Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Food & Recipes

Food & Recipes Drool over the tastiest cuisines and feast your eyes upon secret recipes!

Old 08-02-2008, 07:28 AM

Default Mamak Hangouts!

Post your Mamak Hangout places...
Old 08-02-2008, 11:55 AM

RoyBlue is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Mamak Hangouts!

Post your Mamak Hangout places...
Sure somebody's gonna post up Murni of SS2
Old 08-02-2008, 08:37 PM

Originally Posted by RoyBlue View Post
Sure somebody's gonna post up Murni of SS2
would that be you?
Old 08-02-2008, 10:02 PM

The secret's out! Now we know where the Notorious Duo hangout!

I started this thread as a trap and lo and behold, the man behind the mask has been un-masked!! hehehehehheheheheheh
Old 08-02-2008, 11:09 PM

Hahaha... I knew this was a trap... and sorry to say but sorry... I don't hang out at Murni!!! It's too crowded... parking is killer, service is slow, and jam packed to the max. I chill out at more low-profile places.... hehhehehe

And FYI, the other half of the Notorious Duo seldom goes out to yumchar...
Old 08-03-2008, 12:38 AM

Hahaha... I knew this was a trap... and sorry to say but sorry... I don't hang out at Murni!!! It's too crowded... parking is killer, service is slow, and jam packed to the max. I chill out at more low-profile places.... hehhehehe

And FYI, the other half of the Notorious Duo seldom goes out to yumchar...
Sooo.. ehm.. the trap didn't work eh.... the man in the mask is too smart!, evading human traps as the clever mouse evade rat traps..

Anyways, so, how come the 'other half' doesn't hang out?? yumchar is fun..
Old 08-03-2008, 01:24 AM

Ezer,
Buy him some beer, dude.

Old 08-03-2008, 01:45 AM

^ haha.. why not? eh...

We should all go yam cha one of these weekends!
Old 08-03-2008, 10:50 AM

the other half of the Notorious Duo sleeps early as she gets up quite early to go to work.

dog is my buddy has it correct, i love beer but have to cut down coz the gut is slowly becoming the main organ of my body!!!

just set a date guys... and place... and i'll be there...
Old 08-03-2008, 08:43 PM

we going make you drunk, Roy. Andy and Ezer will take off your mask. Sorry guy I cannot with your all, I stayng at Penang. Hope someday will be there.

Old 08-04-2008, 01:04 AM

we going make you drunk, Roy. Andy and Ezer will take off your mask. Sorry guy I cannot with your all, I stayng at Penang. Hope someday will be there.
Below my Vendetta mask will be another mask... and that mask will be....

Old 08-04-2008, 04:40 PM

Haha.. yes Roy, I'll be naming Murni as one of them! ahahah.... yeah the place's damn crowded and they literally swallow up the whole damn street from end to the other at night...

But I more frequently hang out at Kayu in Chow Yang - the blood-sucking mamak place which will empty your pockets when you leave hahaa... but since it's the most convenient spot for me (my music studio is right next to kayu), so I'm just too lazy to move my ass another feet further than necessary for food haha...

My typical uncreative quick meal there consists of Indo Mee goreng and Mango Lassi... but when I have more time, I'd go for Tose with DOUBLE Cheese, adding on a plate of curry mutton... goes nicely together, yummyy!

p/s: NEVER drink watermelon juice in Kayu - a small watery glass goes at RM4+, in Ming Tien you get a JUMBO one for just RM4.80 only!
Old 08-04-2008, 05:33 PM

Below my Vendetta mask will be another mask... and that mask will be....

SCARY! No wonder the dogs love ya...

Well, dog_is_my_buddy... watch out.... you may be the one getting drunk here... even if you're all the way in Penang!
Old 08-04-2008, 05:34 PM

My typical uncreative quick meal there consists of Indo Mee goreng and Mango Lassi... but when I have more time, I'd go for Tose with DOUBLE Cheese, adding on a plate of curry mutton... goes nicely together, yummyy!
Without Andy the un-creative eater, the mamak place at Phileo Damansara would have chap-lap already! lol!
Old 08-04-2008, 06:03 PM

I'm no great big fan of mamaks as i don't understand the "pull" of the place - food is not cheap, not delicious but i can appreciate a place to hang out with your friends.

however i dig indian food and when i go to either a mamak or indian restaurant (after having ascertained that its kitchens and toilets are clean), i will try to order what malaysians' do not order - i don't really like to follow the crowd. but i do prefer indian shops and restaurants to mamak's.
Old 08-05-2008, 12:10 AM

Haha.. yes Roy, I'll be naming Murni as one of them! ahahah.... yeah the place's damn crowded and they literally swallow up the whole damn street from end to the other at night...

But I more frequently hang out at Kayu in Chow Yang - the blood-sucking mamak place which will empty your pockets when you leave hahaa... but since it's the most convenient spot for me (my music studio is right next to kayu), so I'm just too lazy to move my ass another feet further than necessary for food haha...

p/s: NEVER drink watermelon juice in Kayu - a small watery glass goes at RM4+, in Ming Tien you get a JUMBO one for just RM4.80 only!
MUSIC STUDIO???? MUSIC STUDIO??? for BANDS ???? JAMMING SESSION!??!?!?!
Old 08-05-2008, 01:58 AM

Hahaa... not the type for band jamming... this is actually a music school for teaching contemporary and classical vocals, which we've refurbished and doubled it as a music production and recording studio. We use it for our own song productions, as well as to train up some potential students (read: cute, young chicks) ahaah.
Old 08-05-2008, 03:45 AM

yeay... Andy is constantly on the hunt for cuties.. hehe.. well, come to think of it, so am I... hahahahhahhaa...
Old 08-05-2008, 07:46 AM

you dawg!!!! what a cover.....
Old 08-06-2008, 09:51 AM

steffy1811 is on a distinguished road

I hope I'm not too late in posting here.....

I DONT REALLY LIKE MURNI!! Too many siew kiongs running around and what shall I call the other fat crawling black ones with long tails? Fei Chai?

Those siew kiong can fly too!!!

Fei Chais dont disturb me as much but those siew kiongs YUCKS YUCKS YUCKS....... crawl never mind, blardy hell, they FLY too.......

aiya..... last result lah murni. Super last result ok.

Yerrr... think of the siew kiongs, i geli already.

And yes like roy says, "the other half of the Notorious Duo sleeps early as she gets up quite early to go to work"... of cos lah.... how to tahan with only 6hrs of sleep... dah lah midvalley parking can get full by 9AM, of cos I am so not going to walk 1/2 a mile to get to my office from my car lah. Preferably, less than 100steps to my office. HAHA.