Old 11-29-2008, 05:44 PM

Default Re: 3 lil' kittens for adoption ... soon...

Hehe, looks like we are continually getting the gender of our furkids mixed-up, huh?

Yup, I agree that Curry's face looks like an abysinnian. Just trim her fur shorter, close-cropped to her body, and you can call her a fake Abysinnian.....hahaha.

I actually had some pics of Blackie panting like a dog, but unfortunately, I lost all of them when I had to reformat my computer last year due to viruses.

Damm....I'm so lazy....all the recent photos I also did not backup at all. Keep telling myself to do it as a precaution so that if I have to reformat my PC again, I won't lose the photos this time round. But....I just keep postponing it....

I second that.....may Curry and Teh Tarik both find loving homes one day.

Parsley is a jantan, confirmed by the vet! Hehehehe I thought Parsley a "SHE" at first too! Aiya, his fur pendek laa, except not as pendek as Curry! Both love to purr ..... very loud, like motor engine....

Blackie did the tail-chasing antic too? Hehehehe must be funny watching him pant like a dog!

Hmmm... man with no balls, damn, I hate those. I am glad you gave him a good lecture! He should have been more responsible towards that poor fella! A***h*le.
There is this jantan cat behind my house too, with a collar, I think his owner abandon him. He is always behind our back yard, soprano'ing for food! Used to hiss at me, but after a while, he is now quite manja, especially when he gives the pitiful look ... I always fall for that and end up feeding him twice a day!!!

Curry also very manja but like you said, not pretty enough, so may be a bit hard to rehome her. But to me, she has this "abysinnian cat" look, big ears, sharp features and look very intelligent (despite her acting otherwise!). I guess beauty is in the eyes of the beholder .... hope Teh Tarik and Curry will find a good home soon!
Old 11-29-2008, 06:39 PM

Yup, I agree that Curry's face looks like an abysinnian. Just trim her fur shorter, close-cropped to her body, and you can call her a fake Abysinnian.....hahaha.
Aiya, don't call her fake laa... call her, "mixed Abby + Alley" hahahahaha
Like your Blackie, macam "kucing british" only right?

I actually had some pics of Blackie panting like a dog, but unfortunately, I lost all of them when I had to reformat my computer last year due to viruses.

Damm....I'm so lazy....all the recent photos I also did not backup at all. Keep telling myself to do it as a precaution so that if I have to reformat my PC again, I won't lose the photos this time round. But....I just keep postponing it....
In my case, I over "backup" until I do not know where or which CDs are of the right stuff I want! So, I end up not being able to locate my files too!!

And, imagine, the company used to trust me with their "backup strategy" - akekekekekekeekek

Old 11-30-2008, 11:25 PM

I have a suggestion.....rename her Abbyley.....hahaha.

Muahahahaha......you "over backup" until you couldn't locate your files? We would make a perfect IT team.......one who is too lazy to backup while the other over backsup......there'll be complete chaos if the company's computers were infected with virus one day.....

Aiya, don't call her fake laa... call her, "mixed Abby + Alley" hahahahaha
Like your Blackie, macam "kucing british" only right?

In my case, I over "backup" until I do not know where or which CDs are of the right stuff I want! So, I end up not being able to locate my files too!!

And, imagine, the company used to trust me with their "backup strategy" - akekekekekekeekek
Old 12-05-2008, 09:35 PM

Default Curry Adopted ...

Curry's (almost renamed to "Abbyley"!!) new daddy came for her today ....

Will miss her, she did a "stunt" today ... probably she wants "old" meowmmy (=ME) to remember her.

Her "stunt" ...

Curry's Potrait ...

Name:	Curry 2008-12-05 (1).jpg
Views:	174
Size:	116.4 KB
ID:	2241   Click image for larger version

Name:	Curry 2008-12-05 (2).jpg
Views:	196
Size:	85.2 KB
ID:	2242  

Old 12-05-2008, 09:53 PM

wow,what big ears you have!
macam little red riding hood plak...
Old 12-06-2008, 09:27 AM

Default 3 lil' kittens for adoption ... soon...

sob!!sob!! finally someone saw the beauty in Curry.congrats to you bina.managed to rehoming all the kitties.you'll be heartbroken i'm sure.but knowing that the kittens all in the good home with loving parents giving us full satisfaction.
Old 12-06-2008, 09:49 AM

Zee - yeah, she has got very big ears!!! :) Maybe because her ears besar, she normally respond when I call her! heehhehee

June - :) I have still got Parsley to rehome but, he is still wheezing, I am not sure if it is a sympton of feline asthma ... I am giving him Vit.C which, I hope will help. Other than the wheezing, he is actually very active, eats well and plays well!
Curry is "my" abby version! hahaha :)

Old 12-06-2008, 11:42 AM

Wow, Congrats, Bina, for successfully finding a loving home for Curry. You know, silly me, I actually felt like crying seeing the "stunt" and reading your post.......hope the new owner will update you on Curry's development. You must be feeling a bit sad and missing her now.

