Old 10-21-2008, 09:51 AM

Default Re: Injured Cat Found.

Hi darren
just curious - are you using animal diaper or human diaper?
that one is kitty papers.. 1.70 per piece.. he did mention before... he said he want to get the baby diapers instead which is cheaper.. it will cost only 70cents.. see the difference in price?

but cute isn't it.. i wish my kids can wear diapers as well.. ehehehe
but i guess not.. they will rip it apart the moment i get it on them...
Old 10-21-2008, 10:53 AM

duyung_leo is on a distinguished road

hi darren.. good work.. happy to hear that belle gets better.. u can get info about healin gamat from here.. http://www.healin.com.my/
Old 10-21-2008, 12:00 PM

Darren is on a distinguished road

yes, no problem Darren.I have 4 more packet.1 packet normally can last for 2 days. you need at least 2 weeks to see the result.gradually but surely.
thanxs june... will try to reach u for it soon..
Old 10-21-2008, 12:02 PM

wah...wearing pampers... doesnt she try to scratch it away, darren?

]

she looks happy and content... great job darren....
haha ya. she always try to bites it whenever she licks herself.

but we try also to monitor and avoid her do dat
Old 10-21-2008, 12:04 PM

Darren,
I admire your perseverence. I hope Belle's condition will improve.
She looks really comfortable in the pictures, in her mind she must be thinking "Darren, I love you! You are heaven-sent" ...

"If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep on walking"
You are in the "right" direction with your kindness towards Belle....
thanks ya, 4 the kind words... our hands are full of scratches... but, it will nver make us feel any angry ...
Old 10-21-2008, 12:08 PM

Hi darren
just curious - are you using animal diaper or human diaper?
its human diapers, giant for newborns cost about 30sens a piece. punch a hole for the tails and it can be use on cats.

kitty diapers cost about 1.70 per piece, 3 times more expensive lor..
Old 10-21-2008, 09:48 PM

Originally Posted by Darren View Post
its human diapers, giant for newborns cost about 30sens a piece. punch a hole for the tails and it can be use on cats.

kitty diapers cost about 1.70 per piece, 3 times more expensive lor..
30 sens is cheap..!~
Old 10-21-2008, 11:50 PM

hey, that's innovative - and creative and saves money too.
Old 10-24-2008, 12:18 AM

rising cost has really push people to find other alternatives to reduce cost...

luckily giant sells their own brand, so its cheaper than any premium brand. after all, the purpose is to protect her and protect your surroundings. lagipun, pakai sekali saja.

Anyway,

since 3 days ago, Bell started to meowing in middle of night 3 am or 4 am.. but when we check food , water is still there, and place is still clean...

What could be the cause?

Would appreciate new tips and advices...

thanks

Last edited by Darren; 10-24-2008 at 12:24 AM.
Old 10-24-2008, 02:07 AM

luckily giant sells their own brand, so its cheaper than any premium brand. after all, the purpose is to protect her and protect your surroundings. lagipun, pakai sekali saja.

Anyway,

since 3 days ago, Bell started to meowing in middle of night 3 am or 4 am.. but when we check food , water is still there, and place is still clean...

What could be the cause?

thanks
i don't know much but perhaps she needed some attention?
or there's something bothering her at that time?
maybe she saw something..heh..
just my opnion cause normally when my babies meow2 and i'm inside my room it's a signal that they wanna see me and me to layan2 them..
wel that's my babies, like human babies already...
Old 10-24-2008, 09:20 AM

hi darren

well, it's hard to say, but if it happens again, stay with her for awhile and see whether she wants some cuddling and attention from you (even playing) or whether she's not well (she won't eat much then),

if all fails, try to take off the daiper and see whether she wants to pee/poo on her own - it's worth a try right?

just observe and see...is she having some sort of infection from having the diaper on all the time? is the diaper the absorbing type whereby the urine is absorb each time and the diaper stays dry?

how old is belle already>

bless you darren for sticking to bell during her trying times. she may be a "special needs" cat for now but you have shown her there her trust in you is not misplaced.

i'm so proud to say that i know this person named darren who's such a compassionate person.
Old 10-24-2008, 10:03 AM

Darren,
What did you use to punch the hole for the tail??? A paper puncher would not do the trick, I think, too small of a whole and diaper is too thick anyway. Sorry for being such a KPC....
About the meowing, may be possible that she is in heat or is she fixed?

Old 10-25-2008, 07:28 PM

suekee0324 is on a distinguished road

i was wondering y the reply i post on yesterday was not published?
can any1 tell me why???
i m new here
Old 10-27-2008, 11:52 AM

thanks all,

yeah, i noticed that she will start to get noisy in a few situations.

