Old 08-18-2008, 10:45 AM

Default Re: my feline family

ashley here are some pics of my BOY ninja aka fat fat nursing puddles!! puddles was one of my foster kittens earlier this year. i cried when he was adopted.

Name:	n878085592_3154205_4469.jpg
Views:	70
Size:	45.2 KB
ID:	350   Click image for larger version

Name:	n878085592_3154206_4760.jpg
Size:	43.5 KB
ID:	351   Click image for larger version

Name:	n878085592_3154210_5896.jpg
Views:	128
Size:	44.5 KB
ID:	352   Click image for larger version

Name:	n878085592_3154211_6179.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	41.4 KB
ID:	353  
Old 08-18-2008, 11:18 AM

huh fat boy is a female? i thought it was male. surprising to see a cat nursing another kitten? had fat boy only given birth then? that's so adorable and heart-warming. puddles look to be very big in this pic.

i noticed your spark is yet to be "retired".... :-) you may have another few furry ones on your hand soon.
Old 08-18-2008, 11:25 AM

fat boy ninja is MALE!!!! that's why its so amazing.. he is 100% male cat.. but he likes to nurse kittens!!! he's one of a kind. he's a great help to me when the little kittens are afraid.. he comforts them. yes again i must clarify ninja is a boy
Old 08-18-2008, 12:02 PM

Default my feline family

male cat nursing a kitten?? go milk ah?? very funny.he!!he!!he!! one of a kind indeed.

fat boy ninja is MALE!!!! that's why its so amazing.. he is 100% male cat.. but he likes to nurse kittens!!! he's one of a kind. he's a great help to me when the little kittens are afraid.. he comforts them. yes again i must clarify ninja is a boy
Old 08-19-2008, 05:09 PM

woww......beautiful cats u have there... pls hug them for me... tq.......
Old 08-19-2008, 05:24 PM

Awww....
So loving....
He's a pet mom and dad all in one already...
Old 08-19-2008, 05:27 PM

wah..like dat also can... very 'keng' la your cat... eheheh... can nurse the kitties... i'm sure they must have felt very comfortable with him... eheheh... if other male cats... i'm sure they will get flying kick one.... ahahahha
Old 08-19-2008, 05:33 PM

illa79 is on a distinguished road

hello there lynielime...

cun lah your cats...all fat and good looking..fat boy ninja is surely one of a kind!
Old 08-19-2008, 05:34 PM

Awww....
So loving....
He's a pet mom and dad all in one already...
he's my special boy!! he's the cuddliest one..
Old 08-19-2008, 05:35 PM

wah..like dat also can... very 'keng' la your cat... eheheh... can nurse the kitties... i'm sure they must have felt very comfortable with him... eheheh... if other male cats... i'm sure they will get flying kick one.... ahahahha
yeah lucky he is very patient.. he will let the kittens do anything.. i think he would have been a very good mother! he should've been female
Old 08-19-2008, 05:36 PM

Originally Posted by illa79 View Post
hello there lynielime...

cun lah your cats...all fat and good looking..fat boy ninja is surely one of a kind!
that's why i love him sooooo much
Old 08-20-2008, 09:38 AM

Ninja, a male cat? Gentle with kittens.... and even nursing them too!
This is one very special cat!!
Give him a big hug for me for having such a big heart!

Old 08-20-2008, 10:14 AM

lynie

you know what? your ninja looks like a tuxie except that he's not fully black and white but he sure looks distinguished in his jacket.

and he's so adorable - i don't think my nicky would do that.

pls give him a hug from me. and a
Old 08-29-2008, 04:37 PM

finally, photos of coco.. she sat still for a few precious moments before sprinting away as if i had turned into a monster.. she had that disdainful expression on her face the whole time.