Curry, may you and your new family love each other forever and ever.
Old 01-04-2009, 12:28 AM

Update....
I heard Curry is getting along with a "Dog" Buddy ...... :)
and... Barley broke a vase, plus very flirty towards the neighbouring male cats!

Parsley is all well now - after a second visit to a different vet and 2 weeks of anti-biotic! Cost me a "small bomb" this little kitty!

Old 01-05-2009, 07:58 PM
LeenMaF|a

Lyn_Cat is on a distinguished road

Bina, when i can see saleem..? i wanna see them....
Old 01-16-2009, 05:04 PM

Default Salem Sr & Jr - Just for Lyn_Cat

Originally Posted by Lyn_Cat View Post
Bina, when i can see saleem..? i wanna see them....
Hi Lyn,

Sorry for this much delayed reply ..... been busy lately with soon-to-be new home ... :)
Anyway, here's photos of Salem Sr and Salem Jr ... still not sure if Salem Jr is a male or female .... I still see....balls.... :)

They are both lovely, although many have commented that Salem Jr looks "weird" .... BUT, still, in my heart they are both so beautiful! They love chicken breast, liver and would go crazy the moment they hear I open a can! :))) Lately, Lulu has started to accept them, I've seen her licking both Salem's', it is just so sweet ....

Thanks Lyn for letting me have them....

Name:	Salem Sr & Jr (1).jpg
Views:	151
Size:	94.0 KB
ID:	2944   Click image for larger version

Name:	Salem Sr & Jr.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	90.5 KB
ID:	2945  

Old 01-16-2009, 05:09 PM

Glad to hear that Parsley is all recovered now.

Hahaha, Barley is getting flirty huh?

Eh, which is Salem Jr, and which is Salem Sr? One has yellow eyes while the other green eyes....nice.

So, you'll be moving to your new home before CNY?

Update....
I heard Curry is getting along with a "Dog" Buddy ...... :)
and... Barley broke a vase, plus very flirty towards the neighbouring male cats!

Parsley is all well now - after a second visit to a different vet and 2 weeks of anti-biotic! Cost me a "small bomb" this little kitty!
Old 01-16-2009, 05:36 PM

Glad to hear that Parsley is all recovered now.

Hahaha, Barley is getting flirty huh?

Eh, which is Salem Jr, and which is Salem Sr? One has yellow eyes while the other green eyes....nice.

So, you'll be moving to your new home before CNY?
Speaking of Parsley, he is sick again ... such a sick boy ....
Took him to the vet three days ago as he was running a high fever, weak, not eating. I told the doc that his eyes look yellow to me, but doc didn't really think it was "yellow". Guess what? The next day, the skin inside his ears looked yellow! I was right, Parsley is turning "yellow" or "jaundice" to be exact.

I googled for "cat jaundice" and came to this article :-

http://reviews.ebay.com/Treating-a-F...:-1:LISTINGS:2

So other than his antibiotics, I started to force feed him, first with diluted wet food, then with kitten milk. Making sure he has the calories and to keep him hydrated while his liver recovers. I mixed a little turmeric powder, air gamat with the milk. Call me silly, but when you are restrained by your pocket and knowing that vet care will run hundreds of ringgits (just for diagnostics!), I am hoping that home remedy will work!

Today, he meowed at me, still weak but he is not so "yellow" anymore! Parsley has also started eating and drinking on his own, still planning to force feed him with milk ... oh, he is so going to hate milk when he recovers! :)

Oh ya, abt new home - it will be after CNY .... :)

Salem Sr - Yellow Eyes
Salem Jr - Green Eyes

Last edited by sillylupie; 01-16-2009 at 05:38 PM. Reason: eyes
Old 01-16-2009, 06:53 PM

Awwh.....I'm so sorry to hear that Parsley is sick again. Oh dear, he's such a sick boy, isn't it? But he is also a very lucky boy, to be taken in by you and given such TLC by you.

