Old 04-11-2010, 11:30 PM

Bebeyaya is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Beware of this suspicious and awful person in adopting pets!!

pls refer to my post as below:
http://www.petfinder.my/pets/11035/
&
http://www.petfinder.my/pets/9082/

This person with user ID `dellid` & `Smith999` are the same person(he keep on changing his diaplay name) and does not respect forumers by constantly making false statement on behalf of my adoption post and continuosly sms and miscalled me from 012-XXX8826 (Noted he have another number, 010-XXX1100) to forcefully want to trade his 2.5 mths poodle with my silky terrier puppy. I refuse to as this is not a TRADE and this person is trading dogs as goods exchange, it is going to happen the same with other dogs if he manage to have other dogs from some pet fosterer. Since then he is being a nuisance and abusing the forum by putting up false statements on my behalf to try to block communications and introduce wrong image of me.

It is suspected that this person is changing his forum display name constantly,in order to adopt a pedigree puppy from various person and then trade them for money!

he is now even changing his gmail display name! from Al Akl to Al Smith to John (same email, but keep on changing display names), changing name from dellid to smith999 in petfinder profile. Wonder how many names had he change and will be changing to con people!

He said he is staying at Penang, but his profile stated that he is in PJ,KL!

Hope this serve as a message to warn forumers to beware rather than to be sorry after your pet drop into his hand.
Old 04-12-2010, 12:03 AM

lisk is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Beware of this suspicious and awful person in adopting pets!!

Yikes, thanks for the warning, he emailed me about my beagle and seemed so nice. One of the reasons I decided to up her adoption fee from RM300 to RM500 (the extra RM200 going to dog rescue charity) was because I was getting enquiries from other suspicious people who were evasive when I asked if I could visit their home (apparently you can still make a nice profit from adopting a pedigree for RM300 then reselling it, sigh). Can't be too careful these days.
Old 04-12-2010, 12:13 AM

Always spay the dog first, that puts off a lot of these type of people.
Old 04-12-2010, 12:35 AM

Already spayed her to ward off breeders, breeders who also resell pets put up for adoption/lost pets still aren't deterred unfortunately (there seems to be at least one pet merchant of that variety in the For Sale section who for some reason is still able to do business, sigh).
Old 04-12-2010, 12:49 AM

Exclamation Re: Beware of this suspicious and awful person in adopting pets!!

if you have check the post ealier u might know how rude is he..
get angry when i refuse to give my puppy to him and he then said my puppy( with complete vaccinations) got parvo virus and wanting money for funeral..

i think he is looking into every pedigree adoption threads, when he see my final post, he delete all his previous rude replies in both of my adoption post..

Pls refer to the attachments as below, you will noted that he change his display name in his gmail account and seems like he has 2 different contact numbers and always non-stops miscall me, so BEWAREEEE~

Name:	3Apr10-1.jpg
Views:	316
Size:	39.7 KB
ID:	9193   Click image for larger version

Name:	9Apr10-1.jpg
Views:	305
Size:	39.9 KB
ID:	9194   Click image for larger version

Name:	11Apr10-1.jpg
Views:	274
Size:	42.5 KB
ID:	9195  
Old 04-12-2010, 12:58 AM

Saw his incredibly rude posts as smith in your silky listing but didn't make the connection it was the same person who asked about my beagle because he used a different display ID/name with me (dellid / Al Akl).

Looks like he just changed his display name/profile info again and posted in another beagle thread:

http://www.petfinder.my/pets/9971/
http://www.petfinder.my/members/japan888/
Old 04-12-2010, 01:25 AM

Yes, it is the same person, he just use the new name and email me nonsense again..

Seems like he is trying to adopt every pedigree dog in petfinder for some reasons, trade for money maybe, but this certainly are create a bad environment for us forumer and post risk to other true pet lovers and also innocent pets.
Old 04-12-2010, 11:25 AM

bebeyaya,

Smith999's account was suspended at midnight last night, and his comments were deleted as a result of that.

The admin will look into the other posts & accounts mentioned, and actions will be taken if it's found that he is the same person.

However, this does not mean he will not sign up new accounts and continue his antics. So, please help us keep a lookout and alert us if he reappears.

Last edited by blackie007; 04-12-2010 at 11:41 AM.
Old 04-19-2010, 12:13 PM

Thanks Blackie007, i still receive his/her miscall last few days..
Old 04-19-2010, 01:16 PM
Animal Police

Joey'A is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Bebeyaya View Post
Thanks Blackie007, i still receive his/her miscall last few days..
Hmmm... pm me his number.. then we will know who he/she is~

http://tailstory.blogspot.com/
Old 04-29-2010, 01:55 PM
Animal Police

Joey'A is on a distinguished road

heh.. i got all info of this 29yo Penang boy!! Complete with address~

I did PM you the detail.

http://tailstory.blogspot.com/
Old 04-30-2010, 11:07 PM

so geng leh!! how do u get to know in details?
so curious la..Anyway, good to get his details, so that we can prevent cheated by this person..

Originally Posted by Joey'A View Post
heh.. i got all info of this 29yo Penang boy!! Complete with address~

I did PM you the detail.