Old 06-01-2010, 01:38 PM

tlllastar is on a distinguished road
Angry God made animals for testing!

He who said this is not a human, has no compassion, heartless.....

Malaysian official: God made animals for testing

By JULIA ZAPPEI – 19 hours ago

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia — A Malaysian government official defended an Indian company's plans to build an animal testing medicine lab in his state, saying Monday that God created monkeys and rats for experiments to benefit humans.

The plans by India's Vivo BioTech Ltd. to set up a biotechnology center in southern Malacca state has come under fire by activists because it will conduct tests on dogs and primates to make medicines. The activists say Malaysia has no regulations on animal research, which could lead to test subjects being abused.

But Malacca Chief Minister Mohamad Ali Rustam said the lab had received state approval, and animal testing was necessary to make drugs. The project is still in the planning phase.

"God created animals for the benefits of human beings. That's why he created rats and monkeys ... We cannot test on human beings," he told The Associated Press. "This is the way it has to be. God created monkeys, and some have to be tested."

He said Malaysian agencies, such as the wildlife department, could monitor that the animals were not abused and proper procedures followed. He said eating animals could also be seen as cruel, and yet it was widely accepted.

Vivo inked a 450 million ringgit ($141 million) joint-venture deal in January to build the biotechnology center, including laboratories where trial medicines will be tested on animals. Its partners are state government-owned Melaka Biotech Holdings and local firm Vanguard Creative Technologies.

Malaysia's Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals slammed Mohamad Ali's statement, saying it had not been scientifically proven that animal testing was necessary to develop medicine.

"Our primates will be snatched from the forests to be tested for what? Animal testing really leads to nowhere," group representative Christine Chin-Radford said Monday.

"We are not confident at all that ... their welfare will be looked at properly. We are concerned about this exportation of cruelty to Malaysia," Chin-Radford said.

SPCA, together with European animal rights groups, submitted a protest letter to the government last month, urging it to halt the project. Chin-Radford said animal cruelty is against Malaysian law, and there are no separate guidelines to govern the treatment of test animals.

Animal rights activists say companies are increasingly outsourcing animal testing to Asia, where regulations are more lax and costs are lower than in the West. India also has strict rules concerning animal testing, Chin-Radford said.

Vivo has said previously it may import beagles from Holland and try to obtain domestic primates for testing.

Last year, a French pharmaceutical research company proposed building an animal testing laboratory in southern Johor state using imported macaques, but the project was suspended amid an outcry from environmental groups.

below is the link to the original news.
http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/...N5JegD9G1OJ600
Old 06-01-2010, 02:14 PM

kuntum is on a distinguished road
Default Re: God made animals for testing!

Please go to SPCA website and sign the petition!! I did...they need 10 thousand signitures...now it's only 4 thousand...we need 6 thousand more signitures...

Mari beramai2 sign!!
Old 06-01-2010, 02:27 PM

Oh sure, the almighty God created many other things too ... rapists, murderers and other devils in this world that lead others to evil and cause suffering to others ....

... and He also created a separate eternal place of fire for them called Hell!
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies
Old 06-01-2010, 02:49 PM

Oh sure, the almighty God created many other things too ... rapists, murderers and other devils in this world that lead others to evil and cause suffering to others ....

... and He also created a separate eternal place of fire for them called Hell!
well said. this is such a pushover by using religion as a mere tool. if animals are such an inferior, why is Jesus symbolized as a pure lamb?(for christians) why is the cow a sacred symbol?(bhuddhist/hindu) and i'm sure islam has its own teaching of showing compassion to all beings created by God.

Religion is beautiful. Don't exploit it.

Animals are precious. Love them =)
Old 06-01-2010, 02:53 PM

Default God made animals for testing!

Friend,because this project will give them a lot of $$$ (cronies included). $$$ is the new religion for them.

Originally Posted by tlllastar View Post
well said. this is such a pushover by using religion as a mere tool. if animals are such an inferior, why is Jesus symbolized as a pure lamb?(for christians) why is the cow a sacred symbol?(bhuddhist/hindu) and i'm sure islam has its own teaching of showing compassion to all beings created by God.

Religion is beautiful. Don't exploit it.

Animals are precious. Love them =)
Old 06-01-2010, 03:15 PM

yalor, june.... ppl are getting sadder. there's an old saying that says

'only when the last tree on Earth is gone, will men realise that they can't eat their money'
Old 06-01-2010, 04:57 PM

CanuckinKL2 is on a distinguished road

SPCA website url for petition http://www.spca.org.my/v51/

When I signed it, it was up to 4,900 signatures. Let's reach that 10,000 mark.
Old 06-01-2010, 09:28 PM

Suhaimy is on a distinguished road

"God created animals for the benefits of human beings. That's why he created rats and monkeys ... We cannot test on human beings," he told The Associated Press. "This is the way it has to be. God created monkeys, and some have to be tested."

Disagree with this. We should do the test to human. Let him be the first to be test
Old 06-02-2010, 08:21 AM

Originally Posted by Suhaimy View Post
Disagree with this. We should do the test to human. Let him be the first to be test
oooohhh, agree agree... should we create another petition for that?
Old 06-02-2010, 08:24 AM

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/Sto...estingMalaysia

direct link to sign the petition
Old 06-02-2010, 03:34 PM

yenyen79 is on a distinguished road

God created "Malacca Chief Minister Mohamad Ali Rustam" to be cruel towards animals and to be good towards $$$...God created these no brain + cruel category human to torture animals and also torture unfortunate human being.
Old 06-15-2010, 12:36 PM

should put him into human testing
i dont understand why we need animal testing.......that show our world getting sicker and worst...

we can do our part boycott products...... perfume, whatever wash...
there are a lot of things out there for whitening....perfect complexion
this test are done to innocent animals.... :(

we can stop demand......

some of them claim test animals for science of health... crap!

stop eating exotic reptiles or animals..
then i think one can be healthier .......
we human eats a lot of weird stuff....... that why.... we pro to dont know what disease...............

nothing can cure but can prevent....... all human ASK FOR IT

till today im always disgusted with our kind...

i saw some of photos featured the other day
one of them my favorite albino rabbit
they do the testing and drop on its eyes - the eyes were teary bloated red..
its really a painful torture experience...for it and they kill it after that..
my heart just sank there....
it also goes to every animals in there...from monkey, rat, dogs and cats :(
how can a sicko do such a thing........ you are no better than someone killing that animal / abusing it.....

it is so sad...heart breaking knowing we do have one running in penang secretly without anyone knowledge....