I read up the link you provided. Oh man, looks like cat jaundice is quite a "common" thing, huh? I really hope Parsley recovers soon.....*sending positive thoughts, vibes and loads of hugs to Parsley*

I don't think you're being silly in how you treat Parsley at all. One can only do as much as one's budget allows. You could have just stuck to what your budget allows and not bother to take him & his siblings into your home and let them perish out there in the alley, but you still took him in and gave him shelter. I think you deserve praises for that, truly.

Ok, yellow eyes = Salem Sr....hahaha, easier for me to remember one than to memorize both. I get mixed-up so easily.

Oh yeah, I still owe you the CCC....yup, still procrastinating, maybe fear of making another baking mistake???

Speaking of Parsley, he is sick again ... such a sick boy ....
Took him to the vet three days ago as he was running a high fever, weak, not eating. I told the doc that his eyes look yellow to me, but doc didn't really think it was "yellow". Guess what? The next day, the skin inside his ears looked yellow! I was right, Parsley is turning "yellow" or "jaundice" to be exact.

I googled for "cat jaundice" and came to this article :-

http://reviews.ebay.com/Treating-a-F...:-1:LISTINGS:2

So other than his antibiotics, I started to force feed him, first with diluted wet food, then with kitten milk. Making sure he has the calories and to keep him hydrated while his liver recovers. I mixed a little turmeric powder, air gamat with the milk. Call me silly, but when you are restrained by your pocket and knowing that vet care will run hundreds of ringgits (just for diagnostics!), I am hoping that home remedy will work!

Today, he meowed at me, still weak but he is not so "yellow" anymore! Parsley has also started eating and drinking on his own, still planning to force feed him with milk ... oh, he is so going to hate milk when he recovers! :)

Oh ya, abt new home - it will be after CNY .... :)

Salem Sr - Yellow Eyes
Salem Jr - Green Eyes
Old 01-16-2009, 07:05 PM

so hemsem aah salem...

the pix of my chellom..

close up...

with her lil' bro, ChiChi

Name:	01062008(005).jpg
Views:	126
Size:	149.2 KB
ID:	2946   Click image for larger version

Name:	29042008(013).jpg
Views:	141
Size:	84.1 KB
ID:	2947  
Old 01-16-2009, 07:25 PM

Originally Posted by abzalia View Post
so hemsem aah salem...

the pix of my chellom..

close up...

with her lil' bro, ChiChi
Indeed, Chellom is very hensem!! I like his nose!
:) so sweet to see them hugging one another!
Big hugs to Chi2 and Chellom!

Old 01-16-2009, 07:31 PM

Blackie, thanks .... it means a lot to me!
I guess Parsley is destined to be my "boy boy", everytime when I am about to post him for adoption, he starts to get sick! :(

Old 01-16-2009, 07:45 PM

Indeed, Chellom is very hensem!! I like his nose!
:) so sweet to see them hugging one another!
Big hugs to Chi2 and Chellom!
ekceli, chellom is female..
heheheh...
she was adopted by mdm laila form sepang @ salak tinggi..
safely delivered 3 warriors on 9/1/2009..
ALL BLACK...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hehehehehhe

thanks slupi..
will hug them on behalf of u okes.,,,

Last edited by abzalia; 01-16-2009 at 07:51 PM.
Old 01-17-2009, 12:27 AM

Yup, I think Parsley doesn't want to leave his human mummy, too.....

Blackie, thanks .... it means a lot to me!
I guess Parsley is destined to be my "boy boy", everytime when I am about to post him for adoption, he starts to get sick! :(
Slupi??? hehehe....makes me think of slurppppy....*feeling hungry now...slurp*

But hey, abzalia, your chellom and chichi look very cute hugging each other.

Originally Posted by abzalia View Post
ekceli, chellom is female..
heheheh...
she was adopted by mdm laila form sepang @ salak tinggi..
safely delivered 3 warriors on 9/1/2009..
ALL BLACK...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hehehehehhe

thanks slupi..
will hug them on behalf of u okes.,,,
Old 01-17-2009, 11:06 AM

slurppy??? I like ......
:))
Parsley is looking a bit better now, he actually asked for food this morning but still a bit aneroxic (eats a little then walks away ...) ...

abzalia, anak kucings all black??? Wow, all-black!, boleh main rugby nie..