Old 06-01-2010, 01:23 PM

tlllastar is on a distinguished road
Smile hi =)

Hi peeps..

I created an account about a month ago, but I didn't create a thread here because at that time, i create the account just to ask about the volunteering at the adoption drive and thought I won't really be active here.

However after a month of browsing through this website, i got very attached i never fail to check in for the latest news. so i guess i'm staying for good

I'm a student currently doing internship in pj. I LOVE doggies. but my parents don't so i never had one of my own. had 1yr++ experience with hamsters. used to dislike cats *sorry sorry*... but as i understand them more, i'm growing fond of these cuties too.

guess that's all. hi again ^0^
Old 06-01-2010, 03:09 PM

Default hi =)

hi!! Tllastar,

Glad to know you decided to stick with PF

Welcome to PF and happy foruming (if there's such word )

No worry, dog person dislike cats,cat person dislike dogs. That's human nature dislike things they don't understand.But once we get to know better and understand the animal, we will fall in love with them instantly. Tak kenal maka tak cinata

Originally Posted by tlllastar View Post
Hi peeps..

I created an account about a month ago, but I didn't create a thread here because at that time, i create the account just to ask about the volunteering at the adoption drive and thought I won't really be active here.

However after a month of browsing through this website, i got very attached i never fail to check in for the latest news. so i guess i'm staying for good

I'm a student currently doing internship in pj. I LOVE doggies. but my parents don't so i never had one of my own. had 1yr++ experience with hamsters. used to dislike cats *sorry sorry*... but as i understand them more, i'm growing fond of these cuties too.

guess that's all. hi again ^0^
Old 06-01-2010, 03:28 PM

Default Re: hi =)

Originally Posted by tlllastar View Post
used to dislike cats *sorry sorry*... but as i understand them more, i'm growing fond of these cuties too.
Hi, Tlllastar!

You know, I lived with dogs for decades, but then I settled here in KL, and my circumstances won't allow me to have a doggy companion anymore.

So 2 years ago, I dragged myself over to SPCA Selangor, hurried past the dog areas, covering my eyes and whining, and started to look at... **sigh** cats.

One of them marched up to me and repeatedly pawed my leg, demanding that I get her out of that place. What could I do? I obeyed her. And I've been obeying her ever since. She has taught me that cats are unique, intelligent individuals who are not, as I'd always thought, poor substitutes for dogs. She has also impressed upon me that they are vastly superior to humans. They do have a sneaky way of seducing us dog-lovers, don't they??

Anyway, yes, welcome to Petfinder!
Old 06-01-2010, 03:35 PM

hi!! Tllastar,

Glad to know you decided to stick with PF

Welcome to PF and happy foruming (if there's such word )

No worry, dog person dislike cats,cat person dislike dogs. That's human nature dislike things they don't understand.But once we get to know better and understand the animal, we will fall in love with them instantly. Tak kenal maka tak cinata
haha, thanks June. i was attracted not just by the rich info, but also the nice community. amidst of all our country is going through, (you know la, all those 'sensitive' arguments), it's nice and rare to find a group of ppl work together for our similarities and not argue about our differences.
Old 06-01-2010, 03:44 PM

hi maneki neko,

from past experience i had with cats, i only have 1 impression on them. that they like to 'jeling' ppl ask for food, take they food, jeling you, and walk away ... never gave much thought to them.

bt knowing more cats now, i know they can get just as attached to owners, can be just as playful, has a cute-sly-sneaky way to them, they're not less cute compared to dogs, just different in characteristics, which is understand-able, coz they are of different species after all

oh, and thanks... haha
Old 06-02-2010, 11:05 PM

Smile Re: hi =)

Welcome Welcome~~~ Its been a long long long long time since I last visited this site.

Just now a friend found some puppies in our neighbourhood and wanted to put them up for adoption. makes me remember about this site.

Anyway. What I am trying to say is... someway, somehow, we just get attached to this site. :)

Great people here i guess...

:)

Anyway. Welcome~. Over n out.
Old 06-02-2010, 11:09 PM

Default hi =)

BELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Where have u been?? How are you??

