Old 10-17-2008, 05:45 PM

Default Re: The Glorious Tabby A Tribute to Tabby Cats in all Their Manifestations

no, lar, cannot feel bone.....just went to feel-feel him, and he sniffed-sniffed my fingers like as if asking what am i raba-ing him for....hehehe.

Yay!! blackie is a mackeral.....err, i mean ikan kembung tabby....

Thanks bareen.

Originally Posted by Bareen View Post
What about the leg, can you feel the bone?

Blackie is a mackeral tabby.
Old 10-17-2008, 07:04 PM

Default The Glorious Tabby A Tribute to Tabby Cats in all Their Manifestations

So Blackie will said,mama I'm gay okay.confirm gay.no need to raba raba me.No feeling at all.

eh,i wonder ah!! why the name cat like Blackie as ikan kembung @ mackeral tabby?? is it because of the stripe??

no, lar, cannot feel bone.....just went to feel-feel him, and he sniffed-sniffed my fingers like as if askin
g what am i raba-ing him for....hehehe.

Yay!! blackie is a mackeral.....err, i mean ikan kembung tabby....

Thanks bareen.
Old 10-17-2008, 09:10 PM

Default Re: The Glorious Tabby A Tribute to Tabby Cats in all Their Manifestations

hehe, maybe should introduce Blackie to PeterPan...they might hit it off....gakakakak!!! Too bad can't bring pets to Midah Hotel. I would love to see PeterPan again. Give him a big hug & a wet kiss for me, ok?

Yeah, I guess it's becos of the striped markings, although I would think tabbies like Blackie resemble a tiger more, even its face and nose looks exactly like a tiger's. If it's up to me, I would call them a tiger tabby.

So Blackie will said,mama I'm gay okay.confirm gay.no need to raba raba me.No feeling at all.

eh,i wonder ah!! why the name cat like Blackie as ikan kembung @ mackeral tabby?? is it because of the stripe??
Old 10-17-2008, 11:05 PM

Peterpan might be friendly to Blackie,but Blackie surely give him a big slap first before he jeling2 Peterpan Peterpan always very friendly to other cats tp end up kena hiss and ketuk kepala.

Yeah,Blackie look more like tiger than ikan kembung tabby to me

hehe, maybe should introduce Blackie to PeterPan...they might hit it off....gakakakak!!! Too bad can't bring pets to Midah Hotel. I would love to see PeterPan again. Give him a big hug & a wet kiss for me, ok?

Yeah, I guess it's becos of the striped markings, although I would think tabbies like Blackie resemble a tiger more, even its face and nose looks exactly like a tiger's. If it's up to me, I would call them a tiger tabby.
Old 10-18-2008, 12:46 PM

awwwh....poor Peterpan......kena hiss and ketuk kepala for being friendly. He's probably the sweetest cat I know, next to Brownie......huhuhu.

Blackie was smaller than Brownie in size, but he'll ketuk Brownie and grabbed the milk bottle from Brownie, too. (They learned to clutch the milk bottle with their two front paws when I fed them) And when I weaned them from the milk bottle, he'll gobble up his food quickly, and moved on to Brownie's. Being smaller, he'll just step inside Brownie's food bowl and eat it while standing inside, so Brownie has no space to bend down and eat....

So I can imagine how he'll ketuk sweet Peterpan's kepala...

Peterpan might be friendly to Blackie,but Blackie surely give him a big slap first before he jeling2 Peterpan Peterpan always very friendly to other cats tp end up kena hiss and ketuk kepala.

Yeah,Blackie look more like tiger than ikan kembung tabby to me
Old 10-18-2008, 02:59 PM

Peterpan behaviour probably due to he is an indoor cat.sometimes I feel sorry for my cats.not being able to venture to outside world.only stay in their small little cocoon.

Aiyoh!!! Balckie kecik2 sudah tunjuk samsengkah?? no wonder he has been very demanding to you.

awwwh....poor Peterpan......kena hiss and ketuk kepala for being friendly. He's probably the sweetest cat I know, next to Brownie......huhuhu.

Blackie was smaller than Brownie in size, but he'll ketuk Brownie and grabbed the milk bottle from Brownie, too. (They learned to clutch the milk bottle with their two front paws when I fed them) And when I weaned them from the milk bottle, he'll gobble up his food quickly, and moved on to Brownie's. Being smaller, he'll just step inside Brownie's food bowl and eat it while standing inside, so Brownie has no space to bend down and eat....

So I can imagine how he'll ketuk sweet Peterpan's kepala...
Old 10-18-2008, 05:38 PM

ya lor, dari kechik2 lagik blackie dah jadi samseng kg. dusun....

