Old 11-07-2008, 09:44 PM

Default Help! Blackie vomits!

Someone help, pls!
blackie vomitted twice today. Once, early this morning, and his vomit has bits and pieces of his food. Then, just now, a 2nd time. This time, his vomit is a clear, light yellow colour.

Is there something seriously wrong? Should I send him to the vet tomorrow even if he doesn't vomit anymore?
Old 11-07-2008, 10:49 PM

Default Re: Help! Blackie vomits!

Blackie007,
Maybe blackie ate the wrong thing. If u r still worry bout it then bring blackie to the vet 2molo. Cool down a little.
Old 11-07-2008, 10:54 PM

Someone help, pls!
blackie vomitted twice today. Once, early this morning, and his vomit has bits and pieces of his food. Then, just now, a 2nd time. This time, his vomit is a clear, light yellow colour.

Is there something seriously wrong? Should I send him to the vet tomorrow even if he doesn't vomit anymore?
Dear Charlene..
Probably Blackie tersalah makan. Nothing serious i hope. How's Blackie appetite and activeness? If it's still persist and he's hiding in recluse , send to vet tommorrow. My Rimba pun sometimes vomit, due to his bad behaviour yg suka mengutip n makan lalat. But after that nothing... Dont worry k.
Old 11-07-2008, 11:03 PM

Thanks for the comforting words, pakcu. ya la, i panik when i saw the vomit on the floor. he didn't eat his lunch or dinner....he takut kat the new stainless food bowl that i bought him. (ade cakap skit in the acne thread)

but just now, after doing some research on cat vomit, i went to see if he can play with me. And he can. Very active. jumped on me, attacked me, then lari macam tak cukup tanah to hide and attack me all over again.

I hope nothing serious lor.....

Rimba makan lalat ah? hmm....maybe Blackie tersalah makan something that i didn't see....hopefully....*fingers crossed*

Dear Charlene..
Probably Blackie tersalah makan. Nothing serious i hope. How's Blackie appetite and activeness? If it's still persist and he's hiding in recluse , send to vet tommorrow. My Rimba pun sometimes vomit, due to his bad behaviour yg suka mengutip n makan lalat. But after that nothing... Dont worry k.
Hi vivi, thanks for the moral support.
Ya, I hope it's just a case of him eating the wrong thing.

Blackie007,
Maybe blackie ate the wrong thing. If u r still worry bout it then bring blackie to the vet 2molo. Cool down a little.
Old 11-07-2008, 11:14 PM

Blackie afraid of his new stainless steel bowl ar? It must be so reflective that he thought he saw another handsome puddy cat! :)

I hope Blackie is better now. Lulu sometimes vomit too, when she gets too excited over the treats and over-eat, main telan, no chewing! Did you give him any treats or something new lately?

If he is running, playing, does not look tired then I guess it is all good.

{{{hugs}}} Blackie...

Old 11-07-2008, 11:31 PM

ya lor, that suaku cat probably thot it's another cat's face he saw in the bowl.

Blackie has vomitted before, sometimes, but never more than once a day. This morning he already vomitted, so tonight when he vomitted again, I was really scared.

Hmm....ya, he ate the salmon treat (not the raw one but the type I bought at the merdeka cat show) on Wed, but not yesterday or today. Hmm...the only new thing is blackwood, which is not new anymore, since he's been eating it for 2 weeks now.

Oh, just now he finally ate from his new bowl. Yay!!!

*blackie master and slave hug bina back*

Blackie afraid of his new stainless steel bowl ar? It must be so reflective that he thought he saw another handsome puddy cat! :)

I hope Blackie is better now. Lulu sometimes vomit too, when she gets too excited over the treats and over-eat, main telan, no chewing! Did you give him any treats or something new lately?

If he is running, playing, does not look tired then I guess it is all good.

{{{hugs}}} Blackie...
Old 11-07-2008, 11:37 PM

Dear Charlene..
Haha Pakcu, jadi tak payahlah pakcu bela katak untuk halau lalatlah.
Old 11-07-2008, 11:49 PM

Haha Pakcu, jadi tak payahlah pakcu bela katak untuk halau lalatlah.
Wakaka.. kalau dia tak muntah lepas makan lalat, memang nak tukar nama tu Fly Rimba..hehe.
Old 11-07-2008, 11:53 PM

ya lor, that suaku cat probably thot it's another cat's face he saw in the bowl.

Blackie has vomitted before, sometimes, but never more than once a day. This morning he already vomitted, so tonight when he vomitted again, I was really scared.

