Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Success Stories

Success Stories Share your happy and heart-warming "tails" with our community. Let us know about your successful rescue, rehome or adoption efforts!

Old 10-25-2008, 09:49 AM

Default Re: Russian Blue breed is America's top cat - 2008

Originally Posted by firdaruddin View Post
sombong nya..dia tak tau ke kalau kucing mati,sama je..mesti dah tak sayng lagi dah pasal dia boleh dapat kucing baru...hahaha
.:: No, I think she will crying to death... ::.

Old 10-28-2008, 01:12 PM

fanna is on a distinguished road

wow, very beautiful. this cat reminds me of another cat that i saw at the Merdeka Cat Show....

yes this is also a russian blue.very playfull and active cat.his name is Tsar Blu's Tsunami of Chloedores.and the garang owner is chloe maybe she is not in the mood la that day hehehe..because as far as i can remember she is quite nice last year.this cat get the best cat in show title in MyCats 07 last year.
Old 10-28-2008, 03:21 PM

Originally Posted by fanna View Post
yes this is also a russian blue.very playfull and active cat.his name is Tsar Blu's Tsunami of Chloedores.and the garang owner is chloe maybe she is not in the mood la that day hehehe..because as far as i can remember she is quite nice last year.this cat get the best cat in show title in MyCats 07 last year.
.:: Haaa... Kan betul... Dah agak dah... Tau tak kenapa??? Kucen tu mempunyai ciri2 kucen Russian Blue breed yg ini --->

What makes a Russian Blue so unique??

Several features of this breed make the pedigreed Russian Blue easily identifiable and unmistakable.

* Silver-tipped hair that give a luminous or silvery sheen to the coat.
* Pale blue, dense, and lush double coat.
* Emerald green eyes.
* That beautiful Russian Blue smile. ::.

Old 10-28-2008, 05:14 PM

Yes, the cat is very playful and active. I saw it, and was so taken by it that I took its pictures when the judge was judging it together with 2 other cats. Sorry, they say first impression counts, I'm still not taken with the owner.

The cat is so sleek and beautiful...I just love that russian blue smile, the smile actually reaches to its eyes...u can see it gleaming.

Old 10-30-2008, 12:20 PM

Sorry, they say first impression counts, I'm still not taken with the owner.

The cat is so sleek and beautiful...I just love that russian blue smile, the smile actually reaches to its eyes...u can see it gleaming.
hahahaha..why la suddenly she is so garang anyway i hope one day a malaysian will own a russian blue so we can get to hug and enjoy its sleekness
Old 10-30-2008, 12:41 PM

hahahaha..why la suddenly she is so garang anyway i hope one day a malaysian will own a russian blue so we can get to hug and enjoy its sleekness
.:: So garang because she is the owner of imported cat... May be she is the only 1 yg ada Russian Blue tuh... Tp ada jugak org lain yg import kucen... Betul tak??? ::.

Old 10-30-2008, 01:00 PM

Yes, I second that!
Betoi ade org lain also import kucen, but not Russian Blue. That is one unique cat.

Originally Posted by Mr & Mrs Mondok View Post
.:: So garang because she is the owner of imported cat... May be she is the only 1 yg ada Russian Blue tuh... Tp ada jugak org lain yg import kucen... Betul tak??? ::.
Old 11-13-2008, 11:23 PM

Hi, wanna ask stupid question here bcos not very familiar with cat gossip here. Hehehe. Why the cat call russian blue lerrr? I nampak coat dia pale grey. I didn't c pale blue or any blue ohh. How to identify the colour lerr?
Sorry ah. Don marah ah cat lovers.
Old 11-14-2008, 11:24 AM

Hi, wanna ask stupid question here bcos not very familiar with cat gossip here. Hehehe. Why the cat call russian blue lerrr? I nampak coat dia pale grey. I didn't c pale blue or any blue ohh. How to identify the colour lerr?
nvm... u can ask all u want... russian blue is actually the name of the breed.. maybe in the pics it doesn't show... but if u see them live... u can see their caot is of dark navy blue clour...!~ i have one blue kitten at home... actully my bf's.. eheh... i'll try to get his pic n upload for u to see.. but its not russian blue (pedigree cat).. i punyer kucing kampong.. eheheheh
Old 11-15-2008, 01:56 AM

Ok Thanx Filinlee
Old 11-24-2008, 02:25 PM
Felis Wonder Crew Member

IcE-CooN is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to IcE-CooN

Originally Posted by Mr & Mrs Mondok View Post
Russian Blue breed is America's top cat - 2008

Mon Oct 20
NEW YORK – America's top cat is Russian — a Russian Blue, that is.

The 18-month-old from North Carolina won the Cat Fanciers' Association-Iams Championship at Madison Square Garden on Sunday night.

Named Runner, the feline was the first of his breed to nab the prize.

With a shiny, velvety gray coat and green eyes, Runner competed against hundreds of felines for the Best of the Best title.

The 12-pounder won 400 pounds of cat food — and a national appearance Monday morning on "Live with Regis and Kelly."

Further information : http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/top_cat
http://cfa-iams-cat-championship.org

*** Dear Mod, if its not the suitable category, please move it to its place... Thank you...

I think that what you are talking about is the CFA INTERNATIONAL Show which I don't think is calculated into the WORLD TOP 25 NW (National Winner List). And Let me explain why... Coz the INTERNATIONAL show is a huge event on the stand alone scoring... Coz not all cat that is competing around the world is coming. INT Show is just yearly event.... So I dont think it should be consider top cat. Unless you are talking about NW Top winner in Championship , Premiership, and Kitten. Maybe the Russian can get the NW but not yet final until APRIL on the scoring and as for now you can consider the cat is BEST IN SHOW for INT Show.... or BEst of the BEST in INT Show

Here are the link :
TOP 25 - CAT

TOP 25 Kitten

TOP 25 Premier Cat

[WhEn IcE MeLt InTo SiLveR ]......www.IcE-CooN.com
Old 11-24-2008, 02:33 PM
Felis Wonder Crew Member

Well that is common question among some friends who is not very much in show cat showing...coz there are some common color that are different when comes to cat ppl...

Here are some Example :

Grey Cat = BLUE (in fact there are look between grey and blue)
Orange cat = RED
Tri-Color Cat = Calico
4 Color cat = Patch tabby or tortie tabby (Brown Patch tabby / Blue Patch tabby / Silver Patch tabby). (Brown + Red + Black + White).

There are also lots of color which is very hard to recognize for example like black smoke , silver blue etc etc....

Old 11-24-2008, 02:37 PM
Felis Wonder Crew Member

Fanna I think the Tsunami is BEST of the BEST on Micatz 07 If i am not wrong.... Well of coz Chole is Garang... The cat is chasing for best Kitten last year... And Tsunami now is 1st Place DW For Season 2007-2008 for Asia Latin America Division.... and Jimmy Charger get the 2nd place DW hehehe...

Old 11-24-2008, 05:14 PM

Originally Posted by IcE-CooN View Post
Fanna I think the Tsunami is BEST of the BEST on Micatz 07 If i am not wrong.... Well of coz Chole is Garang... The cat is chasing for best Kitten last year... And Tsunami now is 1st Place DW For Season 2007-2008 for Asia Latin America Division.... and Jimmy Charger get the 2nd place DW hehehe...
yaa..now that is the correct term, Best of the Best!!