Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Cats & Kittens > Cat DIY

Cat DIY Do It Yourself Cat Stuff, Furniture, Gadgets, etc. No need to pay lots of money to buy.

Old 09-03-2010, 10:42 AM

Manekineko Cattery is on a distinguished road
Default DIY Kitten Castle

DIY Kitten Castle is very simple to made. I always make one for my new kittens to play hide and seek and they love it. Adult cats also enjoy hiding inside. All you need is a strong cardboard box, a knife, a roll of sticky tape and creative mind.

Name:	P9020027_edited-1.JPG
Views:	498
Size:	47.4 KB
ID:	10003   Click image for larger version

Name:	P9020020_edited-1.JPG
Views:	485
Size:	58.5 KB
ID:	10004   Click image for larger version

Name:	P9020019_edited-1.JPG
Views:	417
Size:	55.1 KB
ID:	10005   Click image for larger version

Name:	P9020024_edited-1.JPG
Views:	403
Size:	58.6 KB
ID:	10006   Click image for larger version

Name:	P9020022_edited-1.JPG
Views:	394
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	10007  

Name:	P9020023.JPG
Views:	350
Size:	60.4 KB
ID:	10008  
Old 09-03-2010, 11:02 AM

Baby is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DIY Kitten Castle

Cool...!!!
Old 09-03-2010, 01:22 PM

MidnightMaiden is on a distinguished road

Nice my cats absolutely love boxes, think i'll make one myself tonight..it looks simple enough
Old 09-03-2010, 02:36 PM
was a cat before

azmyrax is on a distinguished road

Really nice manekineko! i also like to do the same thing except not as grand as yours! nice kitty's head shape

Last edited by azmyrax; 09-03-2010 at 03:45 PM.
Old 09-03-2010, 03:29 PM

TheDillingerEscapePlan is on a distinguished road

wahh D.I.Y or Dikedai hehehehe
Old 09-03-2010, 03:35 PM
Love all pets

aku_ais is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to aku_ais

chanteknye!! nk gk wt..tp ms xmencukupi nk wt..huk3....
great job!
Old 09-04-2010, 08:46 AM

Thanks all for your compliments. It is really very simple to make, I did it in 5 min. You should try to make one as it will brings a lot of fun to your kittens and cats. Please select a strong box otherwise it may collapse if big cat sit on top of it.
Old 09-05-2010, 12:47 AM

addison is on a distinguished road

lawa nyer... nak tiru la...
Old 09-05-2010, 02:18 PM
Cat Lover

ZuHRaH is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to ZuHRaH

cool idea simple but fun for your furkids
Old 09-06-2010, 08:36 AM
Love all pets

aku_ais is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to aku_ais

Originally Posted by Manekineko Cattery View Post
Thanks all for your compliments. It is really very simple to make, I did it in 5 min. You should try to make one as it will brings a lot of fun to your kittens and cats. Please select a strong box otherwise it may collapse if big cat sit on top of it.
u r most welcome! will try to do it later...
Old 12-25-2010, 06:35 PM

nicotyyne is on a distinguished road

I saw a round tube at the background. Kat mana nak dapat tube macam tu? Thanks!
Old 12-26-2010, 11:26 AM

PusaChomel is on a distinguished road

i am also looking for a tube, maybe smaller for a cat scratcher... where to find?? went to Ace Hardware but i cant find any...

by the way your cats are adorable
Old 12-27-2010, 09:32 AM

Originally Posted by nicotyyne View Post
I saw a round tube at the background. Kat mana nak dapat tube macam tu? Thanks!
My friend gave the tube to me. It is from her brother's company. He is in blind business and the tube came with the stock. It is about 6 ft long and I saw it into 3. Cats love to tune in and out of it or hide and rest inside. I secure the bottom so it doesn't roll away.
Old 12-27-2010, 09:36 AM

Originally Posted by PusaChomel View Post
i am also looking for a tube, maybe smaller for a cat scratcher... where to find?? went to Ace Hardware but i cant find any...

by the way your cats are adorable
You can find the smaller tubes in textile shops. I get a few tubes for free.
Old 12-27-2010, 10:57 AM

nicotyyne is on a distinguished road

My friend gave the tube to me. It is from her brother's company. He is in blind business and the tube came with the stock. It is about 6 ft long and I saw it into 3. Cats love to tune in and out of it or hide and rest inside. I secure the bottom so it doesn't roll away.
Wah, it means i have to look for blinds shop
Old 12-27-2010, 02:21 PM

Originally Posted by nicotyyne View Post
Wah, it means i have to look for blinds shop
Yes, that may be the best place to find it.
Old 06-23-2012, 03:11 PM

Upgrading my kitten castle and my kittens love it more. It has 3 tier inside.

Name:	P6230003_edited-1.JPG
Views:	228
Size:	54.5 KB
ID:	11537   Click image for larger version

Name:	P6230004_edited-1.JPG
Views:	220
Size:	51.7 KB
ID:	11538   Click image for larger version

Name:	P6230007_edited-1.JPG
Views:	220
Size:	65.0 KB
ID:	11539   Click image for larger version

Name:	P6230009_edited-1.JPG
Views:	215
Size:	65.2 KB
ID:	11540  
Old 07-22-2012, 01:37 AM

jouhari is on a distinguished road

Built one too . got inspired from your thread. its still underconstruction. needs some decs i guess. Its a maze in there! :) and they love it. Next project. Twin towers KLCC . Keep Leaving Cat Confused tower.

Old 07-22-2012, 01:39 AM

jouhari is on a distinguished road

Upgrading my kitten castle and my kittens love it more. It has 3 tier inside.
how did you get it so shiny? paint? foil? chrome it? built from metal?
Old 07-22-2012, 10:57 AM

Originally Posted by jouhari View Post
Built one too . got inspired from your thread. its still underconstruction. needs some decs i guess. Its a maze in there! :) and they love it. Next project. Twin towers KLCC . Keep Leaving Cat Confused tower.

Good work, keep improve on it and your cats will love playing in it.