Peterpan behaviour probably due to he is an indoor cat.sometimes I feel sorry for my cats.not being able to venture to outside world.only stay in their small little cocoon.

Aiyoh!!! Balckie kecik2 sudah tunjuk samsengkah?? no wonder he has been very demanding to you.
Old 10-18-2008, 06:04 PM

mana Tok Penghulu?? cepat cepat carikan gundik utk ketua samseng kg dusun

ya lor, dari kechik2 lagik blackie dah jadi samseng kg. dusun....
Old 10-20-2008, 11:57 AM
Kucing Garong

Bareen is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Bareen Send a message via Yahoo to Bareen Send a message via Skype™ to Bareen

My tabbies, Art Deef and Ulty are now at the age of 6 months. Had completed the 3x vaccination last Saturday. The vet again mistaken them as male kitten because of their look. For 4 months I myself had thought they are male kitten too.

Old 10-20-2008, 12:45 PM

Wow bareen
they are beautiful!
Old 10-20-2008, 02:12 PM

Wow, they look so sweet and beautiful....are they maine coons, bareen? they look like mc to me.
Old 10-20-2008, 03:10 PM
Kucing Garong

Send a message via MSN to Bareen Send a message via Yahoo to Bareen Send a message via Skype™ to Bareen

Wow, they look so sweet and beautiful....are they maine coons, bareen? they look like mc to me.
They are not MC. Anyway, I am planning to get a MC in the near future. My son, nicknamed Ulty as Mainecoon might as well get him a real MC.

Old 10-20-2008, 04:02 PM

mimipurr is on a distinguished road

What about the leg, can you feel the bone?

Blackie is a mackeral tabby.

Hi Bareen,

Which categoty of tabby do you think my fatsos here fall into?

Thanks,
mimi

Name:	01-03-08_2136.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	65.1 KB
ID:	1485   Click image for larger version

Name:	01-03-08_2243.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	43.5 KB
ID:	1486   Click image for larger version

Name:	17-07-08_2318.jpg
Views:	79
Size:	71.5 KB
ID:	1487  
Old 10-20-2008, 04:10 PM

wow, your cats are so fat and cute, mimi.
Old 10-20-2008, 04:21 PM

wow, your cats are so fat and cute, mimi.
Thanks. So is your blackie-very good looking. Am actually trying to diet them down a bit; recent vet visit Joe(orange tabby) is already 7kg and Ah Meng(white) is 6kg and he's only a year old. I'm cutting their foor intake right now but bit hard with 7 other cats in the house-donno which one dah makan??
Old 10-20-2008, 04:23 PM
Kucing Garong

Originally Posted by mimipurr View Post
Hi Bareen,

Which categoty of tabby do you think my fatsos here fall into?

Thanks,
mimi
Red tabby and red patched tabby.

Those cat are fat!!
Old 10-20-2008, 04:26 PM

WOW!! 7kg? And 6kg for a 1 year old cat?? THAT is heavy...wow, they make a nice 'teddy bear' ler.....

Thanks. So is your blackie-very good looking. Am actually trying to diet them down a bit; recent vet visit Joe(orange tabby) is already 7kg and Ah Meng(white) is 6kg and he's only a year old. I'm cutting their foor intake right now but bit hard with 7 other cats in the house-donno which one dah makan??
Old 10-20-2008, 04:29 PM

Red tabby and red patched tabby.

Those cat are fat!!
Thanks Bareen, Ya ya I know am not proud of it-trying to kuruskan them now.
Wow Ah Meng(the white cat) is red patched tabby? Hmm will read some more.
Thanks again.

Mimi
Old 10-20-2008, 04:35 PM

WOW!! 7kg? And 6kg for a 1 year old cat?? THAT is heavy...wow, they make a nice 'teddy bear' ler.....
Sorry Joe is 3.5 yrs old only Ah Meng(white) is 1yrs plus . I got him very young-found him in my friend's car, under the engine his eyes not even opened yet then!!
Maybe that's why he is such a glutton anak pungut plus survival instinct kut?
Old 10-20-2008, 04:49 PM

Fat cats are very cute...I love Garfield for its fatness, BTW.

But I think at the same time, they need to be exercised. What I mean is, I think it's ok to eat so much, but exercise is important. Play with them more, instead of allowing them to eat, sleep and look pretty, or in your cats' case, look handsome.

Sorry Joe is 3.5 yrs old only Ah Meng(white) is 1yrs plus . I got him very young-found him in my friend's car, under the engine his eyes not even opened yet then!!
Maybe that's why he is such a glutton anak pungut plus survival instinct kut?