Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Small Mammals - Furry & Cute

Small Mammals - Furry & Cute Home for the small, furry and cute mammals such as bunnies and hamsters

Old 12-16-2008, 11:12 AM

aburame is on a distinguished road
Default Marmoset

hi all. my friends really fall in love with cute little marmoset. where can he get one and how much it cost. tq.
Old 12-16-2008, 11:41 AM

Default Re: Marmoset

you can get it at ikano petshop.. in the building. there's the cutest lil monkey lookin pathetic. i am against having them as a pet though.. they belong in brazil's forest. but yeah.. poor thing been there a while. how much i dont know.
Old 12-16-2008, 11:59 AM

aburame is on a distinguished road

yaaa..my friend said he saw one at pet safari , and it cost 5k. (damn expensive). so he ask me to ask anyone in the forum, maybe know somewhere got a cheaper one.
Old 12-16-2008, 12:29 PM

5k?Q?!@?!?!?!?!?!? *PINGSAN*
Old 12-17-2008, 09:45 PM

petshop kat petaling street (bukan petsmore k) ade jual..8k...tapi dier x simpan kat kedai tu..dier jd org tengah jer kot...kat mudah.com pun ade jual...
Old 12-18-2008, 04:22 AM

i heard of marmoset and know it look a bit like a monkey but didn't know exactly how it looked like so i google for the pics and they're so damn cute!

Old 12-18-2008, 08:57 AM

those on the fingers are babies.. they are slightly bigger than a palm and their tail is about 2x their bodies..

aiyeoo.. weird pets..
Old 12-18-2008, 01:33 PM

crazykat is on a distinguished road

Yes all animals are cute but they belong where they belong especially the wild exotic ones. If you really love animals, do not create demand for them and let them live freely in their own habitat and not in your home.
I also encourage those interested in exotic pets to check on IUCN or CITES websites to ensure whether the animals are endangered,protected,vulnerable etc. One example ; the Indian star tortise is protected under CITES and soon in Malaysian Wildlife act.
Old 12-18-2008, 02:15 PM

crazykat, i totally agree with you.
i'd like to add to your list of recommended websites for those interested in keeping protected species as pets:

http://www.traffic.org/

http://www.mns.org.my/

http://www.wcsmalaysia.org/

http://www.wwf.org.my

http://www.wildasia.net/

Originally Posted by crazykat View Post
Yes all animals are cute but they belong where they belong especially the wild exotic ones. If you really love animals, do not create demand for them and let them live freely in their own habitat and not in your home.
I also encourage those interested in exotic pets to check on IUCN or CITES websites to ensure whether the animals are endangered,protected,vulnerable etc. One example ; the Indian star tortise is protected under CITES and soon in Malaysian Wildlife act.
Old 12-18-2008, 02:29 PM

My first time hearing about "marmoset", they do look lovely (thks Zee for the pix) and I am sure it is very tempting to have them all by yourself, at home BUT, I do have to agree with what crazykat says ... if you love them, don't create a demand that will eventually endanger or deprieve them of their habitate.

Probably suggest to your friend to adopt an animal from petfinder! That will be a great deed!

Old 12-18-2008, 06:28 PM

ya lorrr.. ppl buy animals just bcus of cuteness factor.. but some animals are not meant to be pet.. better get a dog.. can fetch stick, can protect you, damn loyal, can adopt for free... guaranteed to be able to love you back. OOOHHH.. temptation..

*sayang2 lynie & sillylupie*
Old 12-18-2008, 06:54 PM

yes i seen this before in ikano too..
weird monkey hehehe...

there is one time i saw in the taman megah pet store at the side of the stair

can be really nasty eventhough it is small :)
Old 12-19-2008, 12:31 PM

a good find:

http://www.giveusahome.com/discus/me...tml?1216043413

see what it is like from marmoset owners.
Old 12-24-2008, 02:02 AM

Thanks Ferreted, a very informative reading..
Again, don't create demand! These charming creatures should remain in their "real home" and we should appreciate them from far... it is better this way!

Old 06-21-2009, 03:24 PM
Pencinta Haiwan

hashimi is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to hashimi

Originally Posted by aburame View Post
hi all. my friends really fall in love with cute little marmoset. where can he get one and how much it cost. tq.
pgymy marmoset is one of smallest primate family in the world.
they're protected species. i suggest you to get a captive-breed marmoset to keep they quantity doesnt reduce in wild.

i got friend to sell them for 10k for 1 pair. he sell the adult pair.
they are with licence. loc. around penang.
Old 06-23-2009, 10:27 AM

zulkis is on a distinguished road

I saw these cute creature at Macau Pet Bandar Tasik Selatan. They sell RM15k per pair. very cute la...but very very expensive..
Old 06-23-2009, 10:30 AM

noor22710 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to noor22710

Originally Posted by zulkis View Post
I saw these cute creature at Macau Pet Bandar Tasik Selatan. They sell RM15k per pair. very cute la...but very very expensive..

pergh...RM15K...leh downpayment beli rumah nih...heheheeheh
Old 06-23-2009, 10:30 AM
Pencinta Haiwan

Originally Posted by zulkis View Post
i got friend who are dealer for captive breeed animal.
they sell marmoset for only 10k. it's adult for pair..
ready for breed...
Old 06-29-2009, 06:55 AM
Pencinta Haiwan

Default Re: aaa

Originally Posted by 391074288 View Post
mamat ni pasai pa????