Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Feedback & Suggestions

Feedback & Suggestions Need help using our website, or have any comments or suggestions? Tell us about it here!

Old 08-26-2008, 09:28 PM

Default Reputation - What is it and how to use it?

Ezer: If you look at someone's post you'll notice that there's something called Reputation and it's in green bars. The higher a person's reputation, the more green bars they have and the more reputation points they have.

How does reputation works?

If you see a thoughtful post that you agree with or find useful, you can click on the icon:

You will then be able to say whether you agree with the post or not. If you agree you will be giving the person who posted it a reputation point. If you disagree, you'l be taking away a point.

So, the more good post you make the more reputation points you'll get from the community.

And if you post jerky comments, then people may give you a negative reputation.

Overtime, the community will decide who's the people to trust within the community.

Please give a reputation point only if you thought the post was informative and a good response and helpful. Don't simply give out reputation points.

Also, only give a negative reputation if you think that person is behaving badly.

^ haha.. unfortunately not yet... are you gunna set me up with a hot gal? I will then have to foverever hold my peace!!
sure, sure, no problem. just email me your resume, together with a current photo and what you expect a hot gal to have.........

P/S: What is this rep power thing on the top left corner? You and Andy have 10, most of us 1, while some 0??!!

Last edited by Ezer; 08-27-2008 at 12:59 AM.
Old 08-26-2008, 10:07 PM

Default Re: Cat Photo Contest - Scariest Pose

sure, sure, no problem. just email me your resume, together with a current photo and what you expect a hot gal to have.........

P/S: What is this rep power thing on the top left corner? You and Andy have 10, most of us 1, while some 0??!!
You see the 'dacing' at the top of a post, next to the other icons? If you find a post to be good, you can click on that and give someone a good reputation... or, if you find someone being a jerk for instance, or posting nonsense, you can give a negative reputation... eventually the community decide who has good reputation...
Old 08-26-2008, 10:12 PM

You see the 'dacing' at the top of a post, next to the other icons? If you find a post to be good, you can click on that and give someone a good reputation... or, if you find someone being a jerk for instance, or posting nonsense, you can give a negative reputation... eventually the community decide who has good reputation...
OIC......good idea.....but that still doesn't explain how you and Andy are miles ahead??!! Cronyism at work here, is it?
Old 08-26-2008, 10:12 PM

Default Reputation - What is it and how to use it?

If you look at someone's post you'll notice that there's something called Reputation and it's in green bars. The higher a person's reputation, the more green bars they have and the more reputation points they have.

How does reputation works?

If you see a thoughtful post that you agree with or find useful, you can click on the icon:

You will then be able to say whether you agree with the post or not. If you agree you will be giving the person who posted it a reputation point. If you disagree, you'l be taking away a point.

So, the more good post you make the more reputation points you'll get from the community.

And if you post jerky comments, then people may give you a negative reputation.

Overtime, the community will decide who's the people to trust within the community.

Please give a reputation point only if you thought the post was informative and a good response and helpful. Don't simply give out reputation points.

Also, only give a negative reputation if you think that person is behaving badly.
Old 08-26-2008, 10:25 PM

OIC......good idea.....but that still doesn't explain how you and Andy are miles ahead??!! Cronyism at work here, is it?
Actually there are differences between Reputation, and Repuration Power.

Reputation is when you mouse over the 'green bar'... that'll show that both you and I have the same reputation, which is both of us are 'on a distinguished road'... but the reputation power means that I can give someone 10 points at one click whereas you can only give someone 1 reputation point each time.
Old 08-26-2008, 10:55 PM

Actually there are differences between Reputation, and Repuration Power.

Reputation is when you mouse over the 'green bar'... that'll show that both you and I have the same reputation, which is both of us are 'on a distinguished road'... but the reputation power means that I can give someone 10 points at one click whereas you can only give someone 1 reputation point each time.
Oh, now I understand. I've moused over the green bar before, and saw the 'on a distinguished road'. But what about those that has 0 rep power? Is it like a voting system where you need to come of a certain age, so to speak, before you are given the opportunity to vote?
Old 08-26-2008, 11:02 PM

Oh, now I understand. I've moused over the green bar before, and saw the 'on a distinguished road'. But what about those that has 0 rep power? Is it like a voting system where you need to come of a certain age, so to speak, before you are given the opportunity to vote?
Yup... i think you need to have a cerain number of posts or a certain reputation before you're given the power to vote.... it makes sense, otherwise newbies can just come in and vote randomly without knowing the community.
Old 08-26-2008, 11:24 PM

Yup... i think you need to have a cerain number of posts or a certain reputation before you're given the power to vote.... it makes sense, otherwise newbies can just come in and vote randomly without knowing the community.
ok, now I comprehend. Thanks for taking the time to explain this, Ezer! You have earned your right to have a hot gal of your choice sent to you! (gosh....I sound like as if I'm running a brothel!!)
Old 08-26-2008, 11:57 PM

Default Re: Reputation - What is it and how to use it?

Owh, i did asked Andy about this also and he explained it to me..
So now i know how to use it..
Yup, we do need the right forumer for this community hence this system this the right way to do so..
good job to the bosses and all petfinder's forumer..
Old 08-27-2008, 11:26 AM

wah.... this is good info... i was wondering what the green bar and rep power is for,... now i know... good work guys!~
Old 08-27-2008, 12:14 PM

wah.... this is good info... i was wondering what the green bar and rep power is for,... now i know... good work guys!~
I think we've all been wanting to ask but never had the chance. So when I saw Ezer online and replying to something I posted, I seized the opportunity.....

Thanks again, Mr. Ezer CEO a.k.a. Superman. Long live Superman!
Old 08-27-2008, 01:32 PM

ooooOOOoooOOOooo.. nowss we knowssss<-- from rudy and JJ... hehe
Old 08-27-2008, 06:58 PM

I think we've all been wanting to ask but never had the chance. So when I saw Ezer online and replying to something I posted, I seized the opportunity.....

Thanks again, Mr. Ezer CEO a.k.a. Superman. Long live Superman!
Superman lives forever!
Old 08-27-2008, 11:51 PM

Superman lives forever!
hahaha, ok, then Long Live Ezer! How about that?
Old 08-27-2008, 11:54 PM

hahaha, ok, then Long Live Ezer! How about that?
Ezer and Superman are synonym. Ie, it's the same person!
Old 08-28-2008, 12:07 AM

Ezer and Superman are synonym. Ie, it's the same person!
Sorry la, it's not in my dictionary. Which dictionary are u using??!!
Old 08-28-2008, 12:23 AM

Sorry la, it's not in my dictionary. Which dictionary are u using??!!
The hallucination dictionary, especially for Ezer..
His 1000 edition...
Old 08-28-2008, 12:33 AM

The hallucination dictionary, especially for Ezer..
His 1000 edition...
hahaha, more like THE DELUSIONAL DICTIONARY.......gakakaakk!!!
Old 08-28-2008, 12:48 AM

It's the Kryptonian Dictionary lah.. you guys are no access to Krypton's library cause the entire planet has blown up.. hahah..