Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Shops & Services

Pet Shops & Services List and review pet shops and services here

Old 07-10-2011, 04:04 PM

MetalPoki is on a distinguished road
Angry Mix Breed Discrimination | Grooming

i have a story here. allow me to say the shop's name. today's main character is LEE PET SUPPLY.

i am lucky that my dad ask me to ask the price before bringing the dog in.

when they know that my dog is a mix spitz, they start asking here and there. i believe they don't do grooming for medium dog.

they ask if my dog is fierce. i tell them the truth, that my dog is not fierce but when she's grooming, she will be a little notty. but not fierce at all!

they say they don't do for mix dogs. my head is full of question marks. this two girls at the shop say MIX BREED ARE FIERCE. i can't believe them saying that. they are using NORMALLY mix breed are fierce. addressing all the mix as fierce dogs.

one of the staff goes "we don't know what's mixed in them, so they will be fierce sometimes". this sentence is UNACCEPTABLE. i say "u seems like discriminating all mix breed".

this girl tries to defend herself. saying she didn't. but those things that she say is really not acceptable. the other girl even show attitude and tell me that she HAVE mix in her house n she know.

i tell them " i understand now". i won't go to this shop. anymore. discriminating mix breed is like a big thing to me. i can't accept what they say. those reason for not grooming my dog is stupid.

i'm not asking everyone to boikot this shop. just a friendly reminder that if u have a mix breed, maybe u can look for other shop. i am angry, i am disappointed that in the dog's world, there are still two side? wats diff from human being racist then?

no matter what breed is it. they are still dogs to me. they look so sweet to me. but why human have to create this ugly thing in the dog's world. really heartbreaking to see. they are not insulting my dog. they are discriminating ALL THE MIX BREED.

sorry if i offended any of u.

and dear mod, if i posted this at wrong place or if u think this story is offending, please remove for me.. i can accept.

Cheers to all REAL dog lovers,
Metal Yi

~My Girl~
Old 09-28-2011, 11:46 AM

AzeaF is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Mix Breed Discrimination | Grooming

luckily u didn send your dog there...
at least u know before sending your dog...
can u imagine how will they treat the dog behind your back.....???
saying the mix breed fierce is just a lame excuse...shame on them...
Old 09-28-2011, 12:15 PM

Originally Posted by AzeaF View Post
luckily u didn send your dog there...
at least u know before sending your dog...
can u imagine how will they treat the dog behind your back.....???
saying the mix breed fierce is just a lame excuse...shame on them...
well, dun think they will treat them bad behind my back tho... becuz the grooming room is surrounded with transparent window so dun have that chance if ur watching.

but it's really sad to hear those words from a pet shop worker..

~My Girl~
Old 09-28-2011, 12:33 PM

Originally Posted by MetalPoki View Post
well, dun think they will treat them bad behind my back tho... becuz the grooming room is surrounded with transparent window so dun have that chance if ur watching.

but it's really sad to hear those words from a pet shop worker..
I feel you Metal Poki.
I just dont understand what is this world coming too.
Discrimination in humans and now animals.
To me irrespective if the animal is a purebreed with or without cert it is still a DOG or a CAT and nothing less.
A piece of cert is just a paper with writing on it and nothing more.
So does this mean without an Identity card we are not HUMANS?
Think about it people.

Old 09-28-2011, 12:44 PM

Exactly! the one that create all these bullshit is HUMAN! a poodle or husky with mka cert see a mongrel they will still think "oh, friends, same type".. but it's the human that differ this world into two side.. BODOH!

~My Girl~
Old 09-28-2011, 01:03 PM

Originally Posted by MetalPoki View Post
Exactly! the one that create all these bullshit is HUMAN! a poodle or husky with mka cert see a mongrel they will still think "oh, friends, same type".. but it's the human that differ this world into two side.. BODOH!
And they call themselves PET LOVERS
More like CERT LOVERS