1. the place is in a mess and uncomfortable due to the urine and poo in spots nearby

2. cats usually wander around outside around 2.30 am till early morning, and she responds to male cat sounds outside.

3. she gets bored in the cage and wants to b released.

i dont know how old is she, im guessing she is 1 yr old or less.

oh, we punch a hole using scissors....

pampers will keep her dry almost all the time as it absorbs all the excess dripping urea, but it still makes her wet around her furs at the backside.

i found one interesting article describing almost her problems but im not really sure about the medical terms.

http://www.marvistavet.com/html/body...ken_tails.html

i think i wanna bring her for further-2nd-opinion check up, but, im trying to look for a alternative available that may achieve the same results but cost less.

Is it worth a try if i refer her to a govt vets http://agrolink.moa.my/jph/dvs/contact/clinic.html ? I saw tat in certain cases, they will refer also to UPM.

UPM also has a clinic

Klinik Veterinar UPM Petaling Jaya
d/a Jabatan Perkhidmatan Haiwan
Persiaran Barat, 46200 Petaling Jaya
Selangor, Malaysia

Tel : 603 79551527

Has anybody have any experience going to these places?

Last edited by Darren; 10-27-2008 at 12:16 PM.
Old 10-27-2008, 05:06 PM

Default Injured Cat Found.

First of all Darren. She's on heat and looking for male cat to mate.

Secondly, Belle's case and my Peterpan's case are the same.The longer you delay her treatment, the lower her chances to get well. From what I have observed during Peterpan's healing process,doctor's medication or modern medication made him delusion and hallucinating after I gave him the medicine (tablet form).thus I make up my mind to try traditional medication and most people (the forumers and Alicia from Pet Epicure practising Reiki) encourged me tro try minyak gamat and air gamat. It's really working and now Peterpan back to his normal self.

Either you use private vet service or government animal hospital both will give you the same answer and medication. It doesn't comes cheap.Trust me,I spent nearly RM4000 before I switched to minyak/air gamat. Spend RM120 for 1 bottle of gamat and you don't have to spend anymore after that.

thanks all,

yeah, i noticed that she will start to get noisy in a few situations.

1. the place is in a mess and uncomfortable due to the urine and poo in spots nearby

2. cats usually wander around outside around 2.30 am till early morning, and she responds to male cat sounds outside.

3. she gets bored in the cage and wants to b released.

i dont know how old is she, im guessing she is 1 yr old or less.

oh, we punch a hole using scissors....

pampers will keep her dry almost all the time as it absorbs all the excess dripping urea, but it still makes her wet around her furs at the backside.

i found one interesting article describing almost her problems but im not really sure about the medical terms.

http://www.marvistavet.com/html/body...ken_tails.html

i think i wanna bring her for further-2nd-opinion check up, but, im trying to look for a alternative available that may achieve the same results but cost less.

Is it worth a try if i refer her to a govt vets http://agrolink.moa.my/jph/dvs/contact/clinic.html ? I saw tat in certain cases, they will refer also to UPM.

UPM also has a clinic

Klinik Veterinar UPM Petaling Jaya
d/a Jabatan Perkhidmatan Haiwan
Persiaran Barat, 46200 Petaling Jaya
Selangor, Malaysia

Tel : 603 79551527

Has anybody have any experience going to these places?
Old 10-28-2008, 01:19 AM

in heat most probably correct. she has starting to show up some behaviours.

How long will she be in this cond? afraid that the noise in long run will annoy my neighbours.
Old 10-28-2008, 04:30 AM

Default Injured Cat Found.

My Putih was on heat for abt 3 weeks.Could be longer but because I sent her to the vet to be spay after I cannot stand the noise anymore.

in heat most probably correct. she has starting to show up some behaviours.

How long will she be in this cond? afraid that the noise in long run will annoy my neighbours.
Old 10-31-2008, 09:50 AM

Hey Darren,

Bell "cool" off a little now? Yeah, it can be embarrasing when a cat starts to call out for her mate!!

All the best!

Old 10-31-2008, 10:08 AM

Anyway,

What could be the cause?

thanks
maybe she's on heat... hihihi... spayed/neutered already? i do encounter this kind of issue... well, my way of reducing the hornyness of chemong is to bath her immediately.. later dry with towel (no hair drier)... she will buzy licking he wet coat and doesn't have time to meowing anymore... la la la~~
Old 10-31-2008, 10:47 AM

Chemonk, what a good tip!!! :)