Hmm....ya, he ate the salmon treat (not the raw one but the type I bought at the merdeka cat show) on Wed, but not yesterday or today. Hmm...the only new thing is blackwood, which is not new anymore, since he's been eating it for 2 weeks now.

Oh, just now he finally ate from his new bowl. Yay!!!

*blackie master and slave hug bina back*
Yahhooo..!!! Finally he's not that suaku anymore... Obama should congratulate Blackie for that... wakaka.
Old 11-08-2008, 10:02 AM

did he over eat? heehe

eat so much jump jump and active can vomit lo heheee

anyway if you are not familiar please take blackie to the vet..
then you would have peace of mind...

get well blackie....... pat pat blackie head....
Old 11-08-2008, 10:12 AM

Blackie, hope everything is okay??
{{{hugs}}} to both Blackies.... :D

Old 11-08-2008, 05:40 PM

Eh, I'm thinking of changing Blackie's name to Obama, i.e., Blackie Obama instead of Blackie Bond......but he's not answering to his new name leh....

Yahhooo..!!! Finally he's not that suaku anymore... Obama should congratulate Blackie for that... wakaka.
I don't think he over-ate, vivien. But maybe the notty cat ate something that he shouldn't.
hehe....purrs and head butts from Blackie.

did he over eat? heehe

eat so much jump jump and active can vomit lo heheee

anyway if you are not familiar please take blackie to the vet..
then you would have peace of mind...

get well blackie....... pat pat blackie head....
Yup, Bina, Blackie looks ok today. Notty as ever. I think I panic too soon last night.
So sorry for causing concern to my friends here.

*hugz to Bina & all furkids from both Blackies*

Blackie, hope everything is okay??
{{{hugs}}} to both Blackies.... :D
Old 11-08-2008, 05:47 PM

Blackie, I would panic too!!!
Vomit and fever are always the first two symptons to almost every "illnesses!"!!

Old 11-08-2008, 05:56 PM

Ya lor. Moreover, early this year, two of my mother-in-law's dogs died one after another, within 4 days of vomitting. My sis-in-law said the vets said liver disease. She didn't give more details.

I've never taken Blackie to my MIL's home, but I was so afraid when he vomitted yesterday. Phew! Thank goodness it was nothing to worry about.

But many, many thanks for your kind words, concern and support.
*Hugs and kisses*
Old 11-09-2008, 10:13 AM

Eh, I'm thinking of changing Blackie's name to Obama, i.e., Blackie Obama instead of Blackie Bond......but he's not answering to his new name leh....

I don't think he over-ate, vivien. But maybe the notty cat ate something that he shouldn't.
hehe....purrs and head butts from Blackie.

Yup, Bina, Blackie looks ok today. Notty as ever. I think I panic too soon last night.
So sorry for causing concern to my friends here.

*hugz to Bina & all furkids from both Blackies*
sure he didnt over eat? hehee
ate something ar
did he eat tweety bird you said yellow stuff yellow feathers?
Old 11-09-2008, 03:41 PM

Becareful if tweety got eaten. Sylvester will come out balas dendam baru tau lerr... Only Sylvester can eat and bully tweety lah. Or terbalik tweety bully Sylvester.
Old 11-09-2008, 06:40 PM

blackie is something like sylvester..black and white...combination..

maybe not yellow bird
he ate maybe brown small type
you do have it once a while in our housing area
Old 11-09-2008, 08:22 PM

Default Help! Blackie vomits!

wah!! 2 days I didn't OL so many things happened and dunno where to begin.

Charlene,how's Blackie?? No more vommiting?? maybe he so gondoot caused him to vomit.he!!he!! Gondoot is Sabahan word meaning greedy.
Old 11-10-2008, 12:04 AM

haha....no lah, your tweety bird is safe, don't worry. it was a nearly clear, but very light yellow liquid. I think maybe he over-ate....

sure he didnt over eat? hehee
ate something ar
did he eat tweety bird you said yellow stuff yellow feathers?
ya lor, this forum is a really happening place....all i need to do is not log in for 1 day, and I'm already left behind.

Blackie is fine, thanks. I guess I panicked too early....so sorry for causing concern to all my friends here.

wah!! 2 days I didn't OL so many things happened and dunno where to begin.

Charlene,how's Blackie?? No more vommiting?? maybe he so gondoot caused him to vomit.he!!he!! Gondoot is Sabahan word meaning greedy.
Old 11-10-2008, 02:26 PM

blackie is ok already did he meow?