Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Products

Pet Products List and review non-food related pet products here, such as utensils, toys, cages, and apparel

Old 09-05-2009, 11:46 PM

Default Advocate - all in one parasite protection

I baca newsletter dari Bayer Animals (pengeluar ubat kutu spot on tueh)... Diorang ader Advocate.. macam menarik..bacalah article nieh..tapi sampai sekarang I tak nampak kat Penang..ada sapa2 pernah cuba?

====================================

Advocate
Posted by: Cat Diaries on 01 Apr 2009
What is it?

Advocate is the most complete all-in-one parasite protection for dogs and cats. That means it kills more kinds of parasites than any other single treatment giving you peace of mind.

What does it do?

• Fleas and flea larvae

• Heartworm

• Hookworm

• Roundworm

• Whipworm in dogs

• Ear mites

• Sarcoptes mites in dogs

• Demodex mites in dogs

• Lice

How does it work?

Advocate contains two active ingredients in a single pre-measured application. Simply squeeze the contents onto your pet’s skin once a month.

Advocate contains imidacloprid (the proven flea control active from Advantage) and moxidectin - for powerful worm control.

After application, the imidacloprid spreads all over your pet to act against fleas and lice. It kills fleas and lice on contact which eliminates painful itching and being bitten by fleas for your pet.

Moxidectin is absorbed into your pet’s bloodstream where it acts on internal parasites (heartworm and intestinal worms) and mites.

When should I use it?

Advocate should be applied monthly.

Where do I get it from?

Advocate is available from veterinary clinics without consultation. If you have any questions about Advocate, speak to your veterinarian, visit the Bayer website at www.bayeranimal.com.au or contact the Bayer Customer Information Line on 1800 678 368 Toll Free.

Fast, Effective Flea Control

Fleas are one of the most common problems for dogs and cats, and they’re more than just an annoying pest. When fleas bite, they suck out blood, causing intense irritation and itching. This can lead to flea allergy dermatitis. Monthly use of Advocate will keep fleas under control.

• Stops fleas feeding within 3-5 minutes to relieve your pet’s suffering fast

• Kills both adult and larval fleas within 20 minutes of contact

• Kills 98-100% of fleas within 12 hours of first application

• Kills fleas that jump onto pet , within 1 hour

• Breaks the flea lifecycle by killing flea larvae as well as adult fleas

• Reduces the incidence of flea allergy dermatitis

Prevent Deadly Heartworm

Heartworms are transmitted by mosquitoes and are found throughout Australia. Heartworm infection is serious and can be fatal. With monthly use, Advocate prevents heartworm infection in both dogs and cats.

Eliminate Gastrointestinal Worms

Gastrointestinal worms can affect dogs, cats and potentially humans. Advocate is extremely effective – with up to 100% elimination of hookworms, roundworms and whipworms – after a single dose.

Advocate is the only product that kills adult, immature and larval stages of hookworms and roundworms, preventing the establishment of new infections that can affect both your pets and your family.

Treat and Prevent Mites

Ear mites are usually found in the external ear canal, causing intense irritation. Advocate is highly effective against ear mites helping to relieve your pets suffering after a single dose.

Sarcoptic mange is a debilitating skin disease caused by sarcoptic mites. Advocate eliminates 100% of sarcoptic mites after a single dose, relieving pet’s suffering fast.

Demodectic mites can cause generalised demodectic mange, a potentially debilitating skin disease in dogs that results in widespread skin lesions. Advocate applied at monthly intervals for two to four treatments is highly effective in treating this potentially disfiguring condition.

Control Lice

Lice can cause severe itching in dogs, but Advocate controls these blood-sucking parasites fast for quick relief.
Old 09-10-2009, 09:42 PM

alfian is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Advocate - all in one parasite protection

dalam website tu saya tengok dia ada khas untuk kucing berat 4kg ke atas
dan untuk kucing kurang dari 4 kg lain pulak.
jgn tersilap beli nanti buruk padahnya