Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Events

Old 03-13-2009, 01:54 AM

Smile PetFinder Event: Pets @ Monorail - March 21st, 2009

Location: Stesen Monorail Tun Sambanthan (next stop from KL Sentral Station)
Date: March 21st, 2009 (Saturday)
Time: 10am - 3pm

KL Monorail is organising a PR Campaign for Caring Society, and to kick off is this event to promote 'Love for Animals'. It is called Pets@Monorial and will be a carnival-like event with games, prizes, celebrity appearance and of course booths dedicated to animals, ie. petting zoo, pet products etc. SPCA will be making available cats for adoption at the event.

The organizers have graciously invited PetFinder.my to participate in the event and will provide us with a booth for showcasing our website.

If you are interested in volunteering for the event, please let me know. Feel free to drop by and pay us a visit!

### Update: March 21st, 2009 ###

Our PetFinder event went smoothly day, thanks to the excellent effort and hard work from Khairul and Daphne who came here early in the morning and worked right through the afternoon under the hot scorching sun, tirelessly explaining about our service and showing the website to scores of people. Ezer and Shan Hui were also present to lend a big helping hand and offer us free drinks and food!

3 great members of PetFinder paid us a visit - Amanda (Maneki Neko), Mia and Vivien - thanks so much for dropping by!

Below are some event photos, enjoy!

Khairul and Daphne getting ready to start their sales pitch

Handsome Khairul attracting lots of girls to our booth

Daphne hard at work showcasing our website

Our neighbour selling cute hamsters and tortoises. Khairul bought a couple of tortoises from them!

The stage area near to our booth

Our other neighbour, the StarGazer company selling cool telescopes

Don't you just love this cool grey kitty?

Sweet girl challenging you to a Guess-The-Marble game. Khairul and I both guessed right and won her!

Lil' bunnies curiously looking at visitors

David vs Goliath

Hey, watcha looking at, huh? Don't disturb me lazing around here, kid!

Andy and Ezer introducing PetFinder to some VIPs

Some birdies holding a meeting

Free face painting and hand tatooing for kids

A RM20k 8-inch diameter Meade LX200 telescope aimed to let you catch a glimpse of the red hot burning sun

The fun-filled kiddy playground

Khairul showing a visitor how to search for pets

Clowns on stilts

Shan Hui preparing for take-off on the kiddy Airborne Adventure ride towards the sky

The sweaty, dehydrated, tired but happy and satisfied PetFinder team for Pets @ Monorail event!

Last edited by AndyKoh; 03-22-2009 at 12:58 AM.
Old 03-13-2009, 01:15 PM

Vk21 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: PetFinder Event: Pets @ Monorail - March 21st, 2009

Hmm... Monorail doesn't forbid people to bring pets?
Old 03-13-2009, 02:52 PM

This event is only for cats, so if you have a cat, feel free to bring them over to meet some friends!
Old 03-14-2009, 12:46 AM

Sounds fun.
Old 03-14-2009, 01:06 PM

This event is only for cats, so if you have a cat, feel free to bring them over to meet some friends!
A monorail cat........

Old 03-14-2009, 01:14 PM

A monorail cat........

xDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

I want to ride one of those!

I hope I won't break it's back though.
Old 03-14-2009, 01:18 PM

hehehe, me too.

but u notice, it only makes 1 trip....it doesn't loop back for another trip.....must be very tiring for the poor cat.

xDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

I want to ride one of those!

I hope I won't break it's back though.
Old 03-14-2009, 01:18 PM

only cats ar??? got rabbits? hamsters?

feel like checking it out - next week hor
Old 03-14-2009, 01:19 PM

daRLing is an unknown quantity at this point

A monorail cat........

blackie or should i call u charlene i always looovee ur sense of humor..
Old 03-14-2009, 01:22 PM

daRLing is an unknown quantity at this point

Sugarboo is gonna love this event..he loves meeting ppl
Old 03-14-2009, 01:29 PM

hehehe, me too.

but u notice, it only makes 1 trip....it doesn't loop back for another trip.....must be very tiring for the poor cat.

Maybe it's a different cat? Which looks exactly like the 1st one? And the 2nd one? And the 3rd one? And the kebazillion one? xD
Old 03-14-2009, 01:33 PM

Originally Posted by daRLing View Post
Sugarboo is gonna love this event..he loves meeting ppl
Luckyyy. I think my Belle would freak out on the sight of many people and other cats.
Old 03-14-2009, 01:41 PM

so best place to go nab all the nice pussycats hehehehee
Old 03-14-2009, 03:14 PM

u can call me anything u like, as long as it's not "darling". that's reserved for my hubby.

Originally Posted by daRLing View Post
blackie or should i call u charlene i always looovee ur sense of humor..

yup, my Blackie would freak out, too. he only needs to see a single strange person, and that's good enough to send him running for cover.

Luckyyy. I think my Belle would freak out on the sight of many people and other cats.

this sounds loaded......try puddycats, vivien, or just cats, to be politically correct.

so best place to go nab all the nice pussycats hehehehee
Old 03-14-2009, 05:24 PM

I'm curious though..will there be ample space? I just remembers Stesen Tun Sambathan as really crowded and rather small ..

I won't even bring my 2 kittens there.. one is hyperactive..the other is scardey-cat.. They will be doing the orchestra if I bring them both there (Imagine 2 octave of cat's meow *shudders* )

If the weather permits I dun mind going and look at all the pruddy animals...

A monorail cat........

Cute monorail cat Charlene, imagine all the furs stuck to our clothes though I bet that monorail would be warm n fluffy.
Old 03-14-2009, 08:49 PM

this sounds loaded......try puddycats, vivien, or just cats, to be politically correct.
pussycat le......... not puddycats eeeee sound so.....
master blackie is also a nice pussycat....... i want.........!!!!!
Old 03-14-2009, 09:22 PM

Default PetFinder Event: Pets @ Monorail - March 21st, 2009

Same here. ALL my cats are sakai. The sound of footstep outside makes they run helter skelter Honestly,I will never bring my cats for any event. You never know what kind of disesase,sickness,fleas etc are waiting.Scarelah,if got infected have to spend big$$$$$ for their treatement. Better prevent.

Old 03-14-2009, 09:43 PM

Hahaha. Monorail cat travel so fast; eyes wide open in fright.
A monorail cat........

Old 03-14-2009, 10:35 PM

Same here. ALL my cats are sakai. The sound of footstep outside makes they run helter skelter Honestly,I will never bring my cats for any event. You never know what kind of disesase,sickness,fleas etc are waiting.Scarelah,if got infected have to spend big$$$$$ for their treatement. Better prevent.
True true. But the mental image of us and our kitties skipping happily into an event is kinda tempting. xD Though back in reality, they'd run for cover. Hehe.
Old 03-15-2009, 05:27 PM
Cat Lover

ZuHRaH is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to ZuHRaH

A monorail cat........

i wish this kind of monorail at my place