Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Cats & Kittens > Training & Behavioral Issues

Training & Behavioral Issues Does your cat have an attitude, or just simply refuses to listen to you? Share it with your peers here and learn more about a cat's behavior and training methods

Old 08-07-2008, 11:31 PM

Default MyCat Like To....

I've been observing my Kitten for almost 2 months now....
She just like to bring her findings back to my home....

HOPING MAY BE ONE DAY SHE ' LL BRING BACK A FULL BAG OF MONEY....

A Kind of Behaviour....She likes picking up anything and bring it back home...Why...?

After that she'll just playing a while with it and guarding those collectibles from being taken away....
I've been watching this almost everyday for 2 months already since she is 3 month +...........
And this concludes the behavior of her for one morning...

Any clue....

Old 08-07-2008, 11:37 PM

Default Re: MyCat Like To....

This pix is telling another of her trying to hide the findings....
She catches mice and lizards too, but she is not doing it like this.
Those lizards will be left to the ants....

Old 08-07-2008, 11:40 PM

She managed to catched few other living things,
but she would rather not keeping it for fun....

This Crouch pix was taken yesterday evening
while I was observing her
and the other cats outside the house....
but minutes later, this is what she's doing.....

She'll guard it as usual....hehehe notty girl....

Last edited by Penghulu; 08-07-2008 at 11:42 PM.
Old 08-08-2008, 04:52 AM

Wow din, you're really a cat person aren't you? haha... taking so many pics of your cat and how it behaves.. it's like a documentation...
Old 08-08-2008, 10:21 AM

Wow din, you're really a cat person aren't you? haha... taking so many pics of your cat and how it behaves.. it's like a documentation...
Yes Ezer, I m....I hv more pix of my cats routine with me from morning and so on...but still finding the right place to post it...perhaps if I may post it in the wrong section...could it be move by admin to a proper section..?

Old 08-10-2008, 12:25 PM

perangai macam my friend's bengal...
collect daun kering banyak and kumpulkan and sorokkan..
bila time nak main, dia pergi dkt gumpulan daun tu and duduk and golek2 atas daun2 tu..
lepastu dia berperang dgn daun tu sampai hancur lebur daun tu..
bila dah puas dia biarkan aje daun tu macam tu je and expect tuannya kemaskan..hahaha...
Old 08-11-2008, 02:52 PM

huh geram aku nengok bulu kat ujung telinga tuh...

http://img381.imageshack.us/img381/8...26smallhc0.jpg
Old 08-11-2008, 07:10 PM

Notty-notty Vee. Still my no. 1 favourite in Din's cat kingdom. No. 2 is Allure.....
Old 08-11-2008, 08:19 PM

wah your cat so cute..............why bring back leaf and flower one ..hahaa

yeah train the cat to bring money...... :)

RM1 everyday
soon also you kaya raya

cockroach also want to take back hahaa...
maybe you better watch out. if not, when you sleep, your cat goes & take back the unwanted stuff and put into your mouth while you sleeping
Old 08-11-2008, 10:29 PM

wah your cat so cute..............why bring back leaf and flower one ..hahaa

yeah train the cat to bring money...... :)

RM1 everyday
soon also you kaya raya

cockroach also want to take back hahaa...
maybe you better watch out. if not, when you sleep, your cat goes & take back the unwanted stuff and put into your mouth while you sleeping
No Vivien as I hv said she don't want the roach....she will give it away for the ants....but she would not go out at nite....All of them got routine to be out of their room..

Notty-notty Vee. Still my no. 1 favourite in Din's cat kingdom. No. 2 is Allure.....
You memang sayang yang ruper macam blackie....

huh geram aku nengok bulu kat ujung telinga tuh...

Last edited by Penghulu; 08-11-2008 at 10:54 PM.
Old 08-12-2008, 12:04 PM

your cat very gemuk aka fat! hahaha i want to cubit the cat

cats has the instinct of a hunter..
they tend to love to go out and do hunting
what knows what they come back with.....
Old 08-12-2008, 01:24 PM

your cat very gemuk aka fat! hahaha i want to cubit the cat

cats has the instinct of a hunter..
they tend to love to go out and do hunting
what knows what they come back with.....
But she's still a few months old...about 4-5 months I guess...
Still in the Kitten age, and thats make her as such....

