Old 05-19-2009, 01:57 AM

fffrrr is on a distinguished road
Talking Look what the cat dragged in...

Hi people!

I've been reading this forum without contributing for way too long and I think that it's time I join in the fun
I signed up with Petfinder last year and it is the most useful site there is for rescuers and animal lovers. I've successfully rehomed 2 cats through the site. But the best thing is that Petfinder has allowed me to find helpful and willing fosterers when I needed help with some stray cats.

Currently I'm preoccupied with 10 cats in the house which is the maximum capacity for the limited space and resources that I have. 6 of them are my own senior kittyzens. Only recently in March I started fostering a family of 4. A mommy cat and her 3 adorable kittens. God willing they'll be up for adoption soon.

I also want to take this opportunity to ask if there are any kitten rescuers/fosterers in need of kitten formula. I have one container I want to give away for FREE. So if you have a litter of newborn/small kittens with or without a mommy and needs to be bottled fed please get in contact with me. You can reach me here or pm/email me.
Btw, I also have some unused flea medication I want to sell off. Hope it's not inappropriate for me to advertise that here. If it is, please let me know.

I hope I'm welcomed here and I'm giving out a big HELLO to every member of the petfinder forum!

And CLICK HERE to see what one of my cats (don't know which) left in the driveway this evening. It is a dish to guarantee weight lost...hehehehe.
Old 05-19-2009, 06:40 AM

baca882004 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Look what the cat dragged in...

Ewww....that's geli lah. But at least it's small. BTW, love the pictures of the cats on your blog.
Old 05-19-2009, 07:42 AM

hye fffrrr
YES !!!!!

how do we address you ?
triple 'f' triple 'r'?
Old 05-19-2009, 09:27 AM

eww.. those white things are eggs?? poor gecko.. i hope it was a quick and painless death!!
Old 05-20-2009, 01:54 PM

Originally Posted by baca882004 View Post
Ewww....that's geli lah. But at least it's small. BTW, love the pictures of the cats on your blog.
I know...it's VERY geli Hehehe...but I couldn't resist. So I grabbed a camera and focused on the disgusting parts. But because I wasn't using micro lens it couldn't be captured in full glory...hahaha
I'll have you know I did gag several times while focusing. But I was just SO fascinated. Never have I seen a dead gecko with its eggs out...needless to say it wasn't a natural birth!

Thanks...the other pics tu just playing with photoshop
Old 05-20-2009, 02:01 PM

hye fffrrr
YES !!!!!

how do we address you ?
triple 'f' triple 'r'?
THANK YOU for the glittery welcome! I feel the warmth! Hehehe.
Most people call me Fifer (say "Fee-Fur" not like Michelle Pfeiffer). But a lot of them like to keep it short so they also call me Fer.
Fffrrr is used when one is addressing me while being HIGH on cow dung...hehehehehe
Old 05-20-2009, 02:12 PM

eww.. those white things are eggs?? poor gecko.. i hope it was a quick and painless death!!
Yup, those are eggs indeed. I think it was probably due to lay them somewhere before it met its tragic death

I don't encourage my cats to dispatch prey because they only do it for play.Not that I want them to eat them either but what can be done? They're natural hunters. At least only 2 of my cats are successful hunters while the rest usually just chase air. While I appreciate the gifts they bring home for us but I wouldn't want them to decrease the population of other animals living around the area. Esp. birds...it's so sad to see dead birds on account of my cats. I would put bells on them but the active ones are opposed to it. They go crazy over the tinkling of the bell and they get this CRAZY look in their eyes so kesian and cannot wear to warn other animals.
Old 05-24-2009, 01:14 AM

Any kitten rescuers/fosterers in need of FREE Petalac kitten milk? I have half a bottle and would like to give it away to orphan kittens in need. ASAP before it expires. If anyone is interested please reply or email me. Thanks!
Old 06-12-2009, 12:05 PM

Old 06-22-2009, 11:25 PM

Old 06-24-2009, 03:44 PM

Originally Posted by Penghulu View Post

haha terkejut wei muka alien tu. thanks for the welcome! are those real green cat eyes or photoshoped?
Old 06-24-2009, 04:48 PM

errkkk...ngeri...