Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Announcements, Notices and Contests

Announcements, Notices and Contests General announcements, latest developments at PetFinder.my and contests with cool prizes!

Old 08-16-2008, 01:36 AM

Default Re: Forum Upgrading - Weekend

so sweet baby,. Hey Baby you want cat icon, I give to you only. dont tell andy and ezer.
Attached Images

Last edited by dog is my buddy; 08-16-2008 at 01:39 AM.
Old 08-16-2008, 01:45 AM

Default Re: Forum Upgrading Completed - New Features List!

so sweet baby, If can see your face. That most sweet.
so sweet baby,. Hey Baby you want cat icon, I give to you only. dont tell andy and ezer.
i'll be updating my profile in a while so stay tuned...
Neway anyone is free to add me as a friend, i would be happy for that..

Awww...thanx dog is my buddy, that's so sweet....
ok, it's our secret...shhhh...
Neway where did you get all of this nice icons?i want it too..
Old 08-16-2008, 01:58 AM

Default Re: Forum Upgrading - Weekend

I search from google.I will update to andy, when found the nice one. I need keep many and email to him. at the moment have few only.

Old 08-16-2008, 02:22 AM

Haha... yup, luckily everything went smoothly!

Hope that with the new features in the forum, it'll make the site and community more fun and happening! And of course, to achieve the primary objective of saving more homeless animals

Of course, the features can't compare with full-fledged social networks like Facebook, but it should serve as a good foundation for us to expand on the content and increase the stickiness of our service hehe..

Please try out the features and let us know how it goes!

p/s: This is just the tip of the iceberg.. there is gonna be some large scale, massive upgrades and integrations in the months to come, to make PetFinder into a truly large, robust pet lovers' community!

Wow,less then an hour..
I went for my shower and when i came back voila!
Back to normal again...

It's like a mini friendster but much more better and for pet lovers..
Beside that the forum is the main attraction here and also the pets listings...
yeah..
Thanks so much andy, keep up the good work!
I'll try to support as long as i can and we'll also contribute to the appropriate topics here...
Old 08-16-2008, 02:25 AM

I search from google.I will update to andy, when found the nice one. I need keep many and email to him. at the moment have few only.
wow, that's great..
keep up the good work to..
maybe i can help you too..
Old 08-16-2008, 02:26 AM

Hahaa... I am jealous! BabyZee now has more cute icons than me!

p/s: Can't wait for Dog is my buddy to compile the new set of icons for PetFinder to use!

Old 08-16-2008, 02:28 AM

Hahaa... I am jealous! BabyZee now has more cute icons than me!

p/s: Can't wait for Dog is my buddy to compile the new set of icons for PetFinder to use!
dog is my buddy likes me more than you...yeah!
Old 08-16-2008, 04:09 AM

Finally, it's here.. the first major upgrade of this community.

It'll take a while to get used to but I am sure once you do, it'll be great.

Enjoy guys.
Old 08-16-2008, 04:15 AM

Finally, it's here.. the first major upgrade of this community.

It'll take a while to get used to but I am sure once you do, it'll be great.

Enjoy guys.
Yeah!
I'm a pro already..muahahaha...
Old 08-16-2008, 04:16 AM

PINKY -- Always the FIRST to try anything! I luv your attitude!
Old 08-16-2008, 04:21 AM

PINKY -- Always the FIRST to try anything! I luv your attitude!
nothing to lose in trying..yeah..
i'm a techie girl...
hmm...i'm very2 blurry tonight...
going to upload some pics la..
Old 08-16-2008, 04:23 AM

^ oh ya... be the first to use the photo album feature too..

It's a great feature to upload all your cat photos and when you wanna post your pic on the forum, you don't have to attach them anymore.. you can just use the URL direct from your album..

I haven't finished setting the whole thing up yet though...
Old 08-16-2008, 11:04 AM

It's a great feature to upload all your cat photos and when you wanna post your pic on the forum, you don't have to attach them anymore.. you can just use the URL direct from your album..

Uploading some pics now...
Yup, it's getting easier and user friendly, very thoughtful to think and came up with the idea...
Neway it's ok, make the changes step by step, we'll be here to support all of our bosses...
Old 08-16-2008, 01:35 PM

woh!!!vampire offended disamakan dgn hungry ghosts.wakakakakakakakakak!!
Of course! Hungry ghosts are a bit like beggars.....you know, wait for food to be given to them. Vampires, on the other hand, are more pro-active. We go out and hunt, and are very successful at what we do.....no human neck we targetted has ever escaped us.

Blogging
Yes, you can now blog away within the comfort of our forum! A fully integrated blog that you can showcase to your friends and write to your heart's content.

Thread Tagging
A new way to facilitate searching and grouping of threads, it is now possible for users to add tags to threads they post or read. Tags can be added when creating a new thread, or to an existing thread by any user (with appropriate permissions).

Any users who then click on these tags will not only find all thread that have the same tag as the one clicked, but will also contribute to the building of a search tag cloud, which gives users a quick guide as to what has been searched for recently and most frequently.

Reciprocal Friendships Between Users
As part of the new social networking system, users can now request that people on their buddy list confirm their friendship, after which time a person's list of confirmed friends will be viewable to other users.

Public Messaging
We now introduce the public messaging system, allowing users to communicate publicly via their profile pages.

User Picture Galleries
Users can now create albums and upload pictures to their account. The ability to view these albums and pictures can be limited by the user to just board staff and people on their buddy list if they want privacy.

User-Created Social Groups
To further social cohesion between users and to encourage people to make friends, vBulletin now includes a facility to allow users to create their own social/interest groups. These groups are enhanced by having their own public messaging system, and the ability to add pictures to the group from user albums.

New Member Profile Page
The member profile page has been completely redesigned from the ground up. The new page presents information in a far cleaner and more logical manner, while dividing up information into manageable chunks using a tabbed interface. Individual profile field categories can be displayed alone in blocks in the right column, in addition to appearing by default in the 'About Me' tab.

Inline Editing of Profile Field Values
The 'About Me' tab of each member's profile page has edit controls, allowing
them to quickly change values without leaving their profile page.

Attachment Viewing Lightbox
Clicking on an attached image will now open a lightbox rather than open a new window, with the image scaled to fit the browser viewport. A click on the image in the lightbox will open it in a new window as before.
Bravo, Andy! I can't wait to try it out. And yeah, I'll test out the blog in a short while. With so many new "toys" to play with, I'm not sure where to begin.....I'm not good at prioritizing........hehehehe

Are you guys trying to keep us so entertained here that we don't leave the forum and go lepak in our own blogs? If so, I think you might very well succeed.....
Old 08-16-2008, 09:54 PM

Are you guys trying to keep us so entertained here that we don't leave the forum and go lepak in our own blogs? If so, I think you might very well succeed.....
^ hehehehe... you know it blackie! Once you enter the PetFinder Prison for Slaves, there's no getting out!
Old 08-20-2008, 11:30 AM

hye guys... do u have a section for buy and sell for 2nd hand stuffs, ie : pet toys or anything?
Old 08-20-2008, 02:21 PM

Hey

i only read this now..sorry im quite behind.. but i've experienced some of the newer features and i think they're great.

really good work, ezer and andy. i give you 200% out of 100%. really good .

Old 08-20-2008, 02:23 PM

hey filinlee

are you sure you wanna buy second hand cat toys? when it comes to cats, there's no 'second-hand' as it's completely destroyed !