Old 08-12-2008, 02:29 PM

Originally Posted by dinmalek View Post
But she's still a few months old...about 4-5 months I guess...
Still in the Kitten age, and thats make her as such....

4-5 months so huge.......

so today what is your cat hunting spree?
Old 08-12-2008, 06:05 PM

I gave them quite an early wet food today, thats why all of them are so slow in movements.....Letting them out and play at the backyard.....
I do see her picks up few leave but becos I was outside the house so she stay around...

Old 08-13-2008, 10:43 AM

tembun nyeeeeeee
Old 08-14-2008, 12:02 PM

Bukan sebab tuh sajer.....Aku memang sayang kat koocing2 yang perangai agak pelik dan notty2.......
Originally Posted by dinmalek View Post
You memang sayang yang ruper macam blackie....

Nie si Vee Din, anak.........
Nie bapak dier, Raja ataupun Vampire Blackie, hehehe.....
Old 08-14-2008, 02:18 PM

you're lucky - i'm not sure but it sounds like she's considering your home to be her safe sanctuary where she can keep all her stuff and she's bringing you back some presents too - the lizards and cockcroaches. not her fault you didn't pick them up! :-p

well, my cats did bring me presents in the form of dead lizard and cockcroach but after seeing me running away screaming or trying to make them spit it out, they never bring me anymore presents. they usually run in the opposite direction or immediately swallow whatever they have in their mouth if they see me coming...

your vee cute lah....very montel...who's the large fluffy cat besides your vee? you better ensure that she is neutered if you let her roam freely.

oh, i didn't know that your cat knows how to take the lift , she looked like she's besides the lift...so clever.... :-)
Old 08-14-2008, 03:41 PM

you're lucky - i'm not sure but it sounds like she's considering your home to be her safe sanctuary where she can keep all her stuff and she's bringing you back some presents too - the lizards and cockcroaches. not her fault you didn't pick them up! :-p

well, my cats did bring me presents in the form of dead lizard and cockcroach but after seeing me running away screaming or trying to make them spit it out, they never bring me anymore presents. they usually run in the opposite direction or immediately swallow whatever they have in their mouth if they see me coming...

your vee cute lah....very montel...who's the large fluffy cat besides your vee? you better ensure that she is neutered if you let her roam freely.

oh, i didn't know that your cat knows how to take the lift , she looked like she's besides the lift...so clever.... :-)
Hahaha, your cat too must have been having hard time to bring her catched home...
been chased by the moomymeow...
I still keep watch on her everytime when letting them out, they wont go far without me accompanying them...She just get her vaccine about aweek ago so the spayed will be after this....The update will be preview here...

Anyway thats not an elevator doors, its my store room and theirs at next...hehehe
and the fluffy is My BRO The Choco...

You can see BRO here...

http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=498

Old 08-15-2008, 09:34 AM

Bukan sebab tuh sajer.....Aku memang sayang kat koocing2 yang perangai agak pelik dan notty2.......

Nie bapak dier, Raja ataupun Vampire Blackie, hehehe.....
.:: Blackie sempat lagi show off vampire dia... Heheheh... Mana gmbr sampan aritu eh??? Ada lagi tak?? So cute arrr...

Adik Vee, meh la kat Mr & Mrs Mondok... huhuhu!!! ::.

Old 08-25-2008, 08:18 PM

I have managed to distract her from bringing back her collections from outside the house...
I have bought more Potpourri, a mixture of dried materials...
and she is now into guarding that place of hers almost everytime...
but she still do take some of it out and hide it elsewhere...
and once awhile she still picking up leaf from outside the house...

Bought this for Vee...

And I just caught her in the act....

The place to hide....

This is mine.....no one touch it.....or I'll Rip you.....

Don't you dare Abah.....to take what is mine....

And that is My Vee The Ripper.....