Old 11-03-2008, 10:06 PM

Wink Kitchen with Petfinder member cook curry Chicken

Forum members,
You all must watching impress Chef Ramsay and Chef Jamie oliver before, Here Chef Dog is my buddy

Finally done the nice look Curry Chicken.

Old 11-03-2008, 10:38 PM

Smile Re: Kitchen with Petfinder member cook curry Chicken

I guess it all boil down to which brand curry powder/paste u use. KEKEKEKE.

In this century not many people still make curry from pure curry powder and flour. haha. too much hassel.

but ur curry sure looks nice

Last edited by BellXun; 11-03-2008 at 10:45 PM.
Old 11-03-2008, 11:32 PM

Default Re: Kitchen with Petfinder member cook curry Chicken

Bell,
It look nice only, it no enough hot spice. people like a bit hot. using powder it more aroma and great smell. I bought from Carffour the curry powder. It easy to cook, only is want take care the fire. Also the potato need make it soft. The Coconut milk drop by volume.

Old 11-03-2008, 11:50 PM

Default Kitchen with Petfinder member cook curry Chicken

DIMB, the curry look delicous woh!!! maybe for our next gathering you can cook for us.he!!he!!
Old 11-04-2008, 12:05 AM

June,
Thanks, I will add more hot spice inside.hahah

Old 11-04-2008, 01:13 AM

hye clement, maybe beside sharing us the picture you can share the recipe too?
would be nice if we can share2 in the recipe section..
neway sharing is caring right....heh...
neway my fave curry in the whole wide world is my mom homemade curry..yummy..
and the second fave is my own cooked curry..heh...
Old 11-04-2008, 08:41 AM

Talking Re: Kitchen with Petfinder member cook curry Chicken

Fuyoo DIMB, your curry look very delicious but I don't eat chicken lah.
As June said perhaps you could cook a curry dish for the next gathering. Vegetable curry would be preferred over chicken curry. What other dishes can you cook?
Old 11-04-2008, 10:21 AM

Looks yummy!! Might as well post the recipe laaa....

Old 11-04-2008, 12:56 PM

nice one DIMB.... using pandan leaves in curry but me like to improvise...pandan and curry leaves...more fragrant more taste...and i saw that youre using sweet potato too...even jamie oliver makes lamb kurma for his todd using sweet potato as one of the ingredient...must try...
Old 11-04-2008, 03:02 PM

Wow, didn't know DIMB can cook! That curry chicken looks yummy. it'll be great with nasi kunyit.....yum-yum. I love curry chicken with nasi kunyit or bread.....
Old 11-04-2008, 05:22 PM

ooo..yummmyyyyy..!` i love curry chicken.. but seeing your ingredients.. i think the way u cook it is different.. must try!~

Clement, share your recipe with us!
Old 11-04-2008, 05:35 PM

I love fried bihun with curry chicken....... yummmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyyy

Old 11-04-2008, 06:49 PM

SInce everyone like My Curry Chicken. Here the ingredients. My Curry less oil and great.

p/s: forget add cilli powder. one pack RM1.50. used 70%, If can take hot one. place all inside. Don't forget add salt.

Last edited by dog is my buddy; 11-04-2008 at 09:01 PM.
Old 11-04-2008, 08:42 PM

why never invite us to eat one............
Old 11-04-2008, 08:52 PM

ViVi,
ahhahahha, this week end can cook at house. do by yourself it most delicious.

Old 11-04-2008, 10:20 PM

muahhaahha....Clement, u r so funny one laa....When I saw ingredient No.2, I was like, huh? what is that? Then I finished reading, oh, it's a knife, optional.....hahahahaha!!!!

ok, ok, lucky I can use my own knife, (phew!) no need to find this knife that I have never heard of.......

Must try this recipe lor....but I'm sure it'll taste better if Clement makes it for us.
Old 11-04-2008, 11:52 PM

The knife is part of support delicious for cutting size. Can get at parkson.
http://usa.jahenckels.com/index.php?simple_view=2

Old 11-05-2008, 10:49 AM

do it by myself...hhmmm
by nature i am a very lazy person..........

buying the ingredients is one thing

preparing...another thing...

cooking is another thing.........

eat - i love - eat very fast

cleaning up - aww another thing

so better if you cook, i eat
Old 11-05-2008, 11:19 AM

SInce everyone like My Curry Chicken. Here the ingredients. My Curry less oil and great.

p/s: forget add cilli powder. one pack RM1.50. used 70%, If can take hot one. place all inside. Don't forget add salt.
bro, palapu = kacang dhal is it?
Old 11-05-2008, 11:35 AM

I really unsure the real name, But I knew it use for cook curry. Carffour can get. Please Don't Mistake buy AYAM Makan palapu. hahahhahahah