adopted at 4 years of age with the worst case of mange i have ever seen, coco is one cranky and volatile kitty. do not cross her. she wll retaliate by climbing into your laundry basket and taking a huge stinky dump on your clothes. she really did this to me . groom her at your own risk. she sees the brush as the enemy, and the evil person wielding this deadly weapon must be destroyed

Name:	20080821_23.jpg
Views:	80
Size:	70.7 KB
ID:	515   Click image for larger version

Name:	20080821_29.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	82.5 KB
ID:	516   Click image for larger version

Name:	20080821_30.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	82.8 KB
ID:	517  
Old 08-29-2008, 04:50 PM

as you can see, i really love my ninja fatty.. even when he is in the most unflattering poses

Name:	20080818_09.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	75.8 KB
ID:	518   Click image for larger version

Name:	20080818_07.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	84.1 KB
ID:	519   Click image for larger version

Name:	20080821_20.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	162.2 KB
ID:	520   Click image for larger version

Name:	20080818_08.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	78.9 KB
ID:	521   Click image for larger version

Name:	20080829_08.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	77.9 KB
ID:	522  

Last edited by lynielime; 08-29-2008 at 04:53 PM.
Old 08-29-2008, 04:59 PM

fatfat and his new self-groomer.. only 11 ringgit!! and stuffed with catnip.

Name:	20080829_03.jpg
Size:	71.2 KB
ID:	523   Click image for larger version

Name:	20080829_04.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	70.9 KB
ID:	524  
Old 08-29-2008, 05:05 PM

oops uploaded wrong pics here and dunno how to delete this one post... nevermind...

Last edited by lynielime; 08-29-2008 at 05:28 PM.
Old 08-30-2008, 04:00 PM

hey lynie

you know what? while your coco doesn't resemble my coco physically (mine is DSH while yours is DLH) however, their behaviur seems to very similar. my coco has a cranky disposition - one moment she okay with us, the next second she'd be taking swipes at us. she used to deposit her stinky calling card into our laundry basket until we took to covering the top with another empty laundry basket - nowadays she is marking her presence with small little stinky deposits everywhere and this is driving anna (another cat) crazy. coco's latest calling card was at our altar!!!!! and tommorow is new moon day and my dad will skin coco alive and kick the rest out if he knew what disrespectful things our cats did to the altar (ginger also pee2 there once), nicky took down the flowers and tried out the oranges. someone (some cat) also feed on the fruit offerings, and the 4 of them ganged up to chew to pieces all those prayer papers....i just cleaned up one small mess.

i wonder if there's a link between name and behaviour. funny that both our cocos share similar disposition.

she would even turn around to strike us for no reason - i don't know whether out of sudden irrational fear or what but for quite some time we didn't give her so much cuddle as we don't want to be scratched. now that i've learned an article on how to discipline a cat and when to scruff a cat, i'm more confident of dealing with coco - even as i write this, she's coming into the study to demand more huggie time ..but she's not on good terms with ginger (a bigger male but newcomer) who's on the mend from his neutering surgery. coco is as hissy as a snake. i just plugged in two feliway disfusser , let's hope that helps.

i like your coco - looks very coco :-) can't say the same for mine!
Old 08-30-2008, 04:01 PM

say, where did you get that self-groomer? it's quite a bargain at Rm11. and do you need to hammer it into the wall or does it have self-adhesive backing??

perhaps i can install it at my home - therefore less need for coco to scratch my furniture and more ops for them to groom themselves. they all dislike grooming and hate bathing.
Old 08-30-2008, 04:33 PM

say, where did you get that self-groomer? it's quite a bargain at Rm11. and do you need to hammer it into the wall or does it have self-adhesive backing??

perhaps i can install it at my home - therefore less need for coco to scratch my furniture and more ops for them to groom themselves. they all dislike grooming and hate bathing.
I bought the self-groomer at pets people in plaza damas but i have also seen it in ikano pet safari. You can screw it into the wall but it comes with double sided adhesive strips. I just used the strips. Lazy to drill holes!