Sorry Tllstar, I use your thread to ask Bell abt his whereabout.

Originally Posted by BellXun View Post
Welcome Welcome~~~ Its been a long long long long time since I last visited this site.

Just now a friend found some puppies in our neighbourhood and wanted to put them up for adoption. makes me remember about this site.

Anyway. What I am trying to say is... someway, somehow, we just get attached to this site. :)

Great people here i guess...

:)

Anyway. Welcome~. Over n out.
Old 06-03-2010, 01:07 AM

Suhaimy is on a distinguished road

Hi Tlllastar. Welcome to PF. Just a reminder, with dog/s, you are the master but with cat/s, sorry to say, you are their slave...

P/s: Help me! Free me from them
Old 06-03-2010, 01:22 AM

nur azua is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to nur azua

Hi tlllastar!

welcome to PetFinder!
Old 06-03-2010, 01:23 AM

Originally Posted by Suhaimy View Post
Hi Tlllastar. Welcome to PF. Just a reminder, with dog/s, you are the master but with cat/s, sorry to say, you are their slave...

P/s: Help me! Free me from them
yeke wanna b free?? hehehe
Old 06-03-2010, 01:43 AM

Suhaimy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nur azua View Post
yeke wanna b free?? hehehe
Lol! Save me! My masters always buat bising at 3, 4am & they force me to play with them. Not enough sleep lor
Old 06-03-2010, 01:49 AM

BELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Where have u been?? How are you??

Sorry Tllstar, I use your thread to ask Bell abt his whereabout.

Hey Hey Kak June,

I was busy lately so haven't been on PF as much as i like. anyway All is well. Dun worry. :). Hope you are good too. ;)

Oh and I totally agree with Suhaimy. Cats are masters and dog are best servants. :). I love them both. But in terms of "functionality" and "User freindly" I think i prefer Dogs. :). Hehehehe

Bell
Old 06-03-2010, 10:40 AM

Hi BellXun thanks.. yeah, great ppl here

Lolss, June. np

Hi Suhaimy.. i guess it's ok if you're a happy slave?

Nur Azua, Hallo hallo
Old 06-03-2010, 08:22 PM

Originally Posted by Suhaimy View Post
Lol! Save me! My masters always buat bising at 3, 4am & they force me to play with them. Not enough sleep lor
hehe..nasib baik Darwin ngn Suha tdo kn wkt tu?? kihkih
Old 06-04-2010, 11:35 AM
Pencinta Haiwan

hashimi is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to hashimi

Salam to all....
Hmmm.....pe perkembangan terbaru PFian sumer? ada perkembangan terbaru anak bulus 4 kaki or 2 kaki? Dah lama bebeno hibernate dari PF ni...so insyaallah skrg akan bergiat blik bersama2 rkan2 lain kt sni...keep in touch... n welcome kpd yg bru join....
Old 06-04-2010, 11:44 AM

Originally Posted by hashimi View Post
Salam to all....
Hmmm.....pe perkembangan terbaru PFian sumer? ada perkembangan terbaru anak bulus 4 kaki or 2 kaki? Dah lama bebeno hibernate dari PF ni...so insyaallah skrg akan bergiat blik bersama2 rkan2 lain kt sni...keep in touch... n welcome kpd yg bru join....
wslm..

welcome home! ehehe
Old 06-04-2010, 11:59 AM
Pencinta Haiwan

wslm..

welcome home! ehehe
adakah pntu rumah msih dibuka dan "homecoming" saya dialukan disini smula?
Old 06-04-2010, 12:02 PM

yes! it is! the door is open widely for u! mane pegi?? still ngn all the reptiles??
Old 06-04-2010, 01:02 PM
Pencinta Haiwan

yes! it is! the door is open widely for u! mane pegi?? still ngn all the reptiles??
haah....still lg....cma xdak pertambahan bru utk family reptile ni...
Old 06-04-2010, 01:07 PM

Default hi =)

shimi,mmg pintu terbuka luas tp ko masuk salah rmh.ini rmh org.ko kena masuk rmh ko.heheheheh!! Anyway,welcome aboard.