Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Fish & Aquariums

Fish & Aquariums For the underwater enthusiasts

Old 09-04-2008, 02:46 PM

Default My Hardworking Shrimp

my little shrimp spend most of the time doing this.... until got one lubang already right at the center of my aquarium.

I love shrimp

normally people buy to feed
i buy to keep hahaa

it all started with lots of them
then i think became fish food then a few survivor

at times when you handle them
they will start jumping - like trying to kill themselve - commit suicide attempt
by the time you want to pick them - at times too hard - they can easily get squash

I am very fascinated when i see them eat their food - the food goes into their see-thru body

here is one of shrimp in action

http://www.spike.com/video/hardworking-shrimp/3027078
Old 09-04-2008, 03:08 PM

Default Re: My Hardworking Shrimp

my little shrimp spend most of the time doing this.... until got one lubang already right at the center of my aquarium.

I love shrimp

normally people buy to feed
i buy to keep hahaa

it all started with lots of them
then i think became fish food then a few survivor

at times when you handle them
they will start jumping - like trying to kill themselve - commit suicide attempt
by the time you want to pick them - at times too hard - they can easily get squash

I am very fascinated when i see them eat their food - the food goes into their see-thru body

here is one of shrimp in action

http://www.spike.com/video/hardworking-shrimp/3027078
wah, vivien........delicious looking.......yum-yum, slurp-slurp.....hahaha, u see a pet, i see food!
Old 09-04-2008, 08:20 PM

cannot eat...........

dont eat my prawn!
Old 09-04-2008, 08:48 PM

cannot eat...........

dont eat my prawn!
hahaha.....yummmmmmmmmy....slurp2 (licking my lips in anticipation).
Old 09-04-2008, 09:29 PM

hey... i love prawns.. n this looks yummy.... ehehehhe...
Old 09-04-2008, 09:52 PM

hey... i love prawns.. n this looks yummy.... ehehehhe...
prawns fried in salted eggs......yummmy
Old 09-04-2008, 09:55 PM

eh..never taste that before la.... sounds yummy... cook for me can..? eheheh
Old 09-04-2008, 10:09 PM

eh..never taste that before la.... sounds yummy... cook for me can..? eheheh
don't know how to cook that leh. where is puncak jalil? my hubby says not far from bukit jalil.......anyway, nvm.....if u r near to puchong jaya (the old phase), there is one restaurant between the petronas station and magnum 4D that sells that dish. the restaurant is called fu lai restaurant.

or, u can try it at the restaurant in casa venicia in selayang...this is actually more yummy than the fu lai restaurant in puchong.
Old 09-05-2008, 07:53 AM
Animal lover

mew mew is on a distinguished road

Vivien, my Arowana want to eat your shrimp lah. Verrry long never feed shrimps to my arowana because it will pollute my aquarium with many missed uneaten death shrimps.
Old 09-05-2008, 11:21 AM

Originally Posted by mew mew View Post
Vivien, my Arowana want to eat your shrimp lah. Verrry long never feed shrimps to my arowana because it will pollute my aquarium with many missed uneaten death shrimps.
no no no...
you all giving my shrimp death threats ahahaha but so far the fish dare not come near it because when it tries to bite shrimp - my shrimp will be floating in the water doing "karate chop chop"
Old 09-05-2008, 01:35 PM

don't know how to cook that leh. where is puncak jalil? my hubby says not far from bukit jalil.......anyway, nvm.....if u r near to puchong jaya (the old phase), there is one restaurant between the petronas station and magnum 4D that sells that dish. the restaurant is called fu lai restaurant.

or, u can try it at the restaurant in casa venicia in selayang...this is actually more yummy than the fu lai restaurant in puchong.
quite near... eheheh....halal ar??
Old 09-05-2008, 04:33 PM

owhh...
what a coincidence..
i'm cooking udang sambal petai for berbuka today...yum yum...
Old 09-05-2008, 04:54 PM

i love prawns.. heehee to eat the head is the most yummy.. thats my number one dish too.. i can make super good prawn with worchestershire and sweet soya.. can suggest change this thread to culinary? heeheehee j/k vivien.. funny shrimp..
Old 09-05-2008, 06:14 PM

i love prawns.. heehee to eat the head is the most yummy.. thats my number one dish too.. i can make super good prawn with worchestershire and sweet soya.. can suggest change this thread to culinary? heeheehee j/k vivien.. funny shrimp..
you can open a prawn recipe thread at the food section chelly..
you're welcome to share...
we can exchange recipe too..
Old 09-06-2008, 12:47 AM

quite near... eheheh....halal ar??
ooops.....not sure if restaurant halal or not, probably not, but that dish is halal. no pork in it.

owhh...
what a coincidence..
i'm cooking udang sambal petai for berbuka today...yum yum...
zee can cook?!

chelly, tell u what....u cook for me, and i'll catch vivien's shrimp for u. deal?
Old 09-06-2008, 06:20 AM

zee can cook?!
huhuhu...
i'm ok in cooking, not that pro but quite ok la...
i like cooking, kinda fun for me..
trying new recipe, or cooking for love ones..
it's very nice..

now i'm venturing into baking...
if only i have my own oven and a full equip hi-tech kitchen...
would be nice...

by the time i have all my kitchen wishlist i think vivienlpl shrimps would be bigger, maybe i can bbq them by that time...
Old 09-06-2008, 07:02 PM

ooops.....not sure if restaurant halal or not, probably not, but that dish is halal. no pork in it.

zee can cook?!

chelly, tell u what....u cook for me, and i'll catch vivien's shrimp for u. deal?
dont hope of catching the little one........ he wont be anyone food....

BabyZee - no bbq him!! no sambal udang..you want udang ar...market place :)

You know where to get best fresh tasty juicy udang - selayang market!
Old 09-12-2008, 09:24 AM

somebunny is on a distinguished road

Hehehe kesian Vivien.. everybody wants to eat her shrimp!
Old 09-12-2008, 11:09 PM

Originally Posted by somebunny View Post
Hehehe kesian Vivien.. everybody wants to eat her shrimp!
because there's no other shrimps around!
Old 09-13-2008, 01:58 PM

because there's no other shrimps around!
there shrimp to be eaten...a lot.
mine is special..... its for display only....