Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Shops & Services

Pet Shops & Services List and review pet shops and services here

Old 01-12-2009, 03:07 PM
Pet Epicurean

aliciahorsley is on a distinguished road
Default Pet Epicure's New Place

We are celebrating the official opening of our new premises on Sunday, 18th Jan 2009 from 11am to 3pm and we hope you will join us. There will be 30 cat and 30 dog goodie bags as well as a meet the breed session. Come and see Abyssinians, American Shorthairs, Bengals, British Shorthairs, European Burmese, Exotics, Maine Coons, Norwegian Forest Cats, Persians, Ragdolls and more! There is also an adoption drive for homeless cats. Those who adopt on the day will receive three free grooming sessions for their new pet as well as a goodie bag with food and toys.

Please spread the word and help our fabulous felines to fine permanent homes.

Pet Epicure

Pet Epicure is a pet boutique with a difference!

We carry Malaysia’s finest pet supplies, carrying only the best pet foods, accessories and supplies. Because we are pet owners ourselves, we only sell stuff that works for us. Everything is tried and tested, so you don’t have to do it yourself.

We are also home to the renowned Villa Sri Kucing cat boarding, where KL’s most pampered felines hang out when their people go on holiday. We have also expanded to include only two rooms for dog boarding. Our pet boarding is very popular and can be booked out months ahead during peak season so please don’t leave it until the last minute to reserve a place for your companions.

We are also very proud of our rescue work. We sometimes take in homeless animals (mainly cats) for re-homing. At any given time, we have about 30 cats looking for loving, permanent homes. Every animal will be neutered and vaccinated as well as free from internal and external parasites.

In addition to helping us find homes for these lovely animals, we also appreciate help with neutering and vet costs. If you would like to help, please email petepicure@gmail.com or call Alicia on 0123313318.

Our other services include grooming (but we specialize in cats), reiki and advice on where to purchase pedigree pets. We are also the home of PINK raw food for cats and dogs. For more information, visit pinkpetfood.blogspot.com

Our opening hours are
• Tuesday to Friday - 11.00am to 7.00pm
• Saturday and Sunday - 10.00am to 4.00pm
• We are CLOSED on Mondays and Public Holidays
Our phone number is 03-41072973 and our email address is petepicure@gmail.com or visit petepicure.wordpress.com

Our pets eat PINK raw food
Old 01-12-2009, 03:24 PM

kitty_inky is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Pet Epicure's New Place

Hi Alicia, congrats for the new place, i just wanna know, where your new pet shop going to be?
Old 01-12-2009, 03:27 PM
Pet Epicurean

16 jalan bandar 2
taman melawati
http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&sour...=17&iwloc=addr
Old 01-12-2009, 04:03 PM

hi alicia

congrats! i showed my sis pictures of sleepypod from the internet and she drooled so i suggested she put aside some money each other so her beloved anna a.k.a princess anna amelynna a.k.a. anna-yo a.k.a amaya (i think i got her name right this time) the sleepy pod.

do you know what sold her on sleepy pod? the cat in the pic used on the website is so similar to her beloved anna. :-)

i'll be kiasu and greedy and come for a goodie bag in between my chores on saturday.
Old 01-13-2009, 11:10 AM

hai alicia..

congrat on the new opening...
hope will visit u soon.

is carlos still there?
hugs & kisses to him yea...

really fall in love with him...
Old 01-13-2009, 11:33 AM

congrats. Great have another pet shop for shopping.

Old 01-14-2009, 09:14 AM
Pet Epicurean

dog is my buddy, we've been open for three years already :)
this is our party to celebrate the official opening of our new premise.
we moved from the old place for several reasons.
but the new place is better and we also have dog boarding.
Old 01-14-2009, 10:04 AM

sound great Alicia, post some picture to us.

Old 01-15-2009, 12:18 PM

congrats alicia!~

hope to visit ur new shop soon..!~
Old 01-15-2009, 02:47 PM
Pet Epicurean

thank you. please try to come on sunday. we have great goodie bag :)
Old 01-15-2009, 02:52 PM
Pet Epicurean

Originally Posted by imann View Post
hai alicia..

congrat on the new opening...
hope will visit u soon.

is carlos still there?
hugs & kisses to him yea...

really fall in love with him...
hi sorry i missed you post
carlos was adpoted two months ago by a very stylo lady. she kinda matches his cool image :)
Old 01-15-2009, 03:00 PM

Yeah!! everyone don't miss this gathering as it is not everyday that many of us will be together at the same place at the same time. I will be bringing Charger, maybe 2 BSH (Blue & Cream) & 2 ASH (silver & brown patch).

P/s. Alicia don't forget to give me a reminder call in the morning but not too early in the morning. hehe....

Old 01-15-2009, 03:39 PM

sarahseben is on a distinguished road

hi alicia, congrats on the opening of epicure's new shop how's zara? has she been adopted by any new mommy/daddy? if she's still around, hugs and kisses from me to her ya! take care and great job you've done there!
Old 01-15-2009, 07:37 PM

Hi Alicia,

Congrats on a bigger and better Pet Epicure's new place.

I wish I could make it, for as Jimmy said, it isn't everyday that everyone is going to be at the same place at the same time, but unfortunately, I'm very busy these past few weeks as Chinese New Year is just around the corner.

But I shall pop by if I have to run any errands for hubby in Taman Melawati again....will get the Addiction Salmon cat kibbles (recommended by your mum the other day) if I am there. The petshops in Kepong don't seem to carry that, except for Petsmore in Carrefour Kepong, which has one bag that expires soon.

Have a great time, and may 2009 bring you loads and loads of goodies.
Old 01-15-2009, 10:19 PM

Default Pet Epicure's New Place

Congrrats Alicia.I hope I can make it to the ceremony.I should bring Peterpan also.heheheh!! Must remind him how naughty he was until I have to send him to your place for healing process
Old 01-15-2009, 11:07 PM

Hi Alicia.. I went to your place last weekend (i think), to get Orijen for my cats to try. I met Olivia n your mom, you were coming back from S'pore on that same day or was it the next day, so didn't meet you then.

Anyhow... I soooo like your place. It's great work ur doing there. I enjoy just looking at the cats. I wish to have a place like that. And yours just give me more ideas and further strengthened my thoughts.

Wish u well, and may u be blessed with your kind work.
Old 01-16-2009, 09:17 AM
Pet Epicurean

thank you all for your kind words and wishes.
i'll be wearing an orange tag on sunday so please don't be shy. stop me and say hello! i'm always busy rushing here and there so i may not notice you until you grab me :)
Old 01-16-2009, 09:21 AM

Originally Posted by aliciahorsley View Post
hi sorry i missed you post
carlos was adpoted two months ago by a very stylo lady. she kinda matches his cool image :)

..oh my carlos....
well..I'm happy for him that someone outthere so kind to adopt him..
hope he enjoy and happy with new owner...

but he really catch my heard...with his "macho" look...