Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Small Mammals - Furry & Cute > Hamsters

Old 12-11-2008, 08:02 PM

Smile New Family Member

after the passing of RedEye..... i should actually stop......
but i cannot - itchy hands

so yesterday i went round to look for a syrian hamster.....
goodness.... round and round

i started off trying my luck in uptown - 3 pet shops - one got but all small type - the other two dont have at all

then i head to taman megah - they used to have - the sales girl tells me sorry no syrian season aiks

so i guess no luck.......

then i finally decided to make my final 5th pit stop near sea park

got one pet shop wow...one whole bunch of syrian sleeping, fighting and playing

i decided i wanted a female again.. i got 3 males - i want back female..
then i asked the sales guy to pick up
2 at first both also male - awww but they reminds me of jr bandit

so in the end i saw one fat one.... that one
ok - pick up..... a fully fur brown coated hamster...... i never have this before
most of hamsters are those white and gold fur

As i was carrying the box to the car - settle the box next to me..i can hear my new hamster -- which i name her Brownie - starts squeaking
Hamster squeaks when they are afraid
whole journey back home - squeaking sound

came home quickly take the cage....settle Brownie down - she still squeaking all the way - so leave her alone.

She went round and round exploring - getting use with her new environment
sat into the food bowl eating to destress
I try staring at her - she keeps on squeaking whenever she sees me

Most of the time she ran to the wheel - starts generating the dynamo power with the wheel running really fast - again to destress herself from me

This morning i saw her settling her 1st day sleep on the high storey house - then came out gave me few more squeaking sound before going into the cozy bed house and snooze for the next few hours...

I let Bandit out as usual but dissapointingly he went up once only - realizing RedEye was missing but an unknown small furball..
he came down and never went up for today awwwwwwwww

latest update - do you think i foresee disaster? refer the last 2 pics

Name:	Dscn6169.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	106.7 KB
ID:	2374   Click image for larger version

Name:	Dscn6170.jpg
Views:	171
Size:	84.1 KB
ID:	2375   Click image for larger version

Name:	Dscn6172.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	80.5 KB
ID:	2376   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN6177.JPG
Views:	91
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	2377   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN6188.JPG
Views:	87
Size:	48.7 KB
ID:	2378  

Name:	DSCN6186.JPG
Views:	86
Size:	76.5 KB
ID:	2379  

Last edited by vivienlpl; 12-11-2008 at 08:19 PM.
Old 12-11-2008, 11:54 PM

Default Re: New Family Member

Vivien,
foresee what disaster?
Is that brownie? Sorry i can't see well?
Old 12-12-2008, 09:03 AM

:::bestnyer dah ada family baru....i wish i kud hev wan...wan dey...(dreaming) :::
Old 12-12-2008, 04:25 PM

Vivien,
foresee what disaster?
Is that brownie? Sorry i can't see well?
Yes that's Brownie...my new member hamsterdam
the squeaking hamster at the moment till today still squeaking........

Brownie - not to be eaten ok
Old 12-12-2008, 05:09 PM

brownie look like a mice too...heh..

who wanna eat hamster?
cannot!
hearing that also feel scared already...huhu...
Old 12-12-2008, 05:43 PM

waaa..comeinyer...saya ade wat some research ckit ttg hamster nie..

syrian - jenis hamster yang besar..klu da lame x belai, dier punyer agresif lain mcm skit..harga rm10-15 sekor..

roborovski - paling kecil..klu beginner dinasihatkan jgn bela yang nie dlu..sbb laju n x brape jinak sangat...harga rm25-30 sekor..

dwarf - cam winter white, paling comei, sesuai ntuk beginner, cantik, menarik, ko memang da boomm..hehehehe..harga rm18-50 (mengikut jenis)

one spot dominant - paling agresif..selalu kedai ikan claim kat customer yang jenis nie tame padahal xde pun..senang nak tau sebab selalunyer jenis nie mata kaler merah..harga rm10-15 sekor....

nie suma juz my 2 sen..klu depape silap bagitau saya..saya masih belajar dlm ilmu hamster...
Old 12-13-2008, 03:53 PM

Blackie the cat: Meow! I see dinner!!!! Meow!!!

Blackie wants to eat Brownie.........slurp......yum-yum.
Old 12-14-2008, 11:25 AM

Stay Blackie and stay away from my the other half Blackie, Golden, Bandit and Brownie

Yesterday night due to my careless
the cage was left open after i feed her opps
she escaped this morning
but she did not go far
i have to nab her with my fish net instead of carrying her because she will definitely bites me

but too bad - she squeaks too much until scare pee on the floor hehe

here are some of the lastest photo

i guess among all my hamster history - this is my first squeaking one

she is doing the peekaboo hehe

Name:	Dscn6223.jpg
Views:	94
Size:	65.9 KB
ID:	2414   Click image for larger version

Name:	Dscn6224.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	63.7 KB
ID:	2415  
Old 01-31-2009, 12:30 PM

my this brownie got 2 months already but she is very naughty
her fur coat very nice...nice to molest her hahahaaa

i took some snap shot
try to play with her
she only know how to go merry-go around and wanting to bite me..
so unfriendly!

naughty girl

Name:	Dscn7003.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	71.5 KB
ID:	3176   Click image for larger version

Name:	Dscn7005.jpg
Views:	106
Size:	101.4 KB
ID:	3177   Click image for larger version

Name:	Dscn7006.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	91.3 KB
ID:	3178   Click image for larger version

Name:	Dscn7007.jpg
Views:	96
Size:	85.8 KB
ID:	3179  
Old 01-31-2009, 12:56 PM
Animal lover

mew mew is on a distinguished road

Brownie is 2 months already, ah! Nice colour I like the brown colour, looks well blend with black. Very pretty litttle gal..... Now I don't have any hamster, I feel like I want to KIDNAP your Brownie, ar !!!
Old 01-31-2009, 08:30 PM

no no..cannot mew mew.........