Old 10-04-2008, 04:55 PM

terrina is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Hi!

Found this website through a friend of mine. Am here for a sad purpose. I'm migrating to Canada early next year with my husband and baby daughter and we have to find a new home for our beloved cats, Oreo and Cookie. We have three kitties, but the third one has a slight personality problem (he's the epitome of a 'scaredy cat' - is very nervous and needs one on one attention), so i'm sending him to my mother in australia. But because she already has two others, she can't take in brothers Oreo and Cookie. All my cats were rescued from the street, so they're not 'designer kitties', which makes it hard for me to find them good homes. I'm hoping that atleast on a website like this, i know whoever shows interest is an animal lover. It breaks my heart to have to let them go as they've been with me for almost 8 years, but I'm seeing signs that my daughter (1 year old) has sinus problems, and i'm wondering if their fur could be aggrevating it.
Hoping to find people who understand my plight
Old 10-04-2008, 05:27 PM

Default Re: Hi!

Originally Posted by terrina View Post
Found this website through a friend of mine. Am here for a sad purpose. I'm migrating to Canada early next year with my husband and baby daughter and we have to find a new home for our beloved cats, Oreo and Cookie. We have three kitties, but the third one has a slight personality problem (he's the epitome of a 'scaredy cat' - is very nervous and needs one on one attention), so i'm sending him to my mother in australia. But because she already has two others, she can't take in brothers Oreo and Cookie. All my cats were rescued from the street, so they're not 'designer kitties', which makes it hard for me to find them good homes. I'm hoping that atleast on a website like this, i know whoever shows interest is an animal lover. It breaks my heart to have to let them go as they've been with me for almost 8 years, but I'm seeing signs that my daughter (1 year old) has sinus problems, and i'm wondering if their fur could be aggrevating it.
Hoping to find people who understand my plight
Hi Terrina,
welcome to the forum.
I am sorry to learn you will have to rehome your furrbabies. After having them for 8 years it must break your heart to pieces.
Even if they were rescued from the streets and not designer kitties, I am sure you have given them true love and affection all these years.

Most of our member forumers are still on holidays...they will welcome you as soon as they are back

You will solve the matter soon....cheer up now you hear!!?
Old 10-04-2008, 05:41 PM

thanks dear

will definately be tuning into this forum whenever the baby allows me too (ie: when she's asleep or pre occupied with the disney channel!

chat with you soon then!

Terrina
Old 10-05-2008, 05:59 PM

welcome to the forum terrina...

sorry to hear that u have to rehome ur kitties... why dun u create pet profiles uder the adoption section... that way more ppl would know.. i successfully rehomed 2 kitties which i found, there..

good luck... feel free to ask anyone of us for help.....
Old 10-05-2008, 11:08 PM

Old 10-06-2008, 08:54 AM

hello terrina.. ya too bad you have to rehome your Oreo and Cookies. but dont fret, you should have enough time.. like filin said.. create a profile under the listings with the cutest pics ever of them.. All the best.. and the warmest welcome.
Old 10-06-2008, 12:14 PM

Thanks guys!

It makes me feel so much better reading all your comments. I have put the cats under the listings category ... is that the pet profile you were talking about? is there anything else i should be doing to help them along?
Old 10-06-2008, 04:29 PM

Originally Posted by terrina View Post
Thanks guys!

It makes me feel so much better reading all your comments. I have put the cats under the listings category ... is that the pet profile you were talking about? is there anything else i should be doing to help them along?
yearp...thats correct.. if u updated their pics it would be a great way for them to get adopted easily...from time to time juz update any comments that u have or any pics (latest ones of course.. ) going to check out the profiles...
Old 10-06-2008, 05:54 PM

thanks dear

will do just that : )
Old 10-06-2008, 06:06 PM

hye terrina... i dunno if u have read my comments... but i do hope u would think it over...!~
Old 10-06-2008, 06:16 PM

hey...

i have ... and i am...hehe
Old 10-06-2008, 06:42 PM

i cant seem to locate the thread that i mentioned... nvm.. i'll ask around...