my Mobile is designed to work on most major Smartphones, leveraging on the crisp LCD screen to feature our adorable pets. Irregardless of keypad phones or touch screens, Android, Windows Mobile or other operating systems, BlackBerry browser or Opera mini, our mobile system will provide you with the same consistent display and functionality.

If your friends are looking for pets, just whip out your phone and show them the furry friends for adoption. Saw a wandering pet on the streets that looks lost? Load up the Lost & Found section and see if any corresponding incident is reported at PetFinder.my and help reunite it with the owner.

To access PetFinder.my Mobile, just point your mobile phone's browser to:

================================================== ===============================

System Requirements:

Phone Type: Any mobile phone capable of surfing the web. Best viewed on Smartphones such as BlackBerry, HTC, Sony Xperia, Motorola Droid and Samsung Omnia.

Screen Resolution: 300 pixels screen width or more for optimum content viewing

Browser Type: Any mobile web browser that supports JavaScript and CSS. (Certain browsers like BlackBerry's may have disabled this by default. You will need to enable them by accessing the Options menu in the Browser)

For iPhone & iPod Touch users, please check out our iPhone application instead.

================================================== ===============================

Due to the vast types of mobile phones, PetFinder.my Mobile might not display or function correctly on your phone. If there are any problems, please let us know your phone model and the issues so we can update our system to support your phone. If possible, include screen shots of the problematic pages too.

Enjoy yourself with the all-new PetFinder.my Mobile!

Old 08-27-2010, 01:09 AM

Default Re: PetFinder.my goes Mobile!

Andy,

Just want to update you, as recently I switched to Samsung Galaxy S and browsed petfinder.my Mobile version. It seems to work very very fine in this Android, vertically or horizontally , it filled up the display. Might want to add up to your compatible list.

Thank you
Old 08-27-2010, 01:11 AM

Nurkasih,

Thanks for your kind update. Glad that it worked on Samsung's smartphone too!

Seems like you have many phones eh
Old 08-27-2010, 01:24 AM

Nurkasih,

Thanks for your kind update. Glad that it worked on Samsung's smartphone too!

Seems like you have many phones eh
No lah Andy..its nearly September.. and it's my b-day.. on my own i cannot afford loh hehehehe

Last edited by nurkasih; 08-27-2010 at 01:31 AM.
Old 08-27-2010, 02:01 AM

Ah I see... Happy birthday to you, Nurkasih, and thanks for your continued support of PetFinder.my!
Old 08-27-2010, 09:27 AM

Ah I see... Happy birthday to you, Nurkasih, and thanks for your continued support of PetFinder.my!
